The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

DaRkXiDe

PiPiChew

I can't think of any pros and cons as they all serve the same purpose with similar coating. The only real difference is the price. So I would pick one which you are comfortable of forking out for a pair of lens if you do not have a preferred brand.

I see. Probably going for Crizal Prevencia then haha. Had both Crizal and Zeiss lens before. I can't really tell the diff between them so might as well settle for cheaper one haha :D

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

KuKuBerg

wear transitions lenses for abt 2 yrs. lenses kinda cui liao. kinda wondering if theres a proof for such transitions lenses.

anyway, thinking of making a new pair. s3ems like hoya is recommended. hope some bros who knows can share some info lije shops and prices. im 700plus myopic and 50 astig on each eye. thanks.

super365

1.) Most shop does it for free. But if they accidently break your frame, they will not be held responsible.

2.) Again, I'm sure most shop does it free as well. Do note that astigmatism axis might be out within 1 - 3.

"astigmatism axis might be out within 1 - 3"> Do you mean if my astigmatism axis is 90, other shop might measure as 87/88/89/91/92/93 ?

Why will the astigmatism measure different result by different people?

So who is more correct?

Bluebird33

Just ordered a Ic Berlin Julius from optometrist @ work queensway and I got to say they give me quite a good price and service by Alicia was very good. $7XX for frame + 1.6 zeiss blueprotect lens + they will help me to add a titanium with screw nose pad on my Oliver people's specs.

Polite service and no pushing or hard selling at all from Alicia! Very comfortable with them.

PiPiChew

Just ordered a Ic Berlin Julius from optometrist @ work queensway and I got to say they give me quite a good price and service by Alicia was very good. $7XX for frame + 1.6 zeiss blueprotect lens + they will help me to add a titanium with screw nose pad on my Oliver people's specs.

Polite service and no pushing or hard selling at all from Alicia! Very comfortable with them.

Yupp I think not bad too. Good price imho. My GF IC Berlin is also 700+ with Zeiss but no blueprotect only Duravision.

Hope you faster get your specs and "look better" :s13:

Bluebird33

Yupp I think not bad too. Good price imho. My GF IC Berlin is also 700+ with Zeiss but no blueprotect only Duravision.

Hope you faster get your specs and "look better" :s13:

Haha, at first I didn't really want to buy, since can't really find the spec I want. just see see look look nia, but service too power, chat about spec brands, lens pros and cons, afterwards tio poison by the light electric blue ic Berlin she forgot to show me.. That sealed the deal.

Going for the exec look since I have an acetate Oliver people's for the nerd hipster look already. No more buying until either one spoils.. Haha

KuKuBerg

Oh sg also will have the authenticity card. Haha.
Astigmatism axis there is no right answer. Everyone has a range of tolerance, maybe even a 10degree difference. As long during the test u can see the expected line, thats most important.

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT
zzz... I dun hv such cards for my lenses... time to change one.... any bros here can share whatd the price range for hoya lenses.. 700 short sightness and 50 astig.

think of getting checkup soon. long sighted also.. hv to take of glasses to see things nearer sometimes... lol

Nakedtoes

where in sg can get lens done up cheap? i go the frame want to change the lenses

BlackWing1977

My second pair of specs from taobao, the first pair was for Blue UV protection for playing games. This one for day to day usage.

About $60++

20151012_103528.jpg

20151012_103541.jpg

20151012_103600.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.