The Spectacles Thread.

popdod

. Matsuda's higher range look freaking futuristic, if that's your thing. Solid too.

Thatz the brand....!!!
Ahboy mai tu liao....jitao ka ka hoot.

Brand New Year, Brand New Look!
Anyway...bonus gao gao...no worries man!

:s13: :s12: :s13:

popdod

cannot be too exp.

but i still like oliver peoples leh......dun noe y......the name sounds very satki. me like

:s22::s22::s22:

tumblr_mm6wd0k0qe1rqiz82o1_1280.jpg

screen-shot-2013-08-05-at-11-14-26-am.png

See....even Ironman ish wearing Matsuda!
means this jippun brand jin elite..

Such an elite glasses surely match u elite boy.
Wear liao...consperm alot girls come and date u out.

:D ;) :D

Seannie

i kanna whack liao :s13::s13:

i not yet buy the jlc also.......i love watches leh.....just like men love sex, i love watches, same theory =:p=:p=:p

as for specs, i need to meet ppl sometimes. need to dress formally, be satki looking, so need a pair of biz specs la. not looking for those obsence priced specs also.....

Aiya ahboy ah ahboy, u still dont get it. When u go see client, they just c u as an IT sexpert, no more no less. They give u respect oso not becos u dress sakti lah but becis yur IT skills sakti. Similar concept when gals look at u oso not becos u wear JLC or wat biz specs or LV wallet, they more concerned if u can buy them give them wat they want or not. And if u dunnoe how to tok sakti, no matter hw sakti u look oso no use de...

Hais tot u linger the forums here so long shd have learnt by now...

ahboy82

Depending on what you're looking for, there's japanese brands like yellows plus, japonism, 999.9, dun, kio yamato, matsuda

western brands with more 'executive'/business look and specialized more in metal: ic berlin, mykita, gotti, bywp, orgreen, markus t. Stay away from the 'authorized' ic berlin shop in toa payoh though, bad service.

Because of the market trend in acetate, not as many quality metal frame brands in SG.

i prefer plastic frames. looking for a black pair. with no nose pads.

ahboy82

tumblr_mm6wd0k0qe1rqiz82o1_1280.jpg

screen-shot-2013-08-05-at-11-14-26-am.png

See....even Ironman ish wearing Matsuda!
means this jippun brand jin elite..

Such an elite glasses surely match u elite boy.
Wear liao...consperm alot girls come and date u out.

:D ;) :D

Thatz the brand....!!!
Ahboy mai tu liao....jitao ka ka hoot.

Brand New Year, Brand New Look!
Anyway...bonus gao gao...no worries man!

:s13: :s12: :s13:

i want oliver peoples!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ahboy82

Aiya ahboy ah ahboy, u still dont get it. When u go see client, they just c u as an IT sexpert, no more no less. They give u respect oso not becos u dress sakti lah but becis yur IT skills sakti. Similar concept when gals look at u oso not becos u wear JLC or wat biz specs or LV wallet, they more concerned if u can buy them give them wat they want or not. And if u dunnoe how to tok sakti, no matter hw sakti u look oso no use de...

Hais tot u linger the forums here so long shd have learnt by now...

okokok.

but i still want my oliver people specs/

:s13::s13::s13:

boonzz

Just for the lens only. Is crizal airwear 1.6 $180 a good price to make?

Daniel.Y

Just for the lens only. Is crizal airwear 1.6 $180 a good price to make?

Not too bad. I would say it is pretty good if it isn't too thick. (High degree)

Btw, anyone have any reviews on the eyewear brand, garrettleight, and Oliver people?

kingcarlos

anyone bought opticals from Eye@work at millenia walk before? Planning to get salt optics or cutler&gross from them

noinimod

Prices there are steep, at least for the mikli and mykita stuff I saw, compared to other places. I don't know where else stocks Salt and cutler though

kingcarlos

Prices there are steep, at least for the mikli and mykita stuff I saw, compared to other places. I don't know where else stocks Salt and cutler though
hmm ic. Spectacle culture also stock i think. its just that eyes@work stock both.

noinimod

If they have both brands and the exact models that you want, maybe it's a good idea to get from them. Spectacle culture might have the same brands, but maybe not the same model, and sometimes the local distributor don't have existing stock, so even if you ask spectacle culture to bring it in, it might take a long time of 2-3 months, cos the distributor will need to order from overseas. See whether the wait is worth it for you, i guess.

Local shops don't carry many models of each brand, and if you go in at the wrong time, you'll see all the left-over pieces that nobody wants, good stuff all taken already. :(

leovinx

Hi, anyone have experience buying glasses from taobao or tmall? There is this promotion from a tmall flagship store that offers photochromic(transition) glasses for about 25 dollars. Is it safe to buy from there? It's really cheap... I already have my prescription...

fighting

I was quoted 290 for Crizal UV Transition XtrACTIVE lens. My power is only -1.5 on each eye. Is the price ok?

tuabaoxian

Need help on buying sunglasses

Hi i am a noob in lens and frame knowledge. Recently, i feel like owning a degree sunglasses. Can anyone recommend me where to buy? my budget around 300++. Please help me. Thanks in advance.

Nakedtoes

my cheap cheap puma come liaoz.. surprised by the light weight and comfort level

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.