The Spectacles Thread.

whatme

Lol.. okay then.. just wana know what is the shop name .. if not can tell me the place? lol

Carnage

In the west.
The shop logo is orange text in black background. Pls dun post it here or else ppl will think I'm stirring up trouble.

I'm just disappointed that some sellers don't honour on the agreed price during payment. No wonder they say SG service standards are dropping.

koiddd

yo bros.....
planning to get a swissflex..
went to a shop n get quoted $380 for a swissflex frameless with essilor airwear polycarbonate.. 1.6 hi index.....
is this a good price?

my myopia is about 700+ with astigma about 200 on both sides

Juanie

yo bros.....
planning to get a swissflex..
went to a shop n get quoted $380 for a swissflex frameless with essilor airwear polycarbonate.. 1.6 hi index.....
is this a good price?

my myopia is about 700+ with astigma about 200 on both sides

1.6 or 1.67?

is there a diff..

normally i try to make 1.67 so that wont be so thick..

:crazy:

tinydot

1.6 or 1.67?

is there a diff..

normally i try to make 1.67 so that wont be so thick..

:crazy:

1.67 will look thinner than 1.6, normally for plastic lens, it will go from 1.49 > 1.6 > 1.67 > 1.74. of coz the higher the index, the more exp it is.

evets

Wha see the two specs! If your buying,let me know the price,i want in! :love:

no lah, i like those designs but aint getting those models...price range i think there are quite arite....evisu about $200 ODD...the oakley is about $300 ODD...

i m looking at prada or burberry frames...:s7:

voldermord

no lah, i like those designs but aint getting those models...price range i think there are quite arite....evisu about $200 ODD...the oakley is about $300 ODD...

i m looking at prada or burberry frames...:s7:

thinking of getting the oakley, my degree about -6.0 and -6.5 with abit of astig.. how much shd be the lens cost? scared tio chop.. roughly $200 for 1.67 or higher with multi coat/glare etc is ok?

m1kid85

i just bought a full black titanuim braun buffel at ang mo kio central at $270??? is it good deal... i ask for discount but the shop owner say already very cheap le...

m1kid85

Computer lens, multicoated, i think the basics ba... cost me $70... the frame is $200... i wanted scratch resistance but they say need $20 more...

oOJunOo

Oakley Muffler

Planning to get Oakley Muffler the frame costs around $250 SGD
49ba7801ebf83.jpg
Any comments ? lols

foofam77

am looking for a sunglass with degrees lenses..

not very particular abt design and brand...

any recommendation for an overall budget of $200?

thanks

because of my 300 degrees, i was recommended plastic frames, instead of metal frames, due to thickness of prescription lenses. Hence plastic frames would hide the lens thickness.

on the other hand,, if i were to opt for 1.6 high index, then the tinting would not be too dark..

what you guys think? plastic frame sunglasses still in?
aviator style with presribed lenses would look obiang?

anyway, i was quoted a Levis frame for $140 and $140 for lenses. worth while?

lastly, is it stupid to have multi-coating for sunglasses?

welccome all comments...

Skyblu3

Hey
I saw some frames at Flesh Imp's some time ago. Those Big squarish kinda frames, i made a visit there yesterday and they are gone! Anyone has any idea where to get them...

AlphaAV

saw tis in today's paper

any 1 got a clue on where it is available n teh pricing?

777-productbig.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.