The Wallet/Purse thread

bigdeal88

anyone can recommend a woman long wallet? gf birthday coming. budget around 300 +/-

thanks!

jus

I also asked the same question. In the end bought a Coach $300+ after discount during tha taka member sales.

es0teric

Hey people, when you buy wallet, you just buy the brand, the design or the material made? Some wallet are made of cloth, but 300 plus, do you think it's worth?

lemonchicken

brand and design (very impt)

just got this! :o

cimg0231sc8.jpg

lfrdtoh

nice. damage?

should follow in this order. design>material>brand. even if brand popular, may have lousy designs, or materials that arent worth the hefty price tag.

Darkangle

brand and design (very impt)

just got this! :o

Nice...why you never get the Prada 1 :s13:

Hehe...

nice. damage?

should follow in this order. design>material>brand. even if brand popular, may have lousy designs, or materials that arent worth the hefty price tag.

True....brand sometimes isn't everything.

I use brand as a guideline...but mainly design most impt

lemonchicken

Nice...why you never get the Prada 1 :s13:

Hehe...

True....brand sometimes isn't everything.

I use brand as a guideline...but mainly design most impt
I saw the prada one.. but then the colour only got blue and black. I want to get brown or sumthing :(

Ya design very impt.. IMO, i find Gucci designs really... painful to my eyes (It may be nice for others la!)

es0teric

Mine is Brand, material and design. The best I still like Bottega. Guess I waiting for next season to get it. Meanwhile either getting Burberry or Salvatore card holder first.

lfrdtoh

bottega 200 dollars more only! i got BV and its good! :D esoteric havent get bv yet ah after so long!

Darkangle

I saw the prada one.. but then the colour only got blue and black. I want to get brown or sumthing :(

Ya design very impt.. IMO, i find Gucci designs really... painful to my eyes (It may be nice for others la!)

I see...enjoy yea :D

Agree...Gucci designs really..=X

I like LV..but only problem is the CC slots...somehow they dun really have the PERFECT wallet for me

bottega 200 dollars more only! i got BV and its good! :D esoteric havent get bv yet ah after so long!

Hehe...wah heng I am not really into BV..YET :s13:

I already got 2 wallets liaos...hand itchy thinking of getting 1 more...

es0teric

Bottega very ex lei :(

It's worth the money

Yah, regretted not taking the Bottega baltic 113993 when they still have. Called back 2 days ago it been sold. Sigh...so have to wait for next season.....so get card holder first. I need something small for my skinny pants and Jeans

viberzdae

budget $650... any wallet to recommend? LV like darkangle mention.. cc slot abit troublesome...

lfrdtoh

before i continue, this is just my opinion, dont want to get flamed by anyone.

luxury leather market, leaders are hermes and bottega veneta. so getting BV, especially their bags, only way up is hermes. both understated kings.

and since for the same price asa LV multiple, why not get an intrecciato from BV. more exclusive too, and good leather.

coin pouch, dont reccomend yea, spoils the wallet, get a seperate coin pouch if u dont find it troublesome

lemonchicken

I see...enjoy yea :D

Agree...Gucci designs really..=X

I like LV..but only problem is the CC slots...somehow they dun really have the PERFECT wallet for me

Hehe...wah heng I am not really into BV..YET :s13:

I already got 2 wallets liaos...hand itchy thinking of getting 1 more...
Why the CC slots gpt problem for ya?

Darkangle

Why the CC slots gpt problem for ya?

Coz..I dun use much CCs...and I want coin pouch..but LV wallets as u know..coin pouch 1 costs ard 600 onwards..so i struck LV out of my list liaos.

Only 1 which was kinda near perfect on my list of wallets was the LV Zippy Coin Purse...which I bought...4 CCs and coin compartment...nicely priced at $455. After I buy....only problem was...it was abit gu niang...so...kept it in the box eversince =:p

before i continue, this is just my opinion, dont want to get flamed by anyone.

luxury leather market, leaders are hermes and bottega veneta. so getting BV, especially their bags, only way up is hermes. both understated kings.

and since for the same price asa LV multiple, why not get an intrecciato from BV. more exclusive too, and good leather.

coin pouch, dont reccomend yea, spoils the wallet, get a seperate coin pouch if u dont find it troublesome

Agree on that. (except the last sentence haha)

Well..I was thinking of a Hermes wallet...after I was poisoned by my female fren's ladies wallet...the ultra nice leather...haha. Was thinking of getting the men's version of it..but when I heard it was like THE WALLET of the gay community...I sian diao :s13:

lfrdtoh

haha which wallet dark?

and how come disagree with me! :(. i dont like coin pouch cause if u stuff coins, the leather deforms, along with the shape of the wallet. to each his own lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.