The Sunglasses Thread

KohChris

Kohchris the silver on ur oakley won't scratch and come off?

My friends half jacket black frame has scartches and seems color come off a bit :\

Doesn't seem to happen to mine, but i used to have a oakley frame which was prone to discoloration due to contact with sweat..

eventually, i change it to a new frame and sold it away...

i think sometimes thats unavoidable, have to really take care of the frame, especially frames with a coated material on top...

KohChris

Yeah the dartboard looks nice.

Haven't posted for a while, here are my new sunglasses

my Juliets, the ducati is fit with prescription lens
juliet.jpg

Oliver Peoples Strummer, worn by Jolie and Pitt in Wanted and Ocean 13, finally managed to get this one after long search. Really like this unique aviator as it is half frame and very light.
strummer.jpg

Ic berlin Pierre and Feodor. Gave the pierre to my gf after she lost her Zenith.
ic.jpg

Thanks for your compliments...

You've got really exotic sunglasses in your collection...:)

Oliver Peoples sunnies are quite hard to find...

KohChris

Amazing, quite a number of people here have Juliets..

I used to have a pair of Polished Juliets with Fire Iridium lens..eventually sold it last year, and bought a pair of jeans with the money. :p

Quish_

Doesn't seem to happen to mine, but i used to have a oakley frame which was prone to discoloration due to contact with sweat..

eventually, i change it to a new frame and sold it away...

i think sometimes thats unavoidable, have to really take care of the frame, especially frames with a coated material on top...

yeah cause i'm thinking of Flak Jacket or Half Jacket yet not sure which 1 will fade and besides Flak Jacket is bit more expensive.

bangkibong

Thanks for your compliments...

You've got really exotic sunglasses in your collection...:)

Oliver Peoples sunnies are quite hard to find...

yea thanks. In Singapore if you can find oliver it will be soo expensive.

i think Juliet is very popular although not many people wear them on the street, alot buy them for collection.

I only wear my juliet for beach volley too.

KohChris

yeah cause i'm thinking of Flak Jacket or Half Jacket yet not sure which 1 will fade and besides Flak Jacket is bit more expensive.

Half Jacket looks nicer,there's a certain flow to it.

Flak Jacket is abit reserved in terms of design, abit boxy-like, but it contains all the technological updates...

I would still suggest the Half Jacket. :)

i think Juliet is very popular although not many people wear them on the street, alot buy them for collection.

yeah! alot of juliet collectors going for those with serial numbers etc..really siao on ones..haha and i must say that oakleys are the sunglasses equivalent of rolex...no joke lol..

Yeah! juliet is good for beach volley..haha i haven play beach volleyball for a few years liao...

Darkangle

its possible, but i wouldn't suggest tampering with the sunglasses..may void warranty...:o

Yeah was considering buying a preowned 1 to play with hehe

Yeah the dartboard looks nice.

Haven't posted for a while, here are my new sunglasses

my Juliets, the ducati is fit with prescription lens
juliet.jpg

The 1 on the right is nice!!!

Cos the rubber is red hehee...I love red! :D

memooo

I have a pair of RB sunglasses at home, it was given to me by someone. As i myself wear specs, anyone know where can i make Original Ray Ban Prescription Sunglasses lens? And how much will it roughly cost? TY.

mikeeeey

just curious,

is it possible to get a pair of normal, not high end sunglasses with budget of 100-200?

using it while driving only...

MeRfMeRf

agreed! alot of peeps i noe actually own a pair of juls but i've seldom see them wear de. usually they be wearing other oaks like minutes, monstdog, m-frame, jackets etc.

maybe like chiu said, buy for collection nia. ;)

Yeah was considering buying a preowned 1 to play with hehe

The 1 on the right is nice!!!

Cos the rubber is red hehee...I love red! :D

chiu ish taggiee fan mah dats y luv the red...

someone selling the pit boss for 1K

pbpb1.jpg

wow! 1K on 2nd rooks.... i dun tink it rooks nice leh. bt no chance to see it in person yet coze no optical shops carry.

how much does a pair of oakley fives cost ah?

erm mayb chiu can do a search in HWZ, either ish gotch a few sellers selling or ish discont liaoz?

just curious,

is it possible to get a pair of normal, not high end sunglasses with budget of 100-200?

using it while driving only...

def have! oakleys have cheap ones which chiu can find on HWZ.

happi shoppin

Darkangle

chiu ish taggiee fan mah dats y luv the red...

Now with my current tag specs...hehehe...maybe I don't need to buy 1 more le...but unless I gotch some gd deal then i sure pick up...give char bor wear I see also song :D

ckyc

yes its a nice piece, will keep permanently...peekture borrowed from others..
my cam doesnt do justice to this beautiful sunnies...=:p=:p

his shld be black iridium lens. mine is gradient lens.

2564398379_4711039a65.jpg

This is very nice - may i know what series is this? thinking of asking my friend to help me get as he is going US for 2 weeks ..:yawn:

KohChris

2564398379_4711039a65.jpg

This is very nice - may i know what series is this? thinking of asking my friend to help me get as he is going US for 2 weeks ..:yawn:

Hello :)

Model : DartBoard L

Lens : Black Iridium

Frame : Polished Black

Anyway, just fyi - this item is discontinued....should be quite hard to find..

ckyc

Hello :)

Model : DartBoard L

Lens : Black Iridium

Frame : Polished Black

Anyway, just fyi - this item is discontinued....should be quite hard to find..

Steady thanks - no wonder i cant find it in the website.. cheers

Carnage

Imho, the new oakleys aren't so nice. They seem to be concentrating their efforts on prescription frames nowadays.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.