The Wallet/Purse thread

wynner

any recommendations for wallets that are not mono-toned in colour?

i.e different colours inside and outside or 2 shades of the same colour to give it a textured look. so far the only thing i've found that somewhat fits this desciption wld be this: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2944051&page=2 (pricing, anyone?) and the hermes MC3(the green line seems to imply that the owner has a streak of wildness in an otherwise classic background haha).

but the latter abit too lavish for day to day usage, esp in the hands of someone who dont make an extra effort in caring for it, which makes durabilty an added plus point.

dun really like canvas so all the monogram designs out of the question. thx

qweiop

what is the price range for mont blanc wallets? If i wanna upgrade 1 lv from braun buffel, what brands to recommend? budget most likely $200 - $300

Prof. Utonium

BALLY is nice leh... I went to the outlet in ION Orchard yesterday and I saw this classic brown wallet. But the stripes ain't fabric now; it's leather... coloured. Very bright, very nice!

The interior is grey in colour and I got poisoned :( The leather feels quite good to touch too... OMG.

Agreed.

Wanted to get Bally but trying to consider any other brands....

Especially the shoes :lick:

MeRfMeRf

BALLY is nice leh... I went to the outlet in ION Orchard yesterday and I saw this classic brown wallet. But the stripes ain't fabric now; it's leather... coloured. Very bright, very nice!

The interior is grey in colour and I got poisoned :( The leather feels quite good to touch too... OMG.

haha they are famous for their leathers and imho, px is rather reasonable too and furthermore ya paying for good leather.

any recommendations for wallets that are not mono-toned in colour?

i.e different colours inside and outside or 2 shades of the same colour to give it a textured look. so far the only thing i've found that somewhat fits this desciption wld be this: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2944051&page=2 (pricing, anyone?) and the hermes MC3(the green line seems to imply that the owner has a streak of wildness in an otherwise classic background haha).

but the latter abit too lavish for day to day usage, esp in the hands of someone who dont make an extra effort in caring for it, which makes durabilty an added plus point.

dun really like canvas so all the monogram designs out of the question. thx

hmmm 2 toned leather wallets arh? where they play with the interior and exterior with different colours, i think can consider Burberry Black Label?

35707d1265096594-burberry-black-label-black-wallet-sold-out-14-1.jpg

35708d1265096594-burberry-black-label-black-wallet-sold-out-14-2.jpg

79238_Black_Label_Blue_Wallet_Front_122_677lo.JPG

79245_Blue_Inner_122_509lo.JPG

px range starts from mid $300 onwards iirc.

what is the price range for mont blanc wallets? If i wanna upgrade 1 lv from braun buffel, what brands to recommend? budget most likely $200 - $300

erm i tink suld not be a prob bah at that px range for mont blanc, but honestly speaking MB wallets notch welly durable and worth the $$$. just my 2cents worth.

Agreed.

Wanted to get Bally but trying to consider any other brands....

Especially the shoes :lick:

their shoes are one of the TDF items for Bally as they became famous originally coze of their shoemaking.

wynner

haha they are famous for their leathers and imho, px is rather reasonable too and furthermore ya paying for good leather.

hmmm 2 toned leather wallets arh? where they play with the interior and exterior with different colours, i think can consider Burberry Black Label?

35707d1265096594-burberry-black-label-black-wallet-sold-out-14-1.jpg

35708d1265096594-burberry-black-label-black-wallet-sold-out-14-2.jpg

79238_Black_Label_Blue_Wallet_Front_122_677lo.JPG

79245_Blue_Inner_122_509lo.JPG

wow not bad. seasonal or classic range? maybe i go take a look and see if they have other colour combi. affordable price also.

erm i tink suld not be a prob bah at that px range for mont blanc, but honestly speaking MB wallets notch welly durable and worth the $$$. just my 2cents worth.

Montblanc 200-300 only? price drop?? i bot mine at 400+ 3 years back iirc. leather wallet with coin case. i think 300 can only get the non leather range which is not v nice imo.

geraldlee93

Hi guys , whats e price range for the BV wallet? the cross cross one.. ~.~ dunno whats the called :/

MeRfMeRf

wow not bad. seasonal or classic range? maybe i go take a look and see if they have other colour combi. affordable price also.

Montblanc 200-300 only? price drop?? i bot mine at 400+ 3 years back iirc. leather wallet with coin case. i think 300 can only get the non leather range which is not v nice imo.

well depends on what types of material/leathers u get? entry level i dunch think ish dat sexpensive bah but i might be wrong, only ever owned 1 cardholder from them.

Hi guys , whats e price range for the BV wallet? the cross cross one.. ~.~ dunno whats the called :/

ish called "intreccio" haha.

cheapest bv is 510/520. their classic wallet is 610

this is their 510 dollar wallet
113993_VN032_1000_A_1200x768

my fav wallet from the bv house :)

710 i think ish higher end bah or made of other leathers?

Terminatron

Anyone here have user opinions on Victorinox wallets? Seems like a rather good buy but not sure of it's quality..

xterious

I have a question... BV wallets really very lasting meh? Because I had the intention to hoot this one...

img57151432.jpg

$890 in BV boutiques.... But price really abit steep for a wallet. I have a bracelet haven't wear for 1 year the woven all came out already. Bring to the shop for service the SA also like ai mai ai mai. Service already within 1 more week all the woven drop out again. SA says its not covered under warranty anymore.

MeRfMeRf

I have a question... BV wallets really very lasting meh? Because I had the intention to hoot this one...

img57151432.jpg

$890 in BV boutiques.... But price really abit steep for a wallet. I have a bracelet haven't wear for 1 year the woven all came out already. Bring to the shop for service the SA also like ai mai ai mai. Service already within 1 more week all the woven drop out again. SA says its not covered under warranty anymore.

i think if also depends on how well you take care of it bah? things like leather if never used for long periods, will def start to grown fungus or disintergrate eventually coze since they are leather, theres more effort needed to maintain them.

as for this wallet you pictured, i imho i wun pay 890 for it, coze i tink its a tad bit overpriced.

Cheers!
MeRf

xterious

i think if also depends on how well you take care of it bah? things like leather if never used for long periods, will def start to grown fungus or disintergrate eventually coze since they are leather, theres more effort needed to maintain them.

as for this wallet you pictured, i imho i wun pay 890 for it, coze i tink its a tad bit overpriced.

Cheers!
MeRf

Yea.. I also think it's a bit too much for a wallet. Nevertheless, trying to see if Eu selling it cheaper. :s13::s13:

xtreamzz

eu definitely cheaper. the classic bv wallet retailling 610 locally is only 400 there. haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.