The Wallet/Purse thread

lemonchicken

Coz..I dun use much CCs...and I want coin pouch..but LV wallets as u know..coin pouch 1 costs ard 600 onwards..so i struck LV out of my list liaos.

Only 1 which was kinda near perfect on my list of wallets was the LV Zippy Coin Purse...which I bought...4 CCs and coin compartment...nicely priced at $455. After I buy....only problem was...it was abit gu niang...so...kept it in the box eversince =:p

Agree on that. (except the last sentence haha)

Well..I was thinking of a Hermes wallet...after I was poisoned by my female fren's ladies wallet...the ultra nice leather...haha. Was thinking of getting the men's version of it..but when I heard it was like THE WALLET of the gay community...I sian diao :s13:
600 plus ok mah, ellll veeeee leh! :o

Unless u wanna get monogram one, that one cheaper right?

Darkangle

Hey guys...I need some recommendation here..

I m thinking of getting a clutch or some sort which is not too uncle-looking. Hahaha..something like this

I saw the damier Macao..but it is like...abit uncle-ish. Monogram Wapity alittle girly...hmm anymore?
viewpic.php

Any recommendations? other than the 1 in the pic of course.

I do have the Monogram Toilette 1...but that I use at home only...and it's abit too squarish...so I just put my pens in there only...

Budget constrains..yeah try not to exceed 500-600 preferred. but can stretch alittle if I realy really like it.

It doesn't HAVE TO BE LV!! Pic is for illustration :D

TIA!

es0teric

Coz..I dun use much CCs...and I want coin pouch..but LV wallets as u know..coin pouch 1 costs ard 600 onwards..so i struck LV out of my list liaos.

Only 1 which was kinda near perfect on my list of wallets was the LV Zippy Coin Purse...which I bought...4 CCs and coin compartment...nicely priced at $455. After I buy....only problem was...it was abit gu niang...so...kept it in the box eversince =:p

Agree on that. (except the last sentence haha)

Well..I was thinking of a Hermes wallet...after I was poisoned by my female fren's ladies wallet...the ultra nice leather...haha. Was thinking of getting the men's version of it..but when I heard it was like THE WALLET of the gay community...I sian diao :s13:

Hermes mens wallet design are limited. Not very nice, and look very common

Hey guys...I need some recommendation here..

I m thinking of getting a clutch or some sort which is not too uncle-looking. Hahaha..something like this

I saw the damier Macao..but it is like...abit uncle-ish. Monogram Wapity alittle girly...hmm anymore?
viewpic.php

Any recommendations? other than the 1 in the pic of course.

I do have the Monogram Toilette 1...but that I use at home only...and it's abit too squarish...so I just put my pens in there only...

Budget constrains..yeah try not to exceed 500-600 preferred. but can stretch alittle if I realy really like it.

TIA!

haha, count me out. I not into LV

KohChris

Personally, i think that the way Hermes' treats it's leather are distinctively unique from other leather goods companies.

I don't know how to describe it...but it's so subtle and quiet..and yet with it's brilliance and flamboyant orange colour..it just screams out that it's an Hermes..quietly.

mirage_77

Who cares if its the GAY thing, which I seriously doubt so. It is just that gays appreciate a lot of the branded stuff, so anything above Bruan Buffel level they definitely will be interested.

Hermes, prob being the unsung king of leather goods (actually LV not even close to compare!) will of course become the envy of those who covet quality stuff. And having an understated but damn ex wallet speaks volumes of the person's character.

Having said that, I must admit I am a mere mortal, going for something as an instantly recoginzable brand like Mont Blanc for my walllet.:s13:

viberzdae

thanks for the comments... the BV wallet is priced at 700+ right? it is over my budget of $650...
but I am sick of LV. Taiga looks old... Damier series, I have the bag already.. dont want to make it look like one set or something. haha
Monogram super "SONG" so thinking is there any other brands?
Rule out Gucci already cos too many using...

Darkangle

Personally, i think that the way Hermes' treats it's leather are distinctively unique from other leather goods companies.

I don't know how to describe it...but it's so subtle and quiet..and yet with it's brilliance and flamboyant orange colour..it just screams out that it's an Hermes..quietly.

Agree...1 thing I love about Hermes is the leather...well though the designs are limited. The leather...gosh it's really nice.

haha, count me out. I not into LV

Well agree on the limited part...but not really on the other 2 parts...haha =:p

Oh I forgot to mention!! It doesn't have to be LV...well I am on a self imposed LV ban already...BUT if there's something that catches my eye and suits me...well why not =:p

Darkangle

thanks for the comments... the BV wallet is priced at 700+ right? it is over my budget of $650...
but I am sick of LV. Taiga looks old... Damier series, I have the bag already.. dont want to make it look like one set or something. haha

I think BV have cheaper 1s but depends on the model la..

Agree...me sick of LV stuff already...well except the belt :D

Yup..I would also rule out Gucci...and LV. You can try Prada :D

Who cares if its the GAY thing, which I seriously doubt so. It is just that gays appreciate a lot of the branded stuff, so anything above Bruan Buffel level they definitely will be interested.

Hermes, prob being the unsung king of leather goods (actually LV not even close to compare!) will of course become the envy of those who covet quality stuff. And having an understated but damn ex wallet speaks volumes of the person's character.

Having said that, I must admit I am a mere mortal, going for something as an instantly recoginzable brand like Mont Blanc for my walllet.

Hahaha..true =:p some of my frens who are alittle on the gay side are into branded.

Well...probably after my Prada wallet screws up...I may think of Hermes...which will be in a few yrs time =:p

es0teric

BV cost $610 only, with coin pouch is $710

Rooney10

anyone can recommend where to get stylish/classy purses for ladies? budget would be $100. please recommend. thanks.

kero89

saw a braun buffel wallet at the main shop suntec city

was retailing 143 :( nice, got the unique ox outline on the wallet body

anyone knows if metro CK or robinson will have frequent Braun Buffel discounts?

evets

Having said that, I must admit I am a mere mortal, going for something as an instantly recoginzable brand like Mont Blanc for my walllet.:s13:

so what up with the discrimination against GAY? Apparently the gays are those who dress up stylo milo rather than the usual singapore male boring mandate executive wear.

we all learn to appreciate finer things in life and so happen that a certain particular brand is favor by the minority.

I have seem hermes wallet, its like 2k odd..and the design aint my cup of tea.

There is a limit that i will spend on a wallet or any other things else. I weight affordability and brand equity and whether its worth paying that excessive amount for a wallet when i can use it to buy 2-3 LV or BV for that matter.

evets

since your budget is already 650 might as well stretch it to get a BV since you find other brands unappealing to u.

LV is too common nowadays, every mother son have it. Am quite 'sick' of it but till there is other brands that can attract me to switch alliance, i will still stick to my epi...since it was a gift and that is more priceless than getting it on my own.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.