The Spectacles Thread.

cravenz

ctc lens from wat i heard msia cheaper...can get a stock from there...maybe first set sg store.....kwong shin, pearl optical, new china....this few at bugis/cityhall area go check em out they noe what they are doing

Thanks. Appreciated :)

kazuki666

I have a pair of glasses which I want to fix in lenses with quite high power. Ard 600 degree on each side and slight ard 100 astig.

Any optical shop can you recommend to visit whom can do a good and decent job just to make and install the lenses?

TIA

Seannie

yes made in taiwan! i require nosepads those plastic frame sit on my nose very easy pimple.....

not my car la parents de...simple civic can go from a-b can liao no need so atas...i ns only rah! tmr ord!!!

Guai mommy boy.. Hais not tat elite or maybe just humble. Tot wanna ask u got those private parties or not can invite me & ahboy over and take a look and widen our horizon :( u knoe those extravagant parties where elites pour champagne into swimming pool and swim tat kind. Hahaha.

noobzpro

Guai mommy boy.. Hais not tat elite or maybe just humble. Tot wanna ask u got those private parties or not can invite me & ahboy over and take a look and widen our horizon :( u knoe those extravagant parties where elites pour champagne into swimming pool and swim tat kind. Hahaha.

im not those party animal la....though my frends invite alot....every weekend sure go spend a few k.....siao one....i prefer to chill go out with frends makan and lepak haha

Seannie

tried them out when i was wat pearl will definitely recommend it! its compares against dun in the price range!

But japonism still ur fav mah..

I tried a few japonism models but don suit me so waiting to see if my optician will call me if got new tings tat suit me. If they forgotten abt me then might as well lor. Save $. Hehehe. Else my willpower v weak. So its better for me not to go down to shop. Exercise my tolerance skills. :s22:

ah_nix

Hi all, just saw in another thread someone advised not to buy from Smartbuyglasses.com,
wish to get a 2nd opinion here.
Anyone bought from the website before?
the particular Rayban model (rb5269) im looking for is selling at ard SGD$160, compared to quite a few shops i went to ask, quote me $290, the lowest say give me 15% discount, $230.....

any advice here?
Thanks.

Previously bought a Gucci & a Police sunglasses in different transaction, both arrived within 1-2 weeks (can't remember) of order so it's fine to me. :)

Seannie

im not those party animal la....though my frends invite alot....every weekend sure go spend a few k.....siao one....i prefer to chill go out with frends makan and lepak haha

Walau tat means u really belong to elites class liao la.. :o friends oso elites spend few k every weekends. Good for u la. Nv folo. Drink too much become addicted harmful too. Then wat hobbies u have ah? Play golf? Don telme u just stay hme internet pa games all the time?

kindaichi24

hey guys, where do yall usually shop for your spec. Ive been wearing mine for 5 years and i want to change. Any shop to recommend? i stay in the west..

noobzpro

bo la just frends nia....i drink really abit nia...like once in a blue moon one glass thats all...ask me every week go drink i dun like lolz...but i do appreciate a good aged wine/whisky haha....lolz pa games is got la...got a few hobbies nothing too serious la....

No use for a Name

Any recommendations for a decent looking specs with lens?
Budget around $200.
Still a student. :(
Don' t have to be branded.

ahboy82

bo la just frends nia....i drink really abit nia...like once in a blue moon one glass thats all...ask me every week go drink i dun like lolz...but i do appreciate a good aged wine/whisky haha....lolz pa games is got la...got a few hobbies nothing too serious la....

ya right...........few hobbies include collecting expensive timepieces and buy LV right?

*chuckles*

:D:D

ohj81

Made a pair of specs from Owndays. Choose the $158 normal metal series, they using Asahi Lite for the 1.60 lens. Collected after 1/2 hr. Not bad for the service, no frills.

ahboy82

Made a pair of specs from Owndays. Choose the $158 normal metal series, they using Asahi Lite for the 1.60 lens. Collected after 1/2 hr. Not bad for the service, no frills.

wat the cheapest brand at owndays anyone noes?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.