The Wallet/Purse thread

archbishopchia

brand and design (very impt)

just got this! :o

cimg0231sc8.jpg

Whats that model of that wallet???! Been looking at burberry wallets for quite some time and the only one i saw that caught my eye was like yours but way longer. Did't quite like that lenght. Your wallet does't have any coin compartments right?

lemonchicken

Whats that model of that wallet???! Been looking at burberry wallets for quite some time and the only one i saw that caught my eye was like yours but way longer. Did't quite like that lenght. Your wallet does't have any coin compartments right?
Yes, my wallet has no coin compartments.
I do not know the model of the wallet, but it was priced 400.. 8 Card slots...

Hope you can find this at paragon with the info above :o

studmufn

bally and dunhill have nice classy wallets, if u want to spend a bit more and don't want a cheesy monogram/brand name/logo plastered all over your wallet.

es0teric

I've been waiting for this model, 113993, V4651, 4007 wallet for a long long time. At the first time when they have, I still considering whether to get it or not. By the time I decided the wallet have been sold. I try to see if the same model is coming in again but the sales person mention it won't be coming anymore. So I try to scout other wallet and even card case. Luckily when I went to paragon and went into the boutique, I was surprise they do have this model which is actually out of stock. I requested them to transfer this wallet over to Ngee ann city bottega boutique so that I can use the $50 voucher which I had kept for 8 years. I got this voucher from a lucky draw when I'm working as a computer technician. I don't know what I can spend this voucher with so I kept for 8 years and finally it served it purposed!

My new Baltic Bottega Veneta

bv1.jpg

bv2.jpg

lemonchicken

I've been waiting for this model, 113993, V4651, 4007 wallet for a long long time. At the first time when they have, I still considering whether to get it or not. By the time I decided the wallet have been sold. I try to see if the same model is coming in again but the sales person mention it won't be coming anymore. So I try to scout other wallet and even card case. Luckily when I went to paragon and went into the boutique, I was surprise they do have this model which is actually out of stock. I requested them to transfer this wallet over to Ngee ann city bottega boutique so that I can use the $50 voucher which I had kept for 8 years. I got this voucher from a lucky draw when I'm working as a computer technician. I don't know what I can spend this voucher with so I kept for 8 years and finally it served it purposed!

bv1.jpg

bv2.jpg
Congrats on your hoot! Camera phone was used to shoot this?

If use digicam can enjoy the hoot better!

noinimod

Too bad BV here is soo overpriced.
Here's mine. It's super trashed and old but still gd

lfrdtoh

congrats, great colour indeed. BV no need to see pic to enjoy hoot, touch it can already! take care of it!

es0teric

congrats, great colour indeed. BV no need to see pic to enjoy hoot, touch it can already! take care of it!

Yeah, but at night look like dark grey. Yeah, I will not to put at my back pocket if I'm seating down. Do you clean your BV? How you protect it?

lfrdtoh

i dont do much protection after consulting Tpf people. i think wet wipes should be ok. just be careful!

zyappu

no need to clean one lah. coz if you dunno then go use damp cloth to clean, might leave a mouldy smell. If must then every year bring to dry cleaners lor!

noinimod

Siao bo. You consult TpF people already still can say you want to use wet wipes.
Leather + Water is HUGE NO NO. It will dry out your leather and spoil it. This is one of the reasons why i never put my wallet at the ass area, cos after you sweat, the sweat gets into contact with the wallet already, then you're screwed.
You can bring your BV wallet to the boutique and ask them to help you clean it. They use some special oil, forgot the name already. Best of all, it's FREE.

Constant

bv1.jpg

bv2.jpg

Nice hoot!!! :D How much did you got it for? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.