The Wallet/Purse thread

zzzpyy

Hi I am buying a wallet for hubby, I kinda liked Burberry. E beige checked looks somewhat diiferent fr e usual black wallets, n e knight logo on it looks kinda nice!!!
Can I ask if I getting e 8 credit card wallet, for e separate coin purse, must I buy e same brand?? Wat do guys think? Must wallet n coin purse b same brand? Or weird to hv diffferent brands for each item?

Darkangle

Hi I am buying a wallet for hubby, I kinda liked Burberry. E beige checked looks somewhat diiferent fr e usual black wallets, n e knight logo on it looks kinda nice!!!
Can I ask if I getting e 8 credit card wallet, for e separate coin purse, must I buy e same brand?? Wat do guys think? Must wallet n coin purse b same brand? Or weird to hv diffferent brands for each item?

Beige ermm...not really suitable for guys leh..

I happen to have this brand new...below...best of both worlds and great for guys!

IMG_2416.jpg

Nahhh coin purse doesn't have to be the same brand

MeRfMeRf

well not necessary bah? i guess it all depends on his pref? but if you gibe it to him im sure your hubby will like it de. therefore its ok wether if its same brand or notch doesnt realli matter.

I happen to have this brand new...below...best of both worlds and great for guys!

IMG_2416.jpg

wah looks good leh DA, can PM me how much it cost? kinda interested in it! coze am looking around for a gift too :D

Ki33ran

Does anyone have exp with Coach wallets? just a simple leather one preferably dark brown.

q w e r t ii

looking to buy new wallet but cant decide among all the brands we have here

budget 500... anyone got recommendations?

brianchia

bottega, fits your budget just nice also. or maybe wait for sales @ gucci? bottega brown and black wallets getting more common sia. i think get those seasonal colour better as the black and brown getting overrated soon.

MeRfMeRf

Does anyone have exp with Coach wallets? just a simple leather one preferably dark brown.

hmm i personally hab nvr used b4 by my colleague has and ish not bad for the px chiu ish paying. if u can hoot thru those US spree lagi best liaoz! welly reasonable.

well i tink ur budget can go for many brands leh:

LV Ebene billfold = 475
Gucci GG Plus Canvas = 3xx upwards
Guccissima Leather = 4xx upwards
Bally Leather = 4xx upwards
Bottega Veneta entry level = 510 (according to brianchia)
Mont Blanc = 3xx-4xx
BranBuffel = 8x-1xx
Renoma = 8x-1xx
DiorHomme = 4xx upwards
Burberry = low 4xx upwards canvas material
Coach = low 3xx upwards canvas material

there are def many other brands which you can consider too.

I am selling this 1 brand new for $300...realise I got too many wallets...time to take out a few to sell

chiu gotch PM! ;)

bottega, fits your budget just nice also. or maybe wait for sales @ gucci? bottega brown and black wallets getting more common sia. i think get those seasonal colour better as the black and brown getting overrated soon.

yeap! sales coming soon liaoz! sexpected ish mid/late nov onwards.

repel89

Any recommendations for a sub $100 - $100 bucks wallet. Have done abit of research and looks like its either Picard or Braun Buffel. Any other recommendations for brands around this pricing?

Ki33ran

hmm i personally hab nvr used b4 by my colleague has and ish not bad for the px chiu ish paying. if u can hoot thru those US spree lagi best liaoz! welly reasonable.

haha thanks... want something that's not too flashy. Prada also very nice but... :o

Carnage

well i tink ur budget can go for many brands leh:

LV Ebene billfold = 475
Gucci GG Plus Canvas = 3xx upwards
Guccissima Leather = 4xx upwards
Bally Leather = 4xx upwards
Bottega Veneta entry level = 510 (according to brianchia)
Mont Blanc = 3xx-4xx
BranBuffel = 8x-1xx
Renoma = 8x-1xx
DiorHomme = 4xx upwards

there are def many other brands which you can consider too.
Wa you bias against Burberry and Coach?

timberland

I bought this 2 days ago...switching from LV DG Brazza (long wallet) to this

IMG_0526.jpg

IMG_0527.jpg

actually wanted to get from LV but LV DG dun have this design kns wan....

so get from BV instead.

Dmg is SGD 560.

SA told me only left black color in stock, i wanted the Brown wan...so i buy this first until they have brown then i exchange with them or buy again lol

MeRfMeRf

Any recommendations for a sub $100 - $100 bucks wallet. Have done abit of research and looks like its either Picard or Braun Buffel. Any other recommendations for brands around this pricing?

betw the 2, i choose BB over Picard, if not you an also look at another similar px range brand like Renoma which is notch bad too!

haha thanks... want something that's not too flashy. Prada also very nice but... :o

haha get the solid black colour range you wun go wrong de.

Wa you bias against Burberry and Coach?

haha no lah, slipped moi mind. already ish updated with some rough pricing liaoz.

MeRfMeRf

I bought this 2 days ago...switching from LV DG Brazza (long wallet) to this

IMG_0526.jpg

IMG_0527.jpg

actually wanted to get from LV but LV DG dun have this design kns wan....

so get from BV instead.

Dmg is SGD 560.

SA told me only left black color in stock, i wanted the Brown wan...so i buy this first until they have brown then i exchange with them or buy again lol

sweee sweee leh TB korkor! simple and classic design, the interacio weaving ish machiam like a work of art :D

aiya when brown ish avail just hoot it!

timberland

sweee sweee leh TB korkor! simple and classic design, the interacio weaving ish machiam like a work of art :D

aiya when brown ish avail just hoot it!

SA told me they'll check for me...within 14 days can sexchange for the brown if there is stock.

anyway, ur request, have to depend on DA decisions. I am actually ok with what u offered. I anything wan...but DA asked me first so i have to give him the priority. hope u understand :)

arcturuz

IMG_2416.jpg

nice

nvr seen this b4, is this an old model

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.