The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

junbro

Yes, I agree wireless charging in its current form is pretty gimmicky. But it might be useful if built in as a car charger holder. So you don't have to keep plugging in and out the cable each time you get in and out of the car. Also, now that there is no microsd card support, you can continue to charge the phone even when you are watching movies off an OTG thumbdrive. That's the 2 use cases which I thought might make some sense.

Yap, i think wireless charging on car dock will be pretty neat. Guess for now is just baby steps to get to that level

How they check? Just show them the print out of the email?

I didn't print out anything. They just took my redemption card and made a photocopy of my ID. I think they scanned the code on the redemption card. I said they were particular because i overheard one of the staff trying to explaining to a lady that they were not able to fulfill her redemption without an appointment made even tho the lady has the redemption card.

Sinkie

Woo managed to restore my whatsapp

Back up whatsapp first, then zip the files found in the database folder, and Bluetooth over to note 5

Then install whatsapp first, and extract the files into the database folder and then open whatsapp to restore

If already installed and initialised whatsapp, it won't restore back from the backup files anymore so need to uninstall and repeat step one

firestingerx

yeah, i know. i tried before. the website say must wait, but i waited like 2-3 hours, the hidden data still dont appear.

Alamak! Sorry bro, did not foresee the storage limit problem... Hope u managed to delete those media files.

Sinkie

Alamak! Sorry bro, did not foresee the storage limit problem... Hope u managed to delete those media files.

Yeh, now gonna create new and empty whatsapp account then do backup to google drive again to release storage cheers

PPkiller

quite bad experience.. they wanted to see a physical proof of my appointment.. then I challenge them to check their own system...

since I'm collecting two set, I ask them for a carrier, all say dun have... some say only for sales.. I was like wtf... I bought phones from Samsung that cost so much.. yet they can't even provide a 5 cents plastic bag for their customers... really pui...

love6969

M1 giving freebies for Note 5 in Comex show!! Time to hoot :D

Yes !!! Was looking forward to grab the 64gb set.

Just saw the promotion but it seem like it is promoting for 32gb phone and nothing was shown for the 64gb.

love6969

No freebies for 64G? :eek:

Just called M1 shop hotline to check:

At Comex Roadshow for Note 5 - 32gb and 64gb handset Freebies - > Wireless charging pad, clear cover & OTG Cable

M1 Shop for Note 5 - 32gb and 64gb handset Freebies -> Wireless charging pad & OTG Cable

All while stocks last. :)

xp20046

At Comex Roadshow for Note 5 - 32gb and 64gb handset Freebies - > Wireless charging pad, clear cover & OTG Cable

M1 Shop for Note 5 - 32gb and 64gb handset Freebies -> Wireless charging pad & OTG Cable

so, no point go comex for a stupid clear cover?

Sinkie

yeah, bloody hell really, the google backup, i realised actually also backup all my whatsapp images. jiaked about 6.1gb of my google drive.

yet there is no way to delete this hidden file, unless i delete my whatsapp account from the whatsapp server..

Alkamizt

Other than the OTG cable, aren't the wireless charging pad and clear cover "standard" freebies from Samsung?

Alkamizt

Yap, i think wireless charging on car dock will be pretty neat. Guess for now is just baby steps to get to that level...

Not so far fetched, actually :)

50531c9e-1f94-40df-9b56-ecb7c26ca7c3.jpg

Can buy from qoo10.
Just that I have no idea if it would work for the Note5.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.