The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

warhunter

u optometrist can find one la. dun nid find from me. from the start i nv said anything about prevention of disease leh bro. im talking abt the effectiveness of protection on the eye leh. there are results, u go find ok.

Effectiveness in the scientific point of view has to be backed by RCTs

jervin88

thats why i said the results are backed with the trial subjects using the protection vs not using and the effects on the eye. LOL ok can ps i shall not question optomety liao

d3n

just got back my specs from Yong Ming (KSL, JB) yesterday.

my crizal prevencia lens dun have the crizal word when i blow at it... cos the staff claims that my lens is specially made due to my astig and degree (astig 225, degree 800/900+ both eyes).

although the coating a bit like purplish.

i was given a crizal certificate (not paper form but like those membership card type of material).

hopefully i didn't get a fake lens. :s22:

oldbreadstinks

my crizal prevencia lens dun have the crizal word when i blow at it... cos the staff claims that my lens is specially made due to my astig and degree (astig 225, degree 800/900+ both eyes).

i was given a crizal certificate (not paper form but like those membership card type of material).

:s22::s22: want to buy there, don't think so much and worry

not sure about crizal word on prevencia lens though haha, don't sell much . check and reply you later

but your degree is imba lol

bberry

was told that nowadays, more manufacturers will do the engraving on all lenses to prevent consumers from being cheated by dishonest shops

sogatda

any good frame + lens combo to recommend from capitol optical?
budget ~<$500 total

450 deg for both eyes + 300 astig
use laptop often... very little outdoor

Hi guys, i have bought my glasses online, can someone recommend any reputable and cheaper optical shop to make my lenses? was quoted crizal UV 1.67 $250...

d3n

was told that nowadays, more manufacturers will do the engraving on all lenses to prevent consumers from being cheated by dishonest shops

hmm i was told that since my lens is special order... they didn't instruct the manufacturer to do the engraving.

is like that one?

anyway correction, my coating is more like violet color.

when i drive. i notice the glare from other cars is not so glaring as compared to my old specs.

ggzx08

Any optical shop with attractive range of frames to recommend? How to decide what brand to go for? My degree is 1k each eye... lenses always very thick... sigh...

jervin88

hmm i was told that since my lens is special order... they didn't instruct the manufacturer to do the engraving.

is like that one?

anyway correction, my coating is more like violet color.

when i drive. i notice the glare from other cars is not so glaring as compared to my old specs.

dont worry la bro haha.

d3n

Hi, recently bought a Crizal transistion len and
received a 'certificate of authenticity' with it.
Strangely the cert does not mention anything about Crizal.
How does the original cert look like?

see mine below...

this is what i get from Yong Ming (KSL, Johor)

certificate of authencity (front)
2m4w0p3.jpg

certificate of authencity (back)
beio1h.jpg

lens packaging
2j363hl.jpg

violet lens coating
116l45k.jpg

also not sure if mine is genuine... cos no crizal engraving on the lens when i blow hot air onto it...

but google image shows the coating looks similar to mine...

fig6.jpg

orson_y

new to progressive lens

i noticed that the two zeiss marking on my new progressive lens are not parallel. the markings on the left lens is parallel, but the right lens is not. is this a misalignment problem or it ok and just branding stuff. this is my first progressive lens, so i don't know what is normal. i have that floating sense when looking down (reading) and moving my head left to right. but when looking straight or up, don't have this issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.