rubyduby

Hi, no offense, but HOYA lens at $110 is incredible leh. They normally cost
more than Nikon lens. Are you very sure they gave you Hoya lens? Do
they give cert for Hoya lens?
I just made a pair of Nikon lens (1.67, degree 500-600) last month and it
cost me $250 (lens alone). The shop gave me a cert (like an ezlink card
like that lol) for it.

Hope someone can clarify me on Hoya lens' pricing. Thanks. :)

HOYA or Nikon high index lens better?

rubyduby

thanks for the advice, really appreciate it :)

looking at rimless/half rims frames
for the typical young executive look
clean,smart and not too flashy

would prob be checking out the spec shop at bras basah and also soon lee @ sim lim towers over the weekend
seems great place to start looking for someone with a shoestring budget like mine

would look out for the ic! berlin frames at eyeplay if i pass by heeren too!

i also looking at those half rim frames.

any good shop with wide range of designs to intro?

Kenneth C

IMG_0147.JPG

Any idea where to get prodesign specs cheaper?

:o :s11: :o

I have a pair - exactly the same as the pic here. It is very comfortable after some adjustment and the material is good. Feel it and you will know what I mean.

You can consider going to the Brass Basah optical shop - the one that is most crowded on a Sat :)

It is quite expensive - so most shops do not carry many pieces I think.

guitarcade

where's the best place to get lens fitted? or cheapest.

If i already have a frame. Thanks

Can i do it direct from factory?

trancepot

which shops carry 999.9 and kio yamato frames? or will it be better to purchase from overseas?

thanks./

popdod

I have a pair - exactly the same as the pic here. It is very comfortable after some adjustment and the material is good. Feel it and you will know what I mean.

You can consider going to the Brass Basah optical shop - the one that is most crowded on a Sat :)

It is quite expensive - so most shops do not carry many pieces I think.

Where you get it?
from bras basah too?

:s31: =:p :s31:

weewoo

where's the best place to get lens fitted? or cheapest.

If i already have a frame. Thanks

Can i do it direct from factory?

any optical shops will do.i suggest going to those neighbourhood optical stores....try not to go to chain stores in shopping malls.chances are the prices will be much higher compared to neighbourhood stores.....regarding factory,i not so sure.

still hunting for Oakley RX Wiretap...anyone has pic of the titanium version?can post pics cuz i wanna see the model number & name inscribed on the temples....wanna compare with wat i see online.

e3l1s5

wah!cool specs....just saw someone wearing it the other day.the person wore it w/o any lenses on it.....

does anyone have experience with wearing contacts and then wear specs with plano lens?will have headache or not?.... i tot of making plano lens with multi coat & mayb photochromic. cuz i wan to be protected from glare of computer & sunlight.or will wearing contacts be enuff protection?

whatme

anyone heard about plastic plus transtion lens ? i was quoted 180 for this....did i kena chopped ?

Plastic Plus is consider another range of transition.. I can say it's a not too bad lens for beginning who want to try out transition too.. try going neighbourhood based optical store and ask for more about it.. :s13:

atypical

wah!cool specs....just saw someone wearing it the other day.the person wore it w/o any lenses on it.....

does anyone have experience with wearing contacts and then wear specs with plano lens?will have headache or not?.... i tot of making plano lens with multi coat & mayb photochromic. cuz i wan to be protected from glare of computer & sunlight.or will wearing contacts be enuff protection?

Thanks, but if that guy wore this Tai Hachiro without glasses, it'll be such a waste .....

As for the plane lens + contacts combo, I don't see where there will be a problem ....

kawerty

I wan ask is there a shop in Singapore that makes the frame for you?

So like,you come up w/ design,then they quote you a price then they start working on it for you.

e3l1s5

Thanks, but if that guy wore this Tai Hachiro without glasses, it'll be such a waste .....

As for the plane lens + contacts combo, I don't see where there will be a problem ....

i dun tink was the exact pair though.similar style i would say...thanks for the advice....anyone knows how much is it for plano lens,multi coat & mayb with photochromic properties?

I wan ask is there a shop in Singapore that makes the frame for you?

So like,you come up w/ design,then they quote you a price then they start working on it for you.

hmm.i haven came across any.even if have,should be quite costly....

kazuki666

Any idea where can i get a casing for avaitor shades?

I bought a ellesse pair cheap cheap $5 from an optical which is closing down, but they dun have a casing to throw in lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.