The Spectacles Thread.

Joelleyuan

wah popdod, i know the feeling, going to many many shops to hunt for a perfect frame.

ya that shop in Queensway the service really not bad.
i thought they have the "Gregory Peck" model u posted? izzit just dont have the colour you want?

Taiwan shld be much cheaper, hope u find your perfect frame there!

popdod

wah popdod, i know the feeling, going to many many shops to hunt for a perfect frame.

ya that shop in Queensway the service really not bad.
i thought they have the "Gregory Peck" model u posted? izzit just dont have the colour you want?

Taiwan shld be much cheaper, hope u find your perfect frame there!

ffffff

1158-4.jpg

1184-1.jpg

i changed my mind...wanted the Vintage Classics model 505. :love:
and i dun see the color i want for the greogry peck.

Went around asking in queensway...most of them r quite polite
and friendly..

only 1 or 2 r kinda rude...gotch 1 optical shop...forgotten wat
name...ask the sales....he look up at moi..and replied
and continue his handphone games...

Jin jiat lat if hire tis kind of sales.....

:o :( :o

Joelleyuan

popdod said:
Went around asking in queensway...most of them r quite polite
and friendly..

only 1 or 2 r kinda rude...gotch 1 optical shop...forgotten wat
name...ask the sales....he look up at moi..and replied
and continue his handphone games...

Jin jiat lat if hire tis kind of sales.....

:o :( :o
Paul smith n Giorgio Armani also got similar designs. Saw the Paul Smith's ones at Bras Basah de Kwong Shin n Vivo City de Paris Miki during my hunt last month.
or you die die want Oliver Peoples? :p

i seriously went in all the optical shops in Queensway SC level one, got such jialat service arh? ....like that still can stay in sales line...

popdod

Paul smith n Giorgio Armani also got similar designs. Saw the Paul Smith's ones at Bras Basah de Kwong Shin n Vivo City de Paris Miki during my hunt last month.
or you die die want Oliver Peoples? :p

i seriously went in all the optical shops in Queensway SC level one, got such jialat service arh? ....like that still can stay in sales line...

maybe will take a look at other brands...
bras basah...ahhhh the old optical shop...almost forgotten abt them. Thanks mate!

Coz i test try the Oliver Peoples...the frame suits my face shape.

mayb tat day is New Years Day..alot of ppl asking or wat..
anyway cant be bothered wif those lousy service.

Sinkapore no lack of optical shops!
HArd Optical Truths!

:s12: :o :s12:

ahboy82

Eye_Place.jpg

Ah Boy!
Intro chiu this place!
Eye Place!
223 South Bridge Road
T: 63383240
The Eye Place

They bring alot nice collection of specs...
not your usual suspects Tag Heuer, Rayban, Hugo Boss those kind.

They have alot nice designer specs...nothing too loud
but
classic designs.....at the same time...their pricing oso bery *classic*. mostly above $400. :eek:

Doesnt have much Oliver Peoples design...selected models. :(
But this optical shop should visit....i like the designs they carry.

Shall continue my Oliver Peoples Hunt in Taiwan next week!
woooohooooooooooooo

Designer specs i think seng li at queensway better. Pricing much better there

popdod

Designer specs i think seng li at queensway better. Pricing much better there

woah lao....cannot compare rah.
the queensway kind bring in those mass brand specs..

this one i saw...the brand abit different.
https://www.facebook.com/EyePlaceSingapore

i think their facebook and website not updated.
their website jin jiat lat.

Go down personally better.
after tat can ghost buy Ba Kwa for CNY!

:crazy: :s34: :crazy:

ahboy82

woah lao....cannot compare rah.
the queensway kind bring in those mass brand specs..

this one i saw...the brand abit different.
https://www.facebook.com/EyePlaceSingapore

i think their facebook and website not updated.
their website jin jiat lat.

Go down personally better.
after tat can ghost buy Ba Kwa for CNY!

:crazy: :s34: :crazy:

Simi branded they hav? Prada? Not cheap leh 400

popdod

Simi branded they hav? Prada? Not cheap leh 400

some brands i dunnose wan.....
forgotten the names oso...

haizzzz....rast time dunch study hard...
now regret.
ang moh jin chiem...dunnose how to pronounce oso.

:( :o :(

ahboy82

some brands i dunnose wan.....
forgotten the names oso...

haizzzz....rast time dunch study hard...
now regret.
ang moh jin chiem...dunnose how to pronounce oso.

:( :o :(

Simi ** gt to do with england?

Lol

vincent007

Anyone knows of any spectacle with straight arms, but not Tag Heuer. I find TH arms too thick and too curvy.

curo

you all can try Spectacle Culture - https://www.facebook.com/SpectacleCulture?fref=ts

I dun work there. I did my spec there this year. First time I was there. If you are willing to spend to get good frame and excellent service, this is the place. Been wearing spec since I was in Primary 3 and that was 24yrs ago. Been to a few optical shops and I even got myself a Tag Heuer but nope provide a service as good as them.

Seannie

you all can try Spectacle Culture - https://www.facebook.com/SpectacleCulture?fref=ts

I dun work there. I did my spec there this year. First time I was there. If you are willing to spend to get good frame and excellent service, this is the place. Been wearing spec since I was in Primary 3 and that was 24yrs ago. Been to a few optical shops and I even got myself a Tag Heuer but nope provide a service as good as them.

How did u noe abt them? Its quite an out of the way place unless someone recommended to u or u happen to passby there or work ard there woh?

Seannie

mayb tat day is New Years Day..alot of ppl asking or wat..
anyway cant be bothered wif those lousy service.

Sinkapore no lack of optical shops!
HArd Optical Truths!

Yea... Busy is NOT an excuse for poor service hor.
Im also in service line. But no matter how busy i also must serve my best, even if i had to admit to my client tat i had been too busy to have neglected them!

Joelleyuan

Yea... Busy is NOT an excuse for poor service hor.
Im also in service line. But no matter how busy i also must serve my best, even if i had to admit to my client tat i had been too busy to have neglected them!
that sales guy still can play handphone games means he wasnt busy at that moment, just probably too many pple ssrr ask ask then left,
or his attitude is like that everyday lor.

me also do sales sometimes n mostly during roadshows. for me, no matter busy or not busy, unless the customer straight away haolian xialan, then i will not be too nice either.
if the customer is polite, even tho i know they wont be buying i also dont mind to serve them nicely/show them all the products they wish to see etc. this is just basic service.

ahboy82

past by owndays ytd.......looks not bad leh.

the frames quite light......anyone got try??

curo

How did u noe abt them? Its quite an out of the way place unless someone recommended to u or u happen to passby there or work ard there woh?

Someone from this here recommended to me as I post that I was looking for a shop that sell frame that is out of the norm (as in the brand).

At first I was also quite skeptical as it was in a cbd area and abit out of the place but from the moment I step in to the day I collect my spec, they really surprise me.

Worth a try if you are willing to spend for a good pair of spec and service. Anyone don't believe can go try for yourself.

Seannie

Someone from this here recommended to me as I post that I was looking for a shop that sell frame that is out of the norm (as in the brand).

At first I was also quite skeptical as it was in a cbd area and abit out of the place but from the moment I step in to the day I collect my spec, they really surprise me.

Worth a try if you are willing to spend for a good pair of spec and service. Anyone don't believe can go try for yourself.

What brand of frame and lens did u take by the way? U just collected yur spec?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.