The Wallet Thread

netzach

Ahhhhh. From the pics the ketupat looks like brack, but it's ebano, brownish color/tone right? :)
Wah Fabian's prata looks to be in good shape man lol.
4 years and it still looks hell ass good. The prata leather looks tough hor, calfskin I guess? :)

fabiaN__

Ahhhhh. From the pics the ketupat looks like brack, but it's ebano, brownish color/tone right? :)
Wah Fabian's prata looks to be in good shape man lol.
4 years and it still looks hell ass good. The prata leather looks tough hor, calfskin I guess? :)

yeah, low light mah. haha.. and HP camera not v good in pew pew pew. yes, dark brown.. their classic colour. got it cuz i already got the black prata..

and yes.. my prata is really in pretty good shape after 4 years.. haha the ketupat was an "impulse buy" when i went to Europe 2 years ago.. but ok lah, nv regretted anw!

but i think i do make an effort to maintain my wallet... the prata is the saffiano leather lor. think it's calfskin. haha.. bought it cuz it's pretty low profile.. :)

netzach

yeah, low light mah. haha.. and HP camera not v good in pew pew pew. yes, dark brown.. their classic colour. got it cuz i already got the black prata..

and yes.. my prata is really in pretty good shape after 4 years.. haha the ketupat was an "impulse buy" when i went to Europe 2 years ago.. but ok lah, nv regretted anw!

but i think i do make an effort to maintain my wallet... the prata is the saffiano leather lor. think it's calfskin. haha.. bought it cuz it's pretty low profile.. :)

Yah boy. The prata is good stuff and the leather holds up really well lol. Hmmm prata wallets looks sleek and solid hor.
Prata & Bottega, you've solid taste my man, sleek wallets. :love:

hwaa

Hwa, yours is calfskin or nappa leather?
Fabian's one is calfskin right?
Saw a previous post, calfskin vs lamb skin/nappa, can see the difference siol. Calfskin seems glossy and hell ass tougher to me.

mine calfskin as well, dun really like the nappa. the lv canvas wallet can hold pretty long as well, mine about >6yrs already still look like 80-85% condition.

but one thing abt ketupat is the side in the long run will come out abit hairy hairy, that part i wonder how u guys take care? once a while pull out or trimming?

fabiaN__

Yah boy. The prata is good stuff and the leather holds up really well lol. Hmmm prata wallets looks sleek and solid hor.
Prata & Bottega, you've solid taste my man, sleek wallets. :love:

Hehe yeah, I agree that the classic prata wallets look sleek.

Thanks.. just a sucker for quality (though might not necessarily be branded).

Love watches as well, but that's another issue altogether. Haha..

You wanna hoot new wallet?

netzach

Hehe yeah, I agree that the classic prata wallets look sleek.

Thanks.. just a sucker for quality (though might not necessarily be branded).

Love watches as well, but that's another issue altogether. Haha..

You wanna hoot new wallet?

Looking to join the ketupat gang too man lol.
The calfskin ketupat looks hell sturdy and solid lol. :love:

Henabi

Fabian... before i bought my bv...i almost bought a prada wallet similar to yours...

That time i join MO for my BV wallet, the buyer took the bv in low light and i thought was black... but when i collect it...turn out to be dark brown.
Still took it cuz few months back, i rarely see guys taking two tone wallets...

Not too sure abt the hairy part... but the side of my bv wallet, the lambskin starting to crack a bit liao. And netzach, i agree with you that i will avoid BV nappa wallet completely, cuz its WAY TOO SOFT, even though i love how the dark brown is aging...

I thought BV nappa wallet is shinier??? While calf skin has that matt look to it...

that loewe wallet and that mulberry wallet... both are quite low profile designs.

fabiaN__

Looking to join the ketupat gang too man lol.
The calfskin ketupat looks hell sturdy and solid lol. :love:

Hehe I like how the leather feels to the touch. But I've seen one of the forumers here with a cui ketupat wallet after 5 years. The woven leather all come out.. :eek:

fabiaN__

Fabian... before i bought my bv...i almost bought a prada wallet similar to yours...

That time i join MO for my BV wallet, the buyer took the bv in low light and i thought was black... but when i collect it...turn out to be dark brown.

Not too sure abt the hairy part... but the side of my bv wallet, the lambskin starting to crack a bit liao. And netzach, i agree with you that i will avoid BV nappa wallet completely, cuz its WAY TOO SOFT, even though i love how the dark brown is aging...

I thought BV nappa wallet is shinier??? While calf skin has that matt look to it...

that loewe wallet and that mulberry wallet... both are quite low profile designs.

I see! Yeah, quite like the Loewe wallet too. Hmmm can consider Tod's / Dunhill too.. not bad, IMO. Haha.. :o

hwaa

maybe one day will pop in loewe to take a look at their mens wallet. they are quite a 冷门 brand so far but like BV, maybe will slowly pick up. brands like loewe, ferragamo, BV usually the average peeps wont wanna head in, they see the boutique so empty they go in also abit scared. so usually they will head in to those stores where its more crowded and mainstream, eg the big 2... gucci and lv.

but maybe for those who buys luxury items for quite long already usually they might wanna venture out into those not so mainstream brands which is more ex then thats when all these comes in.

young people usually wants more mainstream brands, BV is heading that way soon cos the kepupat is slowly gaining popularity i feel.

netzach

Hehe I like how the leather feels to the touch. But I've seen one of the forumers here with a cui ketupat wallet after 5 years. The woven leather all come out.. :eek:

Yap yap. I saw that dude's Bottega too.
Abit hesitant on getting the Bottega after seeing that piece, but end day, I know jolly well I wouldn't be using the same wallet for five years lol so it's fine.

Soft feel/touch like touching a neh neh shiok shiok feeling? :)

netzach

Ive a pretty bad experience with the lamb skin balenciaga man, don't think that I'll be going for lamb skin wallets again anytime soon lol

hwaa

Yap yap. I saw that dude's Bottega too.
Abit hesitant on getting the Bottega after seeing that piece, but end day, I know jolly well I wouldn't be using the same wallet for five years lol so it's fine.

if he mentioned he always take out wallet before sitting down, i dun see how the wallet will turn out like that leh...

netzach

if he mentioned he always take out wallet before sitting down, i dun see how the wallet will turn out like that leh...

5 years bro. Fug it, you wouldn't be using the same wallet for 5 years.

hwaa

fwah, i used mine same same wallet for 6-7yrs or more already, only recently just buy this ketupat if not will keep using.

fabiaN__

hard to say... I think I might continue using my prata lor... been so long liao, and the condition is still quite good.

not to mention, the ketupat also still in good condition... maybe I don't need to buy new wallet for the next 2-3 years... haha.

fabiaN__

maybe one day will pop in loewe to take a look at their mens wallet. they are quite a 冷门 brand so far but like BV, maybe will slowly pick up. brands like loewe, ferragamo, BV usually the average peeps wont wanna head in, they see the boutique so empty they go in also abit scared. so usually they will head in to those stores where its more crowded and mainstream, eg the big 2... gucci and lv.

but maybe for those who buys luxury items for quite long already usually they might wanna venture out into those not so mainstream brands which is more ex then thats when all these comes in.

young people usually wants more mainstream brands, BV is heading that way soon cos the kepupat is slowly gaining popularity i feel.

hehe I guess it's like a shifting of "phase" lor... starting out buy the mainstream brands... then slowly upgrade to the non-mainstream ones... the same goes for watches... :D

waiting to have enough spare $$ to hoot an AP panda... haha

netzach

hehe I guess it's like a shifting of "phase" lor... starting out buy the mainstream brands... then slowly upgrade to the non-mainstream ones... the same goes for watches... :D

waiting to have enough spare $$ to hoot an AP panda... haha

Elite spotted! AP!! :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.