The Spectacles Thread.

Newbie0001

Hi, Bro & Sis,

The other day I passed by a shop (will check the shop's name), and the shop is having promotion for spectacles for sports. It is china made one, quite cheap, around $100 + a bit , including polycarbonate lenses (it has to be plastic, glass can't, I asked). It is those type with with plastic frame (slightly look bulky) attaches with elastic strap. Well, for the cost wise is good, but look "a bit" (I said a bit only) weird. Colour is dull blue, red & gray. Well, this is really a sports type of spectacles, however, the look wise is really a bit weird. Quality wise, no problem. It fits my face comfortably.

Anybody got any better suggestion from the price wise and fashion point of views? :D
Any other suggestion for sports spectacles? I mean for extreme sports e.g.: trekking, jogging, basketball, etc etc....

TIA!
A Newbie.

Nakedtoes

Just got mine socket 4.0 with transition :D Really worth the money.. thought the frame is heavy and would slide down after a while but it didnt and is very humsome and comfortable..:love:

mikeeeey

Just got mine socket 4.0 with transition :D Really worth the money.. thought the frame is heavy and would slide down after a while but it didnt and is very humsome and comfortable..:love:
how much with transitions? where you bought it?

endlssorrow

powerview_gloalu.jpg

any1 makes a sunglass likes e above pic?
it is build in with Polarized technology... with e lens inside e sunglass frame.
think e frame itself costs about $100, is it overprice for no brand model?
m thinking is it gd or bad? any1 care to feedback?

bumdssa

anyone interested in this burberry beauty?
wore it one or twice only.
A-075.jpg

A-076.jpg

A-077.jpg

some breif pictures only. pm me if interested.

elu

$450.. from queensway... if get frame from HWZ can be cheaper.. but worth it lor for local set.:D

oakleys socket 4.0 + transitions lens = total $450? Ish original transitions lens (with card) or ish compatible?

Whoa looks damn hua if include lens and frame together. :eek:

Nakedtoes

oakleys socket 4.0 + transitions lens = total $450? Ish original transitions lens (with card) or ish compatible?

Whoa looks damn hua if include lens and frame together. :eek:

yup with the original transition certificate card. I got from a reputable opticain so i dun think they dare to cheat customers. I got another pair using compatible tansition lens and true enough the original one turn dark very fast and doesnt affect the vision (mean the surrounding is still clear and not darken):s7:

fred_1

yup with the original transition certificate card. I got from a reputable opticain so i dun think they dare to cheat customers. I got another pair using compatible tansition lens and true enough the original one turn dark very fast and doesnt affect the vision (mean the surrounding is still clear and not darken):s7:

Can share your degree and any astigmatism? these 2 affects the price of the lense too.

honngy

Prescription Range

Hi, can anyone help me with the prescription range for lens? What does it mean by Prescription Range: +2.00 to -3.00 with cylinder up to -3.00? My eyesight is about 475 degree for each eye. Thanks

hlw8888

anyone here try wearing purple specs b4? :o

something like this - darkish green outside, dark purple inside.

UOL-354-PU_ab.jpg

sgbdk

Anyone know where can i replace my PUMA's glasses? my colleague broke my PUMA Speed 1 's leg

Anyone selling off their PUMA speed 1 Black?

scaredcloud

guys
i walked into some optical shops and was quoted the following for lenses :
  • $120 for Essilor hi-index 1.67
  • $150 for Hi-Top hi-index 1.67
  • $180 for Seiko hi-index 1.67 with UV coating
  • $220 for Nikon hi-index 1.67
My question is, how do I know that the optician will give me whatever I ordered ?
For example, if I pay for Seiko or Nikon, how do I know he will not give me Essilor or Hi-Top instead leh ? Anyway to prevent this ?

Thanks!

you'll get an original certificate and 1-yr warranty card from the manufacturer.
That's what I've received.

Nikon's is superb.
I had 2 of them, consistently wiped with my polo-T and not a single scratch on the coating even after 1-yr!!

By the way,
anybody has good recommendation for shops to get ic.berlin or yellow plus in singapore?:s11:

squeeish

powerview_gloalu.jpg

any1 makes a sunglass likes e above pic?
it is build in with Polarized technology... with e lens inside e sunglass frame.
think e frame itself costs about $100, is it overprice for no brand model?
m thinking is it gd or bad? any1 care to feedback?
I got a similar brame for 30 plus bucks from chainreactioncycles. essentially a cycling sunglasses, but can be used for others la.

lenses-wise, i was quoted $90.

endlssorrow

I got a similar brame for 30 plus bucks from chainreactioncycles. essentially a cycling sunglasses, but can be used for others la.

lenses-wise, i was quoted $90.

waaa.. e lens price so low ah? like that ur total is $120 nia~

squeeish

It was the basic type la I think. I enquired at another shop and it came up to 240 for that shop's basic lenses. I was like 0_0

Anyway anyone knows any good shop in AMK? My Levi's just broke last night after about 2 to 3 years of usage. The rim just snapped.

sFerragamo

Basically lens are cheap if you know where to buy and how to bargain and not to fall for the tricks of the salesperson asking you to top up this n that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.