The Spectacles Thread.

VainKid

dark zeh zeh never share with me :( update me via sms leh cuz i also interested too :D

noinimod

i think the socket 2.0 looks bland.. i've even seen a knock-off with a 90% similar design. You must be wondering how i know it was a fake.. that's cos the friggin ear stems were rusty

The shop at wisma, optics 2000 carries alot of high end stuff. Mykita, Alain Mikli and a few other brand i cant recall alr

kidz

Price is fixed...well discounts 20% is quite little...somewhere ard 30% is good. I managed to get 30% but only problem...hav to go all the way to m'sia

Not really standard.. Paris Miki doesn't give discount, another shop in suntec gives 10% discount... I guess only neighbourhood shops got 20%..

Which shopping mall in msia? I dun mind going there.

Darkangle

Not really standard.. Paris Miki doesn't give discount, another shop in suntec gives 10% discount... I guess only neighbourhood shops got 20%..

I only tried holiday plaza that time..havent tried other malls..but manage to get 25-30% off...

Only problem is have to order....so means..u hav to go back again.

I think quite a number of bros here are eyeing on the specs/sunnies...maybe you can group order then demand for more discount :D

I wanted to order...but the hassle is going back there again...

siongxiong

u can try holiday plaza focus point they give 30% discount depends on the model u choose.

siongxiong

Yeah I went to that 1..:D

Aiyah buy in a group then try to get 35-40% disc lor :D hehehe
yesterday just went there do lol,give me abt 35% thks to my super regular frens.

but is hard to get so much % if u are not a super regular their shop always pack of ppl.

MrWeiWei

i think the socket 2.0 looks bland.. i've even seen a knock-off with a 90% similar design. You must be wondering how i know it was a fake.. that's cos the friggin ear stems were rusty

The shop at wisma, optics 2000 carries alot of high end stuff. Mykita, Alain Mikli and a few other brand i cant recall alr
not really leh... i abuse my oakley until it rusted too lolz

or should i say oxidized

Cypher02

Whatever happened to those Versace specs? Do local spec stores still have those?

MrWeiWei

anyway, anyone got lobang for oakleys with discount?

those in msia shopping mall.... genuine or not ar? price difference alot wor....

Darkangle

anyway, anyone got lobang for oakleys with discount?

those in msia shopping mall.... genuine or not ar? price difference alot wor....

oakley get from US is ok...may not hav disc but RRP is already much cheaper than here.

Those in m'sia shopping mall...typically they are genuine...

Darkangle

yesterday just went there do lol,give me abt 35% thks to my super regular frens.

but is hard to get so much % if u are not a super regular their shop always pack of ppl.

I think if we buy as a group of a few pieces...we can try 2 get at 35%+..

I can do the lenses in s'pore so..personally I would just buy the frames

not really leh... i abuse my oakley until it rusted too lolz

or should i say oxidized

Agree...Oakley is not perfect 1 la...

MrWeiWei

thanks alot secretzone and darkangle.

will go optical shops in sg to test see which 1 suits me better wahahhha. den go order online

Darkangle

1 thing to note...for the branded specs..they come with warrenty 1...so no worries. :D

If the seller dun give warrenty card or something..then u be abit worried haha..

AlphaAV

got any recommendation for wide frame?
mi face quite wide
then normal frame rub against teh sides of mi face

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.