The Wallet/Purse thread

Carnage

just went to touch touch mulberry wallet today.

notch bad leh :D

anyone owns one?

It's cheaper than other brands. Leather feels solid but the finishing is too smooth for my liking. I'll scratch it within a week.

Carnage

Updates on BV wallets.

I had the chance to walk past Ion Orchard today. Decided to visit BV there for the first time. Their sales started on the 3rd but you wouldn't guess it as there were no one in there except me and my gf.

Had the chance to enquire about the wallet I mentioned in earlier posts. Costs $980, comes in brown or black. But Ion only has the brown one. The SA wasn't familiar with the product, told me there was only brown.

I went onto DFS and went into the BV outlet there. Turns out they have the black version there.
By the way, it is slightly longer than the other wallets. More than 1cm long I estimate.

They have the 2 other designs for mens' wallets.

1) The standard 8 card. Black / Brown. $610.
2) 8 card with coin pouch and photo id plastic. Black / Brown. $800.

All are classic designs, meaning no discounts.

The question is, which to buy. :D

reno77

Just got a new wallet just now after my wife nagging for a year.

An Urban Stranger wallet from Wallet shop for $65..I was looking for a normal under $20 one, but this wallet looked industrial strength so got this one.

Front View
4674134611_8f2ec71c5f.jpg

Inside view
4674758162_79f32bde3a_b.jpg

My Old and supple wallet...using for 7-8 years I think

4674757598_4fc98dd1ff.jpg

4674757946_b30dd7ee9e.jpg

Swordsman

Any quality wallet to recommend budget 100- 200 dollars.. please don't recommend wallet shop.. i bought a few wallets from them, less than 1 yr wallets all spoilt.

ForumRider

An Urban Stranger wallet from Wallet shop for $65..I was looking for a normal under $20 one, but this wallet looked industrial strength so got this one.

Front View

Inside view

the inner condition of ur wallet is really vintage! :D

kazuki666

Front View

Inside view

WAH! i like the feel of your old wallet lor. :D

Are u a nus student??? Can see a familiar looking card sticking out. :p

Newtothis

mabbe is NUS lao jiao reh?
or lecturer in NUS?
graduated from NUS?

hahhha. so many possibilities.
and also, maybe not NUS card!

wtvthing

mabbe is NUS lao jiao reh?
or lecturer in NUS?
graduated from NUS?

hahhha. so many possibilities.
and also, maybe not NUS card!

really looks lyk NUS matric card. if i'm not wrong staff's card is blue not orange. maybe grad lo. but y still put in wallet?? wan to cheat student meal?? :s13:

reno77

WAH! i like the feel of your old wallet lor. :D

Are u a nus student??? Can see a familiar looking card sticking out. :p

Heh thanks :) One of the reasons I didnt feel like parting with it. Its growing old with me..
Yups I'm a part-time student at NUS now, went back to take the MTECH course.

kazuki666

really looks lyk NUS matric card. if i'm not wrong staff's card is blue not orange. maybe grad lo. but y still put in wallet?? wan to cheat student meal?? :s13:

student = orange
staff = blue

though when u graduate they will ask u give back the matric card, but u act blur dun give they can do nothing also :p

Heh thanks :) One of the reasons I didnt feel like parting with it. Its growing old with me..
Yups I'm a part-time student at NUS now, went back to take the MTECH course.

ya, u should keep it. The leather has "merged" with u. :D
can always use as the spare wallet when go back for ict or what lor

Darkangle

Front View

Inside view

Your wallet really....USED! to the MAX! =:p

reno77

Your wallet really....USED! to the MAX! =:p

Does it really look used ? I ignored my wife's nagging, then last week when I took out my wallet to pay for something , my friend was shocked.. " Wow your wallet is soo old" .. "Is that mold is your wallet??" ..Its not mold actually, just the leather worn out.

I dont see the reason to buy another wallet unless your old one has torn into 2 pcs..

kazuki666

Does it really look used ? I ignored my wife's nagging, then last week when I took out my wallet to pay for something , my friend was shocked.. " Wow your wallet is soo old" .. "Is that mold is your wallet??" ..Its not mold actually, just the leather worn out.

I dont see the reason to buy another wallet unless your old one has torn into 2 pcs..

thats for we men mentality lor. A wallet is a wallet, so long its functional can le. :)
we can squeeze many things inside lol

evets

thats for we men mentality lor. A wallet is a wallet, so long its functional can le. :)
we can squeeze many things inside lol

lol...i gotta that say that is most of the male mentality....

not my though...i tried to keep my wallet slim though its aint easy doing away with them! ...loyalty cards, receipts...

I like to a new wallet now and then but it aint easy to find something i fancy....so i ended up using my previous wallet for 7 years!
This current one is almost 3 years old...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.