The Wallet Thread

netzach

lv damier canvas lor. condition still v good, got time i gpgt. :D

Ahhhhhh I've that too lol. Went field camp with me, sat on it, thrashed it and all. One of my longest lasting wallets, using it now for clubbing activities, can sit on it, put it in the back pocket etc. Lol. That **** is built like a tank lol.

Henabi

hard to say... I think I might continue using my prata lor... been so long liao, and the condition is still quite good.

not to mention, the ketupat also still in good condition... maybe I don't need to buy new wallet for the next 2-3 years... haha.

what happened to that wallet?!?!

Are BV wallets really that not long-lasting?!?! only 2-3yrs cui liao ah? I read in purseforum, some can use for 10 over years

fabiaN__

Elite spotted! AP!! :love:

haha no lah, not elite... just love watches only.

but me got a mini "collection" of watches ranging from Casio to Maurice Lacroix... most expensive one is a PAM 312 bought some 3 mths back..

what happened to that wallet?!?!

Are BV wallets really that not long-lasting?!?! only 2-3yrs cui liao ah? I read in purseforum, some can use for 10 over years

? nothing happened to my wallets ah... still in good and usable condition. but I dunno how the other guy managed to use the BV wallet until all the woven leather came out... :eek:

Henabi

Elite spotted! AP!! :love:

how i wish I can get AP too :( can get a rolex (datejust or Sub Black SS) I jin happy liao :s13:

maybe one day will pop in loewe to take a look at their mens wallet. they are quite a 冷门 brand so far but like BV, maybe will slowly pick up. brands like loewe, ferragamo, BV usually the average peeps wont wanna head in, they see the boutique so empty they go in also abit scared. so usually they will head in to those stores where its more crowded and mainstream, eg the big 2... gucci and lv.

but maybe for those who buys luxury items for quite long already usually they might wanna venture out into those not so mainstream brands which is more ex then thats when all these comes in.

young people usually wants more mainstream brands, BV is heading that way soon cos the kepupat is slowly gaining popularity i feel.

I nv fancy classic designs from mainstream brands like LV, Gucci, Burberry, Coach etc.
for me, I always like "quiet" or "sleeper" brands or designs. That's why I prefer brands like Bonia, Hugo Boss, Ferragamo, Braun Buffel...

it will take a while for BV to gain popularity among young people unless they start splashing big money on marketing like what LV, Gucci, Chanel, Burberry, Coach and Kate Spade are doing.
but its a good start for them, since they started introducing interrocimarge (sp?!) series, which is using thinner calf/nappa leather, therefore reducing the pricing by almost 40%

and I never thought Loewe has mens wallet until you shared...

fabiaN__

how i wish I can get AP too :( can get a rolex (datejust or Sub Black SS) I jin happy liao :s13:

hehe was contemplating between SubC, GMT2c and PAM... picked PAM in the end. now must store ammo again.. but it's for ppty lah...

will be a long while before i hoot any new gadgets again..

should get a good watch, Henabi bro! :D

hwaa

my lv wallet, agar abt 6-7yrs already.

20131123_010606_1.jpg

20131123_010540.jpg

other than the inner got a little bit of faded off, the rest cond is still v good.. think still last many more years.

really built to last this wallet.

Henabi

wow.... your LV wallet still look very good after so many years.

btw.... if any of you plan to hoot a ferragamo mens wallet, can aim for 2014 collection.. seems like they intend to bring back the metal logo for mens wallet!!!

hehe was contemplating between SubC, GMT2c and PAM... picked PAM in the end. now must store ammo again.. but it's for ppty lah...

will be a long while before i hoot any new gadgets again..

should get a good watch, Henabi bro! :D

my wrist very small. only 6inch plus a bit... like another dude in the watch thread... big watches look weird on me :(

Henabi

just wanna check with you guys... for BV nappa leather wallets, is it common for the edges to start cracking up after a few months?

8Ej9bJ6.jpg

netzach

BV nappa usually two tones hor? Exterior and interior two different colors. Looks good. Dayum lah bang! ;)

Carnage

just wanna check with you guys... for BV nappa leather wallets, is it common for the edges to start cracking up after a few months?

8Ej9bJ6.jpg

I don't have that issue.

Just don't sit on it or cram all your cards.

I don't even use leather cleaner. Looks as good as new for more than 2 years.

Henabi

775021_10151912973902935_417423431_o.jpg

all for less than 500 lol

Let me know how the burberry wallet holds up. Scared the glossy material cant last long...

Carnage... i dont put my wallet in my back pocket. Dont have this habit for many yrs liao...
I will be more careful...

noobzpro

Let me know how the burberry wallet holds up. Scared the glossy material cant last long...

Carnage... i dont put my wallet in my back pocket. Dont have this habit for many yrs liao...
I will be more careful...

same always put inside my bag...the glossy i wont be using anytime soon....

netzach

Heh. Have the Prata Stampa Cocco wallet with glossy black finish, after a couple of months, glossy black finish fading off already. :(
not going for wallets with glossy finishes any more lol.

netzach

Can't decide between a LV Taiga or a BV.. Any suggestions? :s22:

both wallets are nice man imho. not too flashy & all. (simple man like me can't pull off monogram designs)

LV Taiga would prolly last longer, my LV Damier built like a fuggin' tank/built for battle lol. Can't really comment on the Taiga since I don't have one, but personally, I would feel that for a more solid, perhaps 'longer' lasting wallet with more milage and a sturdy feel go for the LV.

On the other hand, BV for the 'leathery' feel/touch. I've bought the BV Signature Intrecciato Weave Calfskin Leather with coins compartment (same as Mr. Fabian's but brack color lol, i'm a coins guy. MEH), so far so good, lovin' the touch & all, quite shiok. (2 days using the BV lol - thanks guys for the kind recommendations, comments & all, appreciate it). Pretty solid, sturdy wallet I would say, but personally, I don't think that the BV would give 'more milage' & handle wear & tear better than the Taiga, since the entire exterior is woven. I've seen this dude's BV entire exterior peeling off after 5 years of usage, but then again, you prolly wouldn't be using the same wallet for a good 5 year, so fug it, just hoot it. If fuggin' BV leather exterior peels off, and you like the BV, just hoot another 1.

Personally, I don't think that the BV could 'tahan/tank' damage better than the Taiga, but all in all, I would still say that it's a pretty solid & decent wallet. The nappa/lambskin BV though, would have a softer feel & most probably thinner & lighter than the calfskin BV.

netz

hwaa

both wallets are nice man imho. not too flashy & all. (simple man like me can't pull off monogram designs)

LV Taiga would prolly last longer, my LV Damier built like a fuggin' tank/built for battle lol. Can't really comment on the Taiga since I don't have one, but personally, I would feel that for a more solid, perhaps 'longer' lasting wallet with more milage and a sturdy feel go for the LV.

On the other hand, BV for the 'leathery' feel/touch. I've bought the BV Signature Intrecciato Weave Calfskin Leather with coins compartment (same as Mr. Fabian's but brack color lol, i'm a coins guy. MEH), so far so good, lovin' the touch & all, quite shiok. (2 days using the BV lol - thanks guys for the kind recommendations, comments & all, appreciate it). Pretty solid, sturdy wallet I would say, but personally, I don't think that the BV would give 'more milage' & handle wear & tear better than the Taiga, since the entire exterior is woven. I've seen this dude's BV entire exterior peeling off after 5 years of usage, but then again, you prolly wouldn't be using the same wallet for a good 5 year, so fug it, just hoot it, if fuggin' BV leather exterior peels off, and you like the BV, just hoot another 1.

Personally, I don't think that the BV could 'tahan/tank' damage better than the Taiga, but all in all, I would still say that it's a pretty solid & decent wallet. The nappa/lambskin BV though, would have a softer feel & most probably thinner & lighter than the calfskin BV.

netz

wow. gxgx so u hooted the ketupat! welcome onboard. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.