The Sunglasses Thread

Wryer

It's 'reasonable' for a Tag. But I don't really care about the brand, but the design is really good. That's why I'm trying to find one with similar design but much cheaper price.

I don't even care if its pasar malam! :s13:

Darkangle

It's 'reasonable' for a Tag. But I don't really care about the brand, but the design is really good. That's why I'm trying to find one with similar design but much cheaper price.

I don't even care if its pasar malam! :s13:

Lol...but the design is patented 1....if ppl copy will kena sue 1...not many will try to copy...unless they are out to sell the fakes

Wryer

Ohh, its patented. :( Thought there may be other makers that have similar designs.

Looks like my best bet is really pasar malam. :s13:

uRiZEn

Hey guys

a question on regarding Oakley.

These asian fit moniker does it really suit us?My face shape is round so i'm wondering abt these asian fit oakley will it be suitable and comfortable for me.

merf82

Hey guys

a question on regarding Oakley.

These asian fit moniker does it really suit us?My face shape is round so i'm wondering abt these asian fit oakley will it be suitable and comfortable for me.

ya bro as what darkangle said, best to try first irregardless if asian fit or us fitting. ;)

bangkibong

my new sunglasses, just got them this week. Tag Panorama and Oakley Juliet. Will change juliet lens to prescription lens soon. Panorama still looking for shop that can do it.

Panorama, so lucky finally found one.
sun1.JPG

got this from Eric
sun2.JPG

sun.JPG

ericsnow

my new sunglasses, just got them this week. Tag Panorama and Oakley Juliet. Will change juliet lens to prescription lens soon. Panorama still looking for shop that can do it.

sun1.JPG

got this from Eric
sun2.JPG

sun.JPG

Hi bro, thanks for getting the Juliet Ducati from me. :s12: By the way, can you PM me how much and where you bought the Tag Panorama? Haha. I am interested to get a pair of Tag for my dad too. :D

bangkibong

Hi bro, thanks for getting the Juliet Ducati from me. :s12: By the way, can you PM me how much and where you bought the Tag Panorama? Haha. I am interested to get a pair of Tag for my dad too. :D

Panorama I got it from US though, never seen it in Singapore yet. In Singapore Zenith is the more common. maybe you can get that model. Price is slightly more expensive than zenith because this can be made into prescription

the_gryffindor

I am looking at the X-Metal series and having a hard time deciding. Should I get the one with Fire Iridium, Black Iridium or Ice Iridium.

I'm hesitant about black iridium cos I feel it's a little boring looking. However, I'm worried the Fire iridium will be too flippant or frivolous.

What kind of sunglasses go with office workwear? Can the x metal series go with them?

bangkibong

i don't think x metal can go with office wear, it looks sporty. maybe aviator?

but of course it all depends on how you wear it. if you can pull it off why not

bangkibong

depends on you. fire, you think ur fashion can pull it off? if cannot, no offense but you might look like a douche.

and honestly, my gf don't want me to buy the fire lens, he said I will look like douche wearing it. if you wear it for sports and beach, I think should be fine

xspace

i'm trying to find a gucci one online.. Saw in shop n tried it, danm nice.. Wanna see online pricing how much..

Got which site got most gucci shades.. i google until siao cannot find.. :s22:

Darkangle

sun1.JPG

got this from Eric
sun2.JPG

sun.JPG

Sweee leh the paranoma!! Waiting for it to arrive in s'pore then go try nia! I like the red 1s =:p

Do prescription! But dunno how much will prescription cost that's the thing...

i'm trying to find a gucci one online.. Saw in shop n tried it, danm nice.. Wanna see online pricing how much..

Got which site got most gucci shades.. i google until siao cannot find.. :s22:

If you ask me...I tell u...either you buy from s'pore or buy from overseas when you are there. If not dun bother online stores

bangkibong

Sweee leh the paranoma!! Waiting for it to arrive in s'pore then go try nia! I like the red 1s =:p

Do prescription! But dunno how much will prescription cost that's the thing...

If you ask me...I tell u...either you buy from s'pore or buy from overseas when you are there. If not dun bother online stores

yea, but Panorama is not as curved as Zenith though. I think it is only base 6 curve. Yea still not sure where to do prescription, but when I saw it I just got it first. hehe

Darkangle

i still prefer the curve of the zenith but...I can live with it hehe :D as long as can do prescription :p

charleslin

Nice Juliet, especially Ducati, been wanting to get one for quite some time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.