The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

lxb_70

if u tahu, dun u shouldn't ask pple to: "a few full charge from 10% to 100%",
as letting it discharge to 10% would be deep discharging liao.

watever lah, u say u tahu then tahu lor :s13:
Did I ask? I say is my own opinion.. I mean first few full cycle charge when the batt is still new... it's OK then, I mean no harms... my fault OK? Hahaha, Ofcoz I know li ion batt there is no 'memory'... can always plug or unplug to charge whenever or whatevet the percentage was unlike those old batt...

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

pangchaopui

Hi Bros, my back cover nice anotch? :s13::s13::s13: Any resolution?

20150821103507.jpg
Gorilla lost..

Sent from Nokia N95 using GAGT

Lobaba

sound quality of N5 seems to have improved a lot over N4...wondering if I should just toss my cowon M2 away...not =p

Chipero

I beg to differ. My Fiio X5 + Fiio E12 ... still sounds better than my n5 + Fiio E12 ^^

jazzman80

realized that under the list of running apps, "Bluetooth" and "weather" always running despite I manually force stop them. occasionally, "email storage" too.

anyone else having same encounter?

Alexz_Hong

The S Pen and the superior hardware are more than enough to keep the device head and shoulders above its closest competitor. The fact that the latter is a Samsung device speak volumes about the body of work the company has done since founding the segment back in 2011.

Even though it lacks a microSD card slot and a removable battery, Samsung Galaxy Note5 is still the measuring stick for what a flagship phone with large screen should do and a darn great piece of hardware. Therefore, we find the device easy to recommend to anyone with the budget to pick one up.

Seems like mostly favourable reviews.

benny888

Just found out my Note4 n older Note3 SPen CANNOT work at all on the Note5. There was absolutely NO response even unable to tap n select
The N5 Spen is however very much improved over Note4 - is much more responsive and writing easily close to writing on paper
Samsung must had made changes to its display n SPen that previous SPen now render useless
I simply love its writing on black screen n find this very handy for short quick notes
The N5 Spen works well on Note4

renfred89

Just found out my Note4 n older Note3 SPen CANNOT work at all on the Note5. There was absolutely NO response even unable to tap n select
The N5 Spen is however very much improved over Note4 - is much more responsive and writing easily close to writing on paper
Samsung must had made changes to its display n SPen that previous SPen now render useless
I simply love its writing on black screen n find this very handy for short quick notes
The N5 Spen works well on Note4

Eh, i tested my note 4 s pen on a note 5 and it works... note 5 s pen also work well with my note 4.. LOL

rockdjlow

The s6 edge+ telecom price out liao I don't think people getting it cause the price is too high.

Zanderos

Hi guys, new Samsung user here. How to change the App button's position on the homescreen dock ah? Can only seem to change the other 4 buttons. And for the one-handed keyboard, is it able to be switched between the normal and OH keyboard on the fly? Or have to go to the Display settings each time? TIA.

kEvinErd

Send in where to repair? I dont wanna send in to samsung yet, sure void my warranty one

Cracked back/screen is not covered under warranty. And why would sending the phone in for repair at the official Samsung service centre void the warranty? More like sending it for repair at third party shops will void the warranty.

deathst

Hi guys, new Samsung user here. How to change the App button's position on the homescreen dock ah? Can only seem to change the other 4 buttons. And for the one-handed keyboard, is it able to be switched between the normal and OH keyboard on the fly? Or have to go to the Display settings each time? TIA.

Sadly on the Samsung's Touchwiz launcher you cannot change the application drawer location.

As for the keyboard, try press and holding the spacebar key. It should bring up an option to change the keyboard.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.