Refractive Index: 1.56
• Anti-Reflection Coated (Multicoated)
• Protection from Ultra-Violet Rays
• Protection from Infra-Red
• Eliminates Static Electricity
• Provides Electro Magnetic Interference Shielding
• Light-Weight and Hardness of Surface
• Anti-Water (Water Resistance)

Yes, very good for high degree. It come in 2 type of lenses[Bi-aspherical and aspherical]. Of cos Bi-aspherical is much more expensive but the lens will look more thinner then normal 1.76 aspherical.

"The standard application of our Super Power Shield coating renders these lenses scratch-resistant and more durable. A double-surface aspherical design realizes a clear, natural field of vision to the peripheral portions of these lenses and an ideal level of comfort for wearers."

More info @ http://www.tokaiopt.com/lens/505570.php

Nikon & Hoya only come in 1.74 index :)

huh?

hoya only have till 1.70...u have a link for the 1.74 from hoya?

they had a 1.71 version which was withdrawn from market

rediscover

Planning to get a pair of glasses for the first time, think i need one!

Any recommendations from kind souls, to where i can find an optical shop which sells branded eyeglasses like ray ban, D&G etc. at a good rate?

Thanks!!

aldric12

How about some GSS promo?..:)

Looking for any particular brand? Currently i do have GSS promotion going on for some brands.

Too many of you who pm or text regard of ic! berlin really sorry about it, stock is not here yet!! there some delay on the shipment by Singapore agent.
(Not much left for ic! berlin) new stock will arrived soon from Germany.

dawrui

Looking for any particular brand? Currently i do have GSS promotion going on for some brands.

Too many of you who pm or text regard of ic! berlin really sorry about it, stock is not here yet!! there some delay on the shipment by Singapore agent.
(Not much left for ic! berlin) new stock will arrived soon from Germany.

Hi aldric12, I have interests in 2 Ray Ban designs, I'll name them.
1. RX 6149
2. Ray-Ban 3025

whatme

Just wana ask you guys, usually you buy your spectacle how much?
as well as do you prefer visiting a neighborhood base or shopping mall optical shop?

As i thinks that usually some of the optical shop in shopping mall based always chop carrot head, neighborhood based sometimes have good prices than the shopping mall and charges lower than shopping malls as they serve the neighboring community?

Kenneth C

Just wana ask you guys, usually you buy your spectacle how much?
as well as do you prefer visiting a neighborhood base or shopping mall optical shop?

As i thinks that usually some of the optical shop in shopping mall based always chop carrot head, neighborhood based sometimes have good prices than the shopping mall and charges lower than shopping malls as they serve the neighboring community?

To me, the important factors are:
1. Excellent service
2. Good range of frames
3. Great after-sale service
4. Reliable staff

I will not mind paying a bit more for excellent service.

I have my spectacles made in the same shop in the past 20 yrs.

whatme

Yup.. i have seen actually customer visiting the same shop over many years which i find the shop are really amazing good as they provide really good services..

mirage_77

Any1 knows how much does the Oakley Wingspan Ducati cost???was quoted $505 at Pearl 's Optics @ Chinatown. Exp?

Yup dats standard price. Like the same glasses too and trying to find reliable lobang for a few months liao. Dun trust ebay enuff to try.

nakata_rules

Anyone knows where can i get oliver peoples glasses ? Went to paris miki and its still so expensive even with the 20% discount. Thanks! :)

ahbard

Yup dats standard price. Like the same glasses too and trying to find reliable lobang for a few months liao. Dun trust ebay enuff to try.

Piangzz...looks like popular model.....now OOS...have to w8 for 4-6 weeks for collection :(.

ninja_tuner

Hi Guys,

I'm also looking to get a new pair of specs, apart from Kwong Shin which has been mentioned a few times is there any other recommended shops??
(with good range & price)

Thanks in advance!

iNETeVO

guys
i walked into some optical shops and was quoted the following for lenses :
  • $120 for Essilor hi-index 1.67
  • $150 for Hi-Top hi-index 1.67
  • $180 for Seiko hi-index 1.67 with UV coating
  • $220 for Nikon hi-index 1.67
My question is, how do I know that the optician will give me whatever I ordered ?
For example, if I pay for Seiko or Nikon, how do I know he will not give me Essilor or Hi-Top instead leh ? Anyway to prevent this ?

Thanks!

Seiko lens got small translucent logo on the lens itself.
Others not sure...

aldric12

senocs wrote:

guys
i walked into some optical shops and was quoted the following for lenses :

* $120 for Essilor hi-index 1.67
* $150 for Hi-Top hi-index 1.67
* $180 for Seiko hi-index 1.67 with UV coating
* $220 for Nikon hi-index 1.67

My question is, how do I know that the optician will give me whatever I ordered ?
For example, if I pay for Seiko or Nikon, how do I know he will not give me Essilor or Hi-Top instead leh ? Anyway to prevent this ?

Thanks!

Sure anot!!!!!:s11: Essilor much cheaper than Hitop lens???? :eek: USD OR Pounds for essilor 1.67index $120 :s13:

slashGNR

Just bought a Nikon frame with Essilor Airwear lens for $260 from my neighborhood optical shop, hopefully it's a decent deal...

18062010044.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.