The Spectacles Thread.

CrimsonP

why your transition quotation 360 sia.. i think so ba 1.5 lens.

any pro can come explain? haha

voltshin

dunno leh...

but i know the price of 1.6 compared to 1.67 is quite far apart.

maybe is the len thickness that make the difference.

cowculator

If you don't need high indexes or don't mind thicker lens, there is no real need to go for higher than necessary indexes. Not only are you wasting money, you will find the difference in thickness to be minimal, and the abbe value (quality of the optics) to go down with increased refractive index.

Listen to your optician when he tell you that you don't need a higher index.

Phases

was very tempted already..

been using oakley for the past 8 years.

recently my straight line really chui liao.

so plan to whack 1 nice nice one that i like..

don't know if i can get even cheaper outside..but heartpain hoot 1 good one and use many years :)

the GST make me the most heartpain one :( for nothing give 50 dollar plus to government .. LOL

DSC01559-1-1.jpg

at least your reciept showed that you paid 45 on lens and remaining is frame. I more heart broke, my lens already 800 :( and still got to paid 400 plus for frame. I dont mind paying for frame but lens, i really not sure if it is a good decision

metamofia89

does anyone know the price range of a tag heuer panorama red temple (with lense)? any reliable retail that is an official distributor of tag specs? pretty noob to this.

silcosilva

anyone knows where can go to to make cheap specs?frame plus lens...am looking to make a spare,at the tightest possible budget...

since my degree is above 1000,i tend to pay quite a sum just to get my spec...

popdod

anyone knows where can go to to make cheap specs?frame plus lens...am looking to make a spare,at the tightest possible budget...

since my degree is above 1000,i tend to pay quite a sum just to get my spec...

queensway shopping ctr.
brandless frame & lens.

:D :o :D

Outsider_27

Seiko lens got small translucent logo on the lens itself.
Others not sure...

lol, only after close inspection u can see the logo. the optical staff never even told me how to verify authentic sieko lenses, is I go close inspect on my left side lens then i realise!!!

tried many brands before, and seiko is quite comfortable for me. but after sometime the purple coating will be seen if you dont do proper cleaning.

well, anyone here tired before tokai, ao, rodenstock lens? share your experience!

it's amazing how guys are more optically precautious than ladies... hahaha:s22: maybe i guess hardware geeks are always cautious about specifications and quality, thts why?

curo

Northern Opticians? Did you'all know you can go to JB and buy from them and tell them you want to make collection in Singapore branch. Save some $$$:s13:

Hey cowculator, u try that b4? where is the shop location in JB?
So does that mean sell n make in malaysia, collect in sg or sell in jb, make n collect in singapore :s13::s13:

Was thinking if cheap and quality of lens is the same as made in singapore then i dun mind taking the trip down to jb during one of the weekend and can do some shopping also.

felix00

Juz wondering do transition lens make u look uncle?? quite trouble abt frenz ard me telling me this... what frame to u recommend to make it more office guy look??

and i am quite new to transition all the terms are like chimz....
can someone generalise in noob terms?? :s13:

cowculator

Hey cowculator, u try that b4? where is the shop location in JB?
So does that mean sell n make in malaysia, collect in sg or sell in jb, make n collect in singapore :s13::s13:

Was thinking if cheap and quality of lens is the same as made in singapore then i dun mind taking the trip down to jb during one of the weekend and can do some shopping also.

Nope don't really need to take advantage of that cos I got very attractive staff discount locally. :)

Northern Optician is in Tebrau.

curo

Nope don't really need to take advantage of that cos I got very attractive staff discount locally. :)

Northern Optician is in Tebrau.

oo u work there.. No wonder u know abt this..
Hahaha I dunno where is Tebrau but thanks alot for the info

Gundamium

anyone knows where in the north has authentic emporio armani frames?
roughly how much ah:o

fitzz82

hi guys,

need a favor, any one still has receipts of their precription glasses? can giv it to mi?

thanks.

voltshin

hi guys,

need a favor, any one still has receipts of their precription glasses? can giv it to mi?

thanks.

why? so you can use it to claim from company ah?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
by the way, i got my new spec today!

IMG_0354.jpg

wentworth

Hi All,

Apart from Eyeplay, any idea which stores carry IC! Berlin? Looking for a Nameless 5 in Havana Brown

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.