The Spectacles Thread.

e3l1s5

yep that eric.

ur degree 500 got astigmatism? mine is about 440 degree with 325 cylinder. the other eye is lower. cos of my astigmatism, I have to get thinner lens at 380, otherwise it is 280 only.

the lens just normal black lens without mirror. if you want mirror coating, will be around 500-600

lol.urs is lower than mine & its already so ex le.omg.plus i have astig also.gg liao...

btw u mean black lens as in sunglass type?cuz my original intention was to ask if I could use those normal clear,non colored lens on the Juliet....sorry if i confused u....

bangkibong

lol.urs is lower than mine & its already so ex le.omg.plus i have astig also.gg liao...

btw u mean black lens as in sunglass type?cuz my original intention was to ask if I could use those normal clear,non colored lens on the Juliet....sorry if i confused u....

how high is ur astigmatism anyway?

yes I made into sunglass. for normal clear lens I think u can ask shop whether they can cut normal lens to juliet shape? but not recommended for normal daily use though cos of the 10 base curve, you will be dizzy for wearing it too long.

e3l1s5

how high is ur astigmatism anyway?

yes I made into sunglass. for normal clear lens I think u can ask shop whether they can cut normal lens to juliet shape? but not recommended for normal daily use though cos of the 10 base curve, you will be dizzy for wearing it too long.

I can't really remember my astig le.cuz i haven been to check my eyes since the last time i made specs.almost 2 yrs already...

oic.thanx for the advice.will try to go ard & get quotes for the frame plus lens if they willing to cut into juliet shape....but may have to look for other frames if Juliet price too high

charleslin

Finally took some pictures of my specs, for DA. :D

IMG_0642.jpg

IMG_0643.jpg

e3l1s5

nice specs...any idea if it comes in orange?

on a sidenote,if given a choice between Tag Track series & Oakley Juliet,which one would u guys get?...thinking of getting one to fit with transition lens for daily use.tink both frames retailing at $600 at local stores....

e3l1s5

oic thanks for the info DA...

hmm.you mean 400+ for the Tag Reflex or Oakley Juliet?

bangkibong

oic thanks for the info DA...

hmm.you mean 400+ for the Tag Reflex or Oakley Juliet?

for daily use juliet is not really recommended I guess. it is heavy and too curvy for your eye comfort.

juliet cheapest I saw is 500. think DA was refering to tag

e3l1s5

for daily use juliet is not really recommended I guess. it is heavy and too curvy for your eye comfort.

juliet cheapest I saw is 500. think DA was refering to tag

thanx for the advice.cuz the Oakley precription range all quite squarish which i dun wan(already got 1 squarish spec).their sunglass are rounded & looks better.

u got any recommendations of any Oakley frame for daily use?also,where to get Juliet at $500.was quoted 600+ at a optical chain.....can tell/PM me?thanks in advance...

KohChris

thanx for the advice.cuz the Oakley precription range all quite squarish which i dun wan(already got 1 squarish spec).their sunglass are rounded & looks better.

u got any recommendations of any Oakley frame for daily use?also,where to get Juliet at $500.was quoted 600+ at a optical chain.....can tell/PM me?thanks in advance...

u can try looking at marketplace for 2nd hand oakley juliets..:)
anyway, traditional lens maker cannot make the oakley pres lens(curvature issues)..you'll have to specially make pres lens for it imho and that will cost loads of $$..

so far ive only seen 1 or 2 successful oakley juliet crossover projects..btw, from my experience with the juliet, it does looks cool with rx lens but you have to be wary of the comfort issues...oakley juliet wraps VERY tightly along the temples of the head.

bangkibong

yep like KohChris said, you can search in marketplace forum. 500 is without warranty cos from US, but if u can get 600 with warranty, not a bad deal I think.

I have juliet with prescription black lens, I wear it for beach volley. and like Chris said, it wrap tightly and don't think you can tahan for daily use.

e3l1s5

KohChris & bangkibong,thanx for the advice.will consider again on my plan to make the Juliet for daily use.even the Larrikin customer service advised against it due to its weight when I emailed them.

btw,wat do u all tink of this Oakley frame.was recommended to me by Larrikin,ard $404...

my.php
[/URL][/IMG]
my.php
[/URL][/IMG]
my.php
[/URL][/IMG]

bangkibong

KohChris & bangkibong,thanx for the advice.will consider again on my plan to make the Juliet for daily use.even the Larrikin customer service advised against it due to its weight when I emailed them.

btw,wat do u all tink of this Oakley frame.was recommended to me by Larrikin,ard $404...

my.php
[/URL][/IMG]
my.php
[/URL][/IMG]
my.php
[/URL][/IMG]

what model is that. look pretty nice. Recommend you to buy frame from marketplace forum though. Much cheaper although no warranty

e3l1s5

its Oakley Bracket 8.1.can't find on the US website.only managed to find on http://oakley.jp/men/rx/bracket/ ..was recommended to me by Larrikin when I enquired about the discontinued Wiretap.

currently got one Bracket 8.1 on sale in marketplace but color not wat I had in mind & it comes w/o any box or casing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.