The Spectacles Thread.

Darkangle

i tried the reflect, size is too small for me face, track is ok but cos 800 sia!!! i tried and tampines universal optic. somehow i feel the rubber temple no clamping effect leh, like 1 knock will fly off???

EDIT: U all working liao? so gd can buy ex EX spec sia, me have to really consider first.......nowadays spec cos so much over 200, last time <200 can get 1 leh

You go try la...then decide...take your time...like me i will only buy when price is right i m in no rush...

liteScribble

hey guys!!! haha..

anyway i tried tag's spec.. dun realli look that good too mi..

tried smth else!! haha ard the same price range, abit cheaper too.. then its looks damn good on mi man.. now it one my to buy list

polaris eyewear, infinity dunno how the name goes... but its thestaffan preutz range!! might get the 960/860 seris. anyone got good deals for them, or know where to get them?

AlphaAV

hey guys!!! haha..

tried smth else!! haha ard the same price range, abit cheaper too.. then its looks damn good on mi man.. now it one my to buy list

polaris eyewear, infinity dunno how the name goes... but its thestaffan preutz range!! might get the 960/860 seris. anyone got good deals for them, or know where to get them?
got pics???

bangkibong

hey guys!!! haha..

i am wearing infinity now 500/200 series, simple and nice.

mini-infinity.JPG

where u try? how much they quote you?

liteScribble

i am wearing infinity now 500/200 series, simple and nice.

mini-infinity.JPG

where u try? how much they quote you?
tried nanyang optics, they say for the 2 tone model which is the "960/860" or maybe the 750/650 ones seris $580 with lens if i dun rmb wrongly.

noinimod

a comfortable contacts lens will not limit your vision spectrum like glasses or hinder your movement with perspiration/grim staining the glasses, while frames with tight/sport grip will solve the 'sliding' problem, but it will only cause discomfort thus making it less conducive to play most sports including contact sports:s12:
lol ya and this part wasn't mentioned anywhere in the first post..

But.. "during contact sports as it lower the risk of broken spectacle parts (eg. lens,frames) cutting the eye & region around it"
Either way.. you are still going to experience direct trauma to the eyes if you're not wearing specs during sports and your eyes get hit.

That said, i wear contacts when playing sports :D

lapislazuli

specs-1.jpg

is anyone able to ID this frame? at first glance it looks like the infinity 1 but i guess it's not.

I have been looking for frame that are colourless transparent for a long time.

can give any ideas?

i went to many optical shops they say not in current trend so they dun carry such models -.-

bangkibong

that is transparent? what movie is that, maybe you can show the video.

yeah I don't think it is infinity, different temples

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.