The Sunglasses Thread

kelvinlovesu

I broke one of my ray ban warrior lens recently. Any idea where and how much it will cost to replace it?

nickels

jimm99..i bought a pair from spekkies..not bad..item delivered with 10 days..everythign looks good..

soeyism

i bought my FIRST sunglasses today .. a new experience
and didnt know they only had display but not new one LOL

i try all ray ban aviators and similar and other brand as well
but all doesnt match my face, thin and sharp

in the end one that fits VERY pretty well is the hugo boss, size 62 iirc almost blend into my face :)
so end up i hoot that at $230 after 30% discount
seriously i am not a sunglasses person but from tml onwards i will be a 'poser'

alittle on impulse but since is my first hack it
no research or anything, hopefully not kena carrot head

KeKeLaRz

Gucci 3100

meant to be female but see afew male hiphop stars wearing

so is it unisex or?

speed4500

i got mine at queensway ray ban aviator 3025 at S$ 170.00

i dunno about gucci or prada women's sunglasses but i bought dior for my wife for S$ 350.00, so i think should be around this range.

CyberMew

those face big and quite squarey use what type of frame good?

and spekkies is legitimate or not?

DingJie

162739_186238068055743_116530445026506_719214_2651258_n.jpg

just received this mailer, so those with oakley shades can consider joining this contest and win a free oakley surf pack? :D

zerox83

I have just gotten my Ray ban at this shop: Define Happiness
Was quite happy with the price and the service.
Will really recommand this shop, they have a range of specs for you to choose from, had a hard time trying to just buy only one lol.. they also carries Oakley frames as well. You might want to pop by to have a look.

The shop specialise in sunglass and the boss is quite friendly and really explained to me what to look for in sunglass and etc.

Worth a look if you are near by.

Define Happiness Sunglass Shop @ 56A Haji Lane

sprouts

how much did u get ur rayban for?

my friend just got hers at queensway shopping centre, cockpit model for $160.

the shops are rather competitive but one shop has sucky service: The Sunglass Shop, unit #01-36 at queensway shopping centre. it's located behind with red and white signboard.:s27::s27:

owned by 3 sisters i think. when we checked out the prices and found out the same model was $210, we asked if they can give further discount. the girl mumbled" ni man yao mai meh?"

she was SO RUDE and got angry with us saying that all the other shops' ones were non-aunthentic and parallel imported.

as customers, as if we cared; we wanted cheap and real stuff and good service most importantly.

even if their is cheaper, i will NEVER step into their shop!!! crazy owners who act so crass!!

sprouts

i bought my FIRST sunglasses today .. a new experience
and didnt know they only had display but not new one LOL

i try all ray ban aviators and similar and other brand as well
but all doesnt match my face, thin and sharp

in the end one that fits VERY pretty well is the hugo boss, size 62 iirc almost blend into my face :)
so end up i hoot that at $230 after 30% discount
seriously i am not a sunglasses person but from tml onwards i will be a 'poser'

alittle on impulse but since is my first hack it
no research or anything, hopefully not kena carrot head
rayban cheap in queensway.

i got bf's one at $170 and mine at $90 about 2 yrs back when this shop was clearing old stock.

it's the classic aviator, gold rimmed with brown two-tone lens. mine was a steal though, cannot find this price there anymore.

KazeWashi

how much did u get ur rayban for?

my friend just got hers at queensway shopping centre, cockpit model for $160.

the shops are rather competitive but one shop has sucky service: The Sunglass Shop, unit #01-36 at queensway shopping centre. it's located behind with red and white signboard.:s27::s27:

owned by 3 sisters i think. when we checked out the prices and found out the same model was $210, we asked if they can give further discount. the girl mumbled" ni man yao mai meh?"

she was SO RUDE and got angry with us saying that all the other shops' ones were non-aunthentic and parallel imported.

as customers, as if we cared; we wanted cheap and real stuff and good service most importantly.

even if their is cheaper, i will NEVER step into their shop!!! crazy owners who act so crass!!

i think the shop might be seng li optics. inside got 2 or 3 ladies tending to the shop and always ladies.

that shop prices are one of the more expensive one.

the oakley she quote me $290 but vivocity CEDS selling for $210. huge difference and i thought oakley prices are controlled and should be ard the same.

sprouts

i think the shop might be seng li optics. inside got 2 or 3 ladies tending to the shop and always ladies.

the oakley she quote me $290 but vivocity CEDS selling for $210. huge difference and i thought oakley prices are controlled and should be ard the same.

i think the other shops near the middle are even cheaper.

even if the price of this shop drop, i'll never go back.

also, i think other shops can sell cheaper because they may be parallel imported ones. i think so... coz this angry woman said so.

jonleelk

Oakley prices are definitely controlled by the local distributor, same as Tag Heuer. Any shop selling cheaper, usually are parallel import. There used to be a big optics shop YES in Suntech city (not sure whether still there or not) that is well know for selling parallel import oakley at lower price, but without warranty from the local distributor.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/150351-getting-oakley-prescription-specs-3.html

KazeWashi

Oakley prices are definitely controlled by the local distributor, same as Tag Heuer. Any shop selling cheaper, usually are parallel import. There used to be a big optics shop YES in Suntech city (not sure whether still there or not) that is well know for selling parallel import oakley at lower price, but without warranty from the local distributor.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/150351-getting-oakley-prescription-specs-3.html

both shops are listed in oakley website as local distributors so should not be parallel import but the prices for both shops are quite different.

if want to buy parallel import would go to Define Happiness as listed in post #677. its still cheaper than CEDs by not much compared to their blog shop last time. it may be because they have a shop now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.