The Spectacles Thread.

sgbdk

Hi guys i have this Oakley wiretap for sale.
frame can fit prescriptive, transisition or shade

Letting go @100 cos i got nike frame already

you will get a oakley hardcase, end strap, screws and some stuff.
Frame is in good condition, no chip off but you need to replace the lens and nose tab

Those keen feel free to whatapps me at 94753075

20130116_092518.jpg

20130116_092535.jpg

20130116_092616.jpg

20130116_092648.jpg

Oakley Wiretap is avail.. gg off at $100 only!!

atypical

Seanie bro, never heard of Special Eyes frames before. Where you saw them? Googled, but nothing chio came up leh ....

Seannie

Seanie bro, never heard of Special Eyes frames before. Where you saw them? Googled, but nothing chio came up leh ....

Hi typical bro, i saw them in quite a number of places, incl tpy & amk shops. I made a trip to my optician & realise they have also taken this brand. My optician said its quite a new brand, material quite similar to flexon, those type that you can bent & twist easily without breaking. Design-wise even mre sporty & hip look than Dun. Just as light, if not even lighter. Think its made of a kind of plastic but not too sure of the material characteristic. So hope to find more info on website. :( Guess after cny when i make another trip to my optician i take another closer look at them. When i try it out, they seemd to be rather soft, so im not sure whether will it be too flexible such that there is not enough of gripping power on the sides of my head. Price wise not cheap. Almost same price as Dun or maybe even slightly more. BUt presumably also quality eyewear.

Seannie

Any recommended frames similar to the above:

- Semi-frameless
- Straight ear hooks

Many frames have them, its all about imitation copying bit here & there. Special Eyes, Dun, Japonism all have models that look similar to that. End of the day, dont know who is imitating who :s11:

Seannie

xRenol said:
Any recommended frames similar to the above:

- Semi-frameless
- Straight ear hooks

Hi Xrenol, I have a frame very similar to the one you posted, just that colour & the temple a bit different. Colour is mooron. Side temple design quite special. Brand name is LAB. I bought it from Optical88 @ $300. If you want can let you have it for $100. But its full-rimmed.

xRenol

Many frames have them, its all about imitation copying bit here & there. Special Eyes, Dun, Japonism all have models that look similar to that. End of the day, dont know who is imitating who :s11:

Any similar ones around the price range of $100?

Seannie

xRenol said:
I will prefer semi-frameless or frameless.

Full-rim also dont look that bad la.. mine is rectangular & design exactly what u looking for, except the colour & temple detailing only, mine is more intricate. Ok la ok la, since you prefer semi-rimmed, i chin chai already. U want $75 i give to u, since i also dont want to let my new frame waste at home..

Raptor1

Full-rim also dont look that bad la.. mine is rectangular & design exactly what u looking for, except the colour & temple detailing only, mine is more intricate. Ok la ok la, since you prefer semi-rimmed, i chin chai already. U want $75 i give to u, since i also dont want to let my new frame waste at home..
can show picture / model name? might be interested while saving for LC002 :p

Seannie

can show picture / model name? might be interested while saving for LC002 :p

huh?! dont want lah.. its not in the same league.
DUN LC-002 exists in a different dimension of its own class, how can compare? If you interested in LC-002 i suggest you save for it instead.

I dont have picture / model number. I only know the brand is called LAB.

If you interested, i got another branded "Parasite Byte2" also made in france. I can let you have it at $300. Or if you like tagheuer i have a foldable model 7205 havana brown colour semi-rimmed but the condition is a bit off already but i can let go cheaply. Price very negotiable.

xRenol

Any recommended frames with the following features:

- Semi-frameless / Frameless
- Straight ear hooks
- Rectangular lens

Budget around $100/+- for frames.

Where can I find more variety of frames? Plan to get one before CNY.

Raptor1

huh?! dont want lah.. its not in the same league.
DUN LC-002 exists in a different dimension of its own class, how can compare? If you interested in LC-002 i suggest you save for it instead.

I dont have picture / model number. I only know the brand is called LAB.

If you interested, i got another branded "Parasite Byte2" also made in france. I can let you have it at $300. Or if you like tagheuer i have a foldable model 7205 havana brown colour semi-rimmed but the condition is a bit off already but i can let go cheaply. Price very negotiable.
thanks but no thanks! haha..

will save for it now.. haha

aspiretan

anyone has experience with BYWP frames? where to get them cheapest in singapore or malaysia? i was recommended by one neighborhood store carrying it but wanted to make sure i m not being fleeced.

xKomon

Does anyone have any idea where can i find the largest range of prada frames?

jonleelk

anyone has experience with BYWP frames? where to get them cheapest in singapore or malaysia? i was recommended by one neighborhood store carrying it but wanted to make sure i m not being fleeced.
Similar construction to ICBerlin, but slightly cheaper. Good thing is that the nose pads can change to a thicker Asian fit type, unlike ICBerlin.

aspiretan

Similar construction to ICBerlin, but slightly cheaper. Good thing is that the nose pads can change to a thicker Asian fit type, unlike ICBerlin.

but ic berlin and bywp generally doesnt suit asians? just wanted a pair that suit my facial features with much thinner bezel than the pair i m wearing now...

any idea what price range is bywp usually in?

btw was quoted 400-500 for a pair including lens($100+++)....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.