The Spectacles Thread.

_hulk_

anyone here think the tag heuer 3101 blue color is nice? :)
been trying to buy a nice pair... now everyday depending on contact lens...

Darkangle

I quite used to wearing HOT colours...haha now wearing orange...previously red...it suits me well.

Black/grey or anywhere near dark colours dun suit me...coz i got really thick eye brows...looks abit fierce haha

charleslin

a gal would look nice with red :)

but think a guy....

I like the grey one also...

black one like too common liao...

Ok la the red, at first I was going to get the black, brown doesn't look that nice IMO, and I thought red will not look nice, until I tried it, looks ok le, better than black which looks like just another spectacles, don't have the 'WOW' look IMO. :s13:

charleslin

Best is to try it out.

First digit is the design eg Reflex.

Second is the type eg Framed, Frameless, Half Frame.

Four digit is just difference how the lens will be fixed on the frame, as well as the shape and size of lens cut.

Darkangle

So expensive!
There goes my tag huer dream.

No la..you focus can already :D :s7:

Ok la the red, at first I was going to get the black, brown doesn't look that nice IMO, and I thought red will not look nice, until I tried it, looks ok le, better than black which looks like just another spectacles, don't have the 'WOW' look IMO. :s13:

Red then :s7: OUTSTANDING mah heheheh:s13:

AlphaAV

ask u guys ar...
is there such a way tat u can juz coat a transition coating on normal spec lense ar?
there's a shop in bibocity, teh saleman quote me $800 for 1.67 high-index transition len
then he say normal len with transition coating ish cheaper abit...

alexwai

hi, just want to check with you guys, how much i need to pay if i go to the optical shop and ask for vision test without buying spectacle from them?any optical shop got free for this service?

charleslin

hi, just want to check with you guys, how much i need to pay if i go to the optical shop and ask for vision test without buying spectacle from them?any optical shop got free for this service?

Hmm, if you not scared paiseh, just tell them you interested in a model, then after testing, say tomorrow come back buy lo. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.