The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

Seannie

Chill seannie bro. Dont give chance to that shop liao. Just change really. Big cluater of scratches is really bad.
1.74 got rx in zeiss normal single vision lenses. If not is 1.67 stock liao haha

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

JERVIN bro, i am once again v disappointed and exasperated, close to breaking down. After waiting for 2 weeks, the shop told me the lenses do not pass their shop QC and have to resend back to essilor lab again, need to rewait another 2 more weeks. I first ordered at start of march, now almost end of march and im still on the waiting list for a pair of spec!! Tell me why man... i dont know why the lab QC is so bad? in first place why doesnt the lab do properly? And secondly why their QC can pass and deliver to shop? CAN TELL ME IM REALLY SO SUAY ISSIT???

Which lab QC is better? Carl Zeiss / Hoya or Essilor?

Is it possible to request essilor to refund my monies then ask shop send to hoya or zeiss to redo my lenses? Please help.

jervin88

Haha the shop cui la. All the labs qc I think ok one leh. Haha. I can only tell u just be patient for this one and change shop for the next.
Dont worry la since it really got defect might as well wait for a new one to be done. If 3rd time still cannot u just ask them refund u la. Haha
Quite suay la, alot ppl get good lenses. Sometimes luck is just like that, lab cfm got minimal rejected jobs one but u tio so many times. I guess its luck.

Seannie

Haha the shop cui la. All the labs qc I think ok one leh. Haha. I can only tell u just be patient for this one and change shop for the next.
Dont worry la since it really got defect might as well wait for a new one to be done. If 3rd time still cannot u just ask them refund u la. Haha
Quite suay la, alot ppl get good lenses. Sometimes luck is just like that, lab cfm got minimal rejected jobs one but u tio so many times. I guess its luck.

Waaa u really made me sad. So its my luck tough. Y u say this shop cui leh? Actually they quite pleasant agree to send bk to lab. Then second time the shop QC doesnt pass so inform me they resend again. Smeting wrong with the lens brand or the shop? But i must still give credit to this shop.

Is it possible to request to change to zeiss or hoya now? Can shop Ask refund from essilor change another brand?

Illuminatu5

Do you guys know of any place that are capable to adjusting acetate frames?

I would like to adjust the nose bridge to bend inward (such that the glasses are much tighter in the temple area) and straighten the temples (so that they lie flat on the sides of my head).

ahboy82

Waaa u really made me sad. So its my luck tough. Y u say this shop cui leh? Actually they quite pleasant agree to send bk to lab. Then second time the shop QC doesnt pass so inform me they resend again. Smeting wrong with the lens brand or the shop? But i must still give credit to this shop.

Is it possible to request to change to zeiss or hoya now? Can shop Ask refund from essilor change another brand?

the shop so good. admitted that the qc does not pass so have to delay

where to find other shops like that? tell u truth and incur yr wrath!

so stay loyal to the shop. be more patient my fren

:s12::s12::s12:

Seannie

the shop so good. admitted that the qc does not pass so have to delay

where to find other shops like that? tell u truth and incur yr wrath!

so stay loyal to the shop. be more patient my fren

:s12::s12::s12:

Oki thanks ahboy, you are da man! Have u found yur partner yet? Hope so, if not find one soon. My tissot spoilt need get a new watch. Casio oceanus ok or not? $3,199. Hesitating.

Yea i think that staff not bad, sms and mms pic of my spec that didnt pass her QC. No shop ever done that before so im ok with their service. The boss chosen good staff to run the shops. Im only v disappointed at the lab ple. Anyhow do and minimal QC. Send back so many times im afraid the frame may spoil or get scratched. This shop has the brands i want thats oakley asian fit & starck eyes. So i oso dont know where else shops to go already. Almost giving up.

ahboy82

Oki thanks ahboy, you are da man! Have u found yur partner yet? Hope so, if not find one soon. My tissot spoilt need get a new watch. Casio oceanus ok or not? $3,199. Hesitating.

Yea i think that staff not bad, sms and mms pic of my spec that didnt pass her QC. No shop ever done that before so im ok with their service. The boss chosen good staff to run the shops. Im only v disappointed at the lab ple. Anyhow do and minimal QC. Send back so many times im afraid the frame may spoil or get scratched. This shop has the brands i want thats oakley asian fit & starck eyes. So i oso dont know where else shops to go already. Almost giving up.

Wat shop can sic? Sounds gd to me

As for watch dunwanna off topic but suggest you go fix yr tissot la

xRenol

Hi anyone buy from New China Optician before? Care to share your experience? Heard from my friend that its cheap, good lens quality and fast service.

I think the cheapest is $68 for frames + lens and one can get his/her spectacles as fast as 30 minutes.

I think quality is very subjective (for those non branded frames and lens) and up to individuals to justify if the spectacles are value for money.

jervin88

Quality also not that great difference. So just choose the cheapest, which is essilor 1.67 lens.

precisely, its about how we take care. but still we gotta give it that there are differences in durability between the diff coatings. and it does differ.
just that some take care of lenses so i believe normal lens are ok as well.
no point doing duravision just cos it looks swee. its coating is better and durable. for ppl who take care of lenses may not feel it because no matter what lens they use, it still serves its purpose and last long.
i also believe if you do the normal local lenses which is even cheaper you will come here to complain again haha. so it does make a difference in actual fact. its very subjective to every person as in which is the best in terms of cost effectiveness/quality wise

Seannie

precisely, its about how we take care. but still we gotta give it that there are differences in durability between the diff coatings. and it does differ.
just that some take care of lenses so i believe normal lens are ok as well.
no point doing duravision just cos it looks swee. its coating is better and durable. for ppl who take care of lenses may not feel it because no matter what lens they use, it still serves its purpose and last long.
i also believe if you do the normal local lenses which is even cheaper you will come here to complain again haha. so it does make a difference in actual fact. its very subjective to every person as in which is the best in terms of cost effectiveness/quality wise

I think cheap lenses just as good, but coating not smooth so harder to clean off dirt. U see good brands also get scratched even before handed over to my hands, eg the 2 pairs of rejected lens i experienced. So coatings no diff, other than easier to wipe. My duravision alry got minor scratches made in the lab so not really scratch resistance, even AR coat seems a bit off.

SO the most important abt lenses still the accuracy if prescription, focal point etc. These make bigger impact. Branded expensive but lab anyhow do become piece of branded junk. Monies go down the lokang.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.