The Slippers Thread

Ronaldo_7

wearing Reef slippers now.. abit like Teva.. black soft sole... very happy with it..

aiming a Teva now for my bro

kimurayuki

wearing Reef slippers now.. abit like Teva.. black soft sole... very happy with it..

aiming a Teva now for my bro

Ronaldo,what model of Reef are you wearing now? I'm now planning to buy a flip flop, stucked in between Reef & Teva :s8: Dunno which one got durable outsole(meaning the friction wont go easily)which can prevent me from slipping away during rainy day:D

peaceheart

Ronaldo,what model of Reef are you wearing now? I'm now planning to buy a flip flop, stucked in between Reef & Teva :s8: Dunno which one got durable outsole(meaning the friction wont go easily)which can prevent me from slipping away during rainy day:D

kimu, r u b-b-boston?

peaceheart

peaceheart, may i noe wat model of Reef r u owning now? just wonder if the price is ex :s11:

eh i don't remember the model and can't find it on the website....
but not bad la fr ard $45?......the sole is made of those yellow rubber/plastic, not easily eroded.
Sorry bought it ard 2 yrs ago....can't remember much details haha

BabyEDMW

how is havianas grip on wet surface ??? order online or buy in retail shop cheaper ?

kimurayuki

how is havianas grip on wet surface ??? order online or buy in retail shop cheaper ?

initially i wanted to buy havainas, not bcoz it's trendy but heard it's made of a special rubber in Brazil. Later heard some comments from my frenz that the friction will go off less than one year of wearing. Then it becomes slippery again though the sole is rubber.My fren forced to walk slowly on the wet floor, scare later will fall down:s16: now they changed taste liao, no more Havainas=:p. They go for sport brand flip-flops, but very pricey :(

holocast

eh? reef like very popular hor...
comfy and long lasting mah? i want to get also.. what's the price range.. buy from where de? hehe

kimurayuki

eh? reef like very popular hor...
comfy and long lasting mah? i want to get also.. what's the price range.. buy from where de? hehe

Yeah,in fact Reef is quite popular, especially in Aussie coz it's their own product. Heard my frenz said it's super duper comfy, can be compared with Teva flip flops, it's like walking on air :s12:. I dun have one so can't really comment much. Hmm.....if u dun mind the price, SGD30 - SGC69, then u can go ahead and purchase one.Here got a url for you(no price given):

http://www.reef.com/guys/products/guys/footwear/sandals

basically, u can find them from Flash & Splash. Heeren got one outlet ;)

w3nmin9

reef is the best liao. been wearing it for 2 years but the sole is still very solid. and then when they trying to phase out the same slipper and selling it at 20 bucks, i grab myself to another pair(differnet color though).
highly recommended!

kimurayuki

reef is the best liao. been wearing it for 2 years but the sole is still very solid. and then when they trying to phase out the same slipper and selling it at 20 bucks, i grab myself to another pair(differnet color though).
highly recommended!

which model of Reef u own??? Is it slippery after a year of wearing? do u mind to post a pic here,wanna buy a pair too.
btw, do u noe any promotions going on? 20 bucks is quite cheap liao ;)

Bardiel

still got wad nice slipper to recon?

will take a look on reef. harvanas = no thx. so common n overrated. neckerman, don like it at all.

reef cao cao how much arh? 30 n above jiu can get tao liao?

kimurayuki

still got wad nice slipper to recon?

will take a look on reef. harvanas = no thx. so common n overrated. neckerman, don like it at all.

reef cao cao how much arh? 30 n above jiu can get tao liao?

yeah, between 30 ~ 60, depends on your budget lor.
I saw in Heeren today, those vr nice design one darn ex, i kept flipping the price tag.
A funky sales guy kept staring at me siah :s16:
OMG, there's one with inner compartment cost SGD69:eek: It's just a slipper

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.