Darkangle

Yeah man....after talking since many many pages ago...hahaha

It's finally here! My holy grail!

palestofwhite

Having owned a pair of Starck Eyes by Mikli and Viktor & Rolfs, I think I'm ready to get either a pair of Mykita's or Lindbergs. I'm not sure if Essilor lenses are better than Hoya's though... Anyone with similar experience? I'm heading down to the eye place at stamford house next month for a pair.

evets

Essilor came out with some new Len, saw a one pager ad on ytd paper.

IMG_1038.jpg

almost similar shot less the pix quality..lol

tracker and tag F1

Darkangle

woo!! red red whole body! CNY sure huat!! :p

Hehehe yeah I love to wear that with my A&F & RL red polos :o

nice one DA, finally you got one. haha.

I don't have much luck with tag, my reflex broke. my gf lost her Zenith I got for her. haiz

Yeah man..finally it's here :D:D

Nvm buy again lor

Essilor came out with some new Len, saw a one pager ad on ytd paper.

IMG_1038.jpg

almost similar shot less the pix quality..lol

tracker and tag F1

Cool 1 man :D:D

garykerts

hello everyone!!

i'm making a new specs these few days! Details as follows...

My degree, left 375, right 375.
Frame: going to get Porshe Design P8147 retailing $364 (anyone know anywhere i can get cheaper?) It's a half frame, black frame.
Lens: Shortlisted these four... (will be getting Transition lens, index 1.6 or 1.67)

1: Zeiss with Lotutec coating
2: Essilo with Crizal Aliize coating
3: Nikon with Ikon HCC coating
4: Aspheric lens

Which of these four is the better? And is there any good shops to recommend? In terms of service n price?

Advise needed from every specs users!!! THANKYOU!!:s13:

garykerts

Btw I was quoted with the following prices..

Index 1.6
1: Zeiss with Lotutec coating - $400
2: Essilo with Crizal Aliize coating - ?
3: Nikon with Ikon HCC coating - ?
4: Aspheric lens - ?

Index 1.67
1: Zeiss with Lotutec coating - $544

BTW, Darkangle, how come u only paid $600 for Tag frame + Zeiss lens?

Mine will easily hit $764 for Zeiss 1.6, or $908 for Zeiss 1.67..... (include Porshe frame..$364)
I tot Tag is very ex de? Those specs shops retailing @ $700++ rite?:s31:

evets

Btw I was quoted with the following prices..

Index 1.6
1: Zeiss with Lotutec coating - $400

Index 1.67
1: Zeiss with Lotutec coating - $544

BTW, Darkangle, how come u only paid $600 for Tag frame + Zeiss lens?

Mine will easily hit $764 for Zeiss 1.6, or $908 for Zeiss 1.67..... (include Porshe frame..$364)
I tot Tag is very ex de? Those specs shops retailing @ $700++ rite?:s31:

is this the porsche frame u are gettig?

pd5.jpg

reflex is an old series, the price range is about 600 - 700..

btw wanna know what is the diff for the brands of lens u quoted here?

garykerts

MIne no transitions....that's why cheaper mah :p
oic... but how much is ur frame retailing? $700+? and ur lens is normal de? where u made them? mayb i can go there ask for a quote:s13:

is this the porsche frame u are gettig?

reflex is an old series, the price range is about 600 - 700..

btw wanna know what is the diff for the brands of lens u quoted here?

evets, it looks similar but e grip is different. e one i getting e grip can twist here n there, better grip n feel, it actually curls ard side of my head. here's a photo of it...

http
://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s11/kerts2/Porsche_Design_P8147_C.jpg
(sorry can't post images or links yet... so pls add the http to the link above. how many posts required to post images?)

the most cheapest i ask so far for a index 1.6 transition is by spectacle hut, at $280, but i ask them wat's the lens they using, they kept saying normal de... n nvr give me the name...hmm.. but they can provide the transition cert.

anyone used b4 aspheric lenses? issit good? Transition better or Aspheric?:s8:

Darkangle

oic... but how much is ur frame retailing? $700+? and ur lens is normal de? where u made them? mayb i can go there ask for a quote:s13:

evets, it looks similar but e grip is different. e one i getting e grip can twist here n there, better grip n feel, it actually curls ard side of my head. here's a photo of it...

http
://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s11/kerts2/Porsche_Design_P8147_C.jpg
(sorry can't post images or links yet... so pls add the http to the link above. how many posts required to post images?)

the most cheapest i ask so far for a index 1.6 transition is by spectacle hut, at $280, but i ask them wat's the lens they using, they kept saying normal de... n nvr give me the name...hmm.. but they can provide the transition cert.

anyone used b4 aspheric lenses? issit good? Transition better or Aspheric?:s8:

Normal? :s22: That term very general. I m using Carl Zeiss lenses..

Pleaseeee do not ask where I got them done....dun PM me too...because I cannot reveal.

Anyway ur pic

Porsche_Design_P8147_C.jpg

garykerts

Normal? :s22: That term very general. I m using Carl Zeiss lenses..

Pleaseeee do not ask where I got them done....dun PM me too...because I cannot reveal.

Anyway ur pic

thks Darkangle for the pic!!!

ya lor, normal is very general so we must b more specific!

U really got urself a good deal there! $600 for tag frame + zeiss lens..!

think i'm gonna spend a bomb soon on my porshe frame + transition zeiss lens....:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.