The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

for-kel

Scared to let them adjust, later make it worse or better still later get spoilt. For the moment just bear with it, got to keep pushing realigning the spec on the face like every few mins etc. Dunoe leh lens always make the frame splay outwards a little unless make spherical lens la but too ex cos mine needs customised spherical. Aspherical lenses the only option at the moment.

Just curious, which oakley model u purchase?

Seannie

Just curious, which oakley model u purchase?

Hi bro, i got chamfer asian fit. Size 55. Now thinking maybe but too wide coz after the lens fitted in the temples sort of expanded a bit out. But eventually i cant tahan so i bent it myself and surprisingly its quite bendable. I think made of durable synthetic stronger but lighter than normal plastic.

LuNaOcEaN

hmm can i know how much if I make essilor crizal prevencia plus transition lens ? nil degrees on eyes... hehe

simplemiii

Hello, just wanna ask, any branded frames and lens to intro for wide face? (Daily Usage) Looking for unbreakable lens, around 500 degrees. < $400

I have this problem that the side of my spectacle always press tight onto my face/sideburns, making my sideburns looks weird.

for-kel

Hi bro, i got chamfer asian fit. Size 55. Now thinking maybe but too wide coz after the lens fitted in the temples sort of expanded a bit out. But eventually i cant tahan so i bent it myself and surprisingly its quite bendable. I think made of durable synthetic stronger but lighter than normal plastic.

I see. That good. At least u can get 1 pair of glasses suit u. :)

darkdevil

my 2 month old Owndays frame broke after a knock yesterday. anyone know how the warranty works?

ChaoJiBoomz

lost my gucci eyeglasses... damn... i went to my optical shop, they dun have any stocks, need 2 months. Any online website to recommend i can find?

ChaoJiBoomz

This is nice man...

Hi all, received this Ray Ban Wayfarer quite some time back and have been looking up some info on it but up to now still unable to find any. Is it some sort of special/limited edition or a regular production type? Anyone could shed some light?

TIA.

sKeLeToN

Hey guys, I am looking to get myself a pair Silhouette glasses:-

http://www.silhouette.com/sga/en/eyewear/titan-impressions-2/5381/6077#

I happen to try the above at Capitol Optical at Bedok Mall and if I recall, it was around $4xx which was rather expensive...

I remembered I bought my current frames (many years ago) from FramesDirect and got an optician to do my lenses as it was (then) cheaper than local stores...but unfortunately FramesDirect doesn't carry this model...

Are there any online stores that is reliable and you guys can recommend me to try? Or is it better now to just get everything done locally?

For local stores, I only know Kwong Shin at Bras Basah has competitive pricing and reliable....are they still?

Cheers!

tehvinci

just sharing.. there is a new online eyewear brand in Singapore, they selling prescription eyeglasses starting from $85. they are having $15 off promo now with free gift pack!

visualloft.sg

luminicious

Hey guys... I'm planning to order my first pair of glasses from selectspecs... Rayban Model 8412 to be exact... I was only offered their in-house photochromic lenses instead of transition... can I know what's the difference?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.