The Spectacles Thread.

mikeeeey

dear all,

i want to get a Oakley Dictate 2.1 (2.1 is asian version, correct)

was quoted $620 with original transition lens...

reasonable?

evets

thanks for the reply.

im considering, to get oakley with transitions, or just get it with normal lens. then get a separate sunglasses...

separate.

transitions lens make one look slezzy IMO. LOL

maomao82

dear all,

i want to get a Oakley Dictate 2.1 (2.1 is asian version, correct)

was quoted $620 with original transition lens...

reasonable?

so cheap??...The frame alone would cost $435. transisition lens capitol optics quoted me a whooping $400 .

care 2 share yr lobang? I'm also lookin at the dictate 2.0

Kiyo

Hey guys! I got a DIOR HOMME specs at 380... worth it? Is the make of dior homme good?
where do u see a good range of dh specs?
anyway guys, where to get reasonable pricing for ray ban eyeglasses?:D

mikeeeey

so cheap??...The frame alone would cost $435. transisition lens capitol optics quoted me a whooping $400 .

care 2 share yr lobang? I'm also lookin at the dictate 2.0
$400 for transitions!? i think that's the "top grade"

cos my optician told me there are several kinds, got those less than 200 and got those 400+

he advise me to get the mid-range, 200+. its original transitions and with cert.

BTW: they dont have 2.0. only 2.1

mikeeeey

separate.

transitions lens make one look slezzy IMO. LOL
ya loh. i have to admit its comfortable when looking under bright sunlight.. but when take pictures, i look like some orbiang uncle.. :(

was thinking of using normal lens for my oakley, then get another pair of sunglasses (NOT oakley) for driving use

maomao82

$400 for transitions!? i think that's the "top grade"

cos my optician told me there are several kinds, got those less than 200 and got those 400+

he advise me to get the mid-range, 200+. its original transitions and with cert.

BTW: they dont have 2.0. only 2.1

got lah.. I tried on dictate 2.0 & 4.0, both gt spring at the side. dictate 2.1 is the asian fit wifout spring and fit more snugly. can pm where's yr optician shop? thks :yawn:

mikeeeey

got lah.. I tried on dictate 2.0 & 4.0, both gt spring at the side. dictate 2.1 is the asian fit wifout spring and fit more snugly. can pm where's yr optician shop? thks :yawn:
PM sent. ;)

look for the guy with brown hair, little moustache. i actually forgot to ask for his name after 2 visits. haha.

he's damn good. he will explain to you everything nicely and wont pressure you to get the expensive stuff so that he earn more. if he thinks its not worth the money, he will tell you straight.

got mine confirmed. oakley dictate 2.1, without transitions. haha. went for the clear lens thats practically got everything (UV400, EMI, anti static, anti fog, anti smudge blah blah blah)

total: 580

ohj81

PM sent. ;)

look for the guy with brown hair, little moustache. i actually forgot to ask for his name after 2 visits. haha.

he's damn good. he will explain to you everything nicely and wont pressure you to get the expensive stuff so that he earn more. if he thinks its not worth the money, he will tell you straight.

got mine confirmed. oakley dictate 2.1, without transitions. haha. went for the clear lens thats practically got everything (UV400, EMI, anti static, anti fog, anti smudge blah blah blah)

Can share your lobang with me too? me looking for dictate 4.0.

endlssorrow

i just went to a shop where they quote me $380 index of 1.6 for brand of essilor. is it gd? any advises?

maomao82

PM sent. ;)

I did check out the shop tat u mentioned.. there's another optical shop on the 4th floor, which quoted me $435 for the frame inclusive of free 1.5 index lens. Service fr the lady there also superb. haha... now have to see which shop len is cheaper.;)

mikeeeey

I see. Yeah do some comparing

the shop i pm u, they absorb the gst oso. Rmb to ask if the price they tell u got include gst or not. Later when paying then they tell u got to add 7% to the "nett" price.

dirtbikey13

hi all... need an advise here.
went to spectacle hut whom gave me $440 for ray ban titanium eyeglass, lenses - 1.74 plus multi-coat, EMI, some coating that's good for pro-long computer usage...
my degree is 875 plus astik for both eyes.

Felt uneasy as the initial deal was supposed to be sealed at $350 but they got me upgraded the package to the above

endlssorrow

hi all... need an advise here.
went to spectacle hut whom gave me $440 for ray ban titanium eyeglass, lenses - 1.74 plus multi-coat, EMI, some coating that's good for pro-long computer usage...
my degree is 875 plus astik for both eyes.

Felt uneasy as the initial deal was supposed to be sealed at $350 but they got me upgraded the package to the above

normal lens only? or transition?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.