The Wallet Thread

hwaa

How much is ketaput retailing in SG now ah?my lv damier last for 2 years plus,still going strong.but see the ketaput,feel damm gian @@

without coins $680, with coins i think $800.

colors limited. :D

netzach

How much is ketaput retailing in SG now ah?my lv damier last for 2 years plus,still going strong.but see the ketaput,feel damm gian @@

just do it babe.
i also forkin' gian the ketupat,
hoot first, think later.

:s12::s12::s12:

Henabi

join the BV family!!! hahaha...

I dont trust pricing on US site. anything reach Singapore always super ex.
I know Coach, Kate spade, Bally, Burberry wallets are machine but Hermes wallet also machine stitch? not hand stitch ah?

I thought bv wallet pricing for coin n no coin only difference abt $50??? now so big difference ah? $120 wor...

Henabi

I often visit Chicago but he doesn't have a place to show case his stuff have to stores which carries his products

No issue with machine stitch, ppl here buy Burberry, Prada, Hermes all machine stitch and need to pay 2-4x the price for a quality leather.

right now... i'm slowly moving towards non-mainstream leather wallet makers but I will still get mainstream wallets for the time being.

other than shelly...are there any other non-mainstream wallet makers?

Daniel.Y

dont say i never share. check out Mrporter. After GST slightly cheaper compared to boutique i think, for the ketupat wallet.

chromehead

I often visit Chicago but he doesn't have a place to show case his stuff have to stores which carries his products

No issue with machine stitch, ppl here buy Burberry, Prada, Hermes all machine stitch and need to pay 2-4x the price for a quality leather.

Haberdash may carry limited range of their stuff in physical shops. other than this shop, i duno of any others that carry their stuff Contact | The Haberdash Blog

check with them if they have an office/shopfront in the Horween factory itself since they operate there.
if there is, then you should be able to see everything they have on hand including those that might not be on the website.

custom order also can discuss directly instead of long correspondences though email.

Henabi

Orh okray.. Then i this poor uncle suit to use what? Braun buffel eh sai buay? What is ketupat huh? BV?

yeah... ketupat = Bottega Veneta :s13:

doesn't matter poor or rich. Important is to get a great-looking wallet which is within your affordable range.

Braun Buffel is a very good brand. And they are constantly releasing new designs which suits the young working executive group of people.

seala1blk.jpg

jubilee319blk.jpg

spyder316blk.jpg

spyder317blk.jpg

hive375blk.jpg

brill314mar.jpg

Personally, I never like how the wallets look online because they look rather synthetic. I prefer to go down to Isetan or Tangs to look at them physically...

Seannie

Henabi, swee!

Are those Bruan Buffel wallets the newest arrivals? I know they come every year abt this time near xmas. Tempting lehz. Always got new designs. Sibeh cham they always wanna drill holes in my pocket, even though dry liao.

sngyanyuan

Anyone tried bellroy wallets?? Saw it at the Tyrwhitt General Company stores and had been contemplating on getting one.

Henabi

Anyone tried bellroy wallets?? Saw it at the Tyrwhitt General Company stores and had been contemplating on getting one.

you mean this?

bellroy-whse-hi-cocoa-texture-web-01.1383872578.jpg

i think i only seen it once in Raffles Place, a few months back. The owl logo caught my attention but I never bother to CSI more cuz I thought it was one of those "Wallet Shop" brands...

Another "quiet" brand :D

And something interesting
  • Hidden bill section for discreet bill storage
  • Premium vegetable tanned cow leather
bellroy-whse-hi-cocoa-texture-euro-web-02.1383872578.jpg

The extra hidden bill section is great for frequent travellers like me...

And Benjamin Parker carries this brand in Singapore... maybe this weekend will head down to see see look look

Henabi, swee!

Are those Bruan Buffel wallets the newest arrivals? I know they come every year abt this time near xmas. Tempting lehz. Always got new designs. Sibeh cham they always wanna drill holes in my pocket, even though dry liao.

not too sure. the ones i posted are existing designs. but they will indicate "new" if its new collection.

tbh, their wallets are very long lasting and durable. I always recommend Braun Buffel to any guys who wants a good durable executive wallet.

Seannie

Braun buffel, Pedro, Renoma

Renoma brand (paris) for wallet eh sai meh? As lasting as braun buffel (germany)? I tried picard once and no more therafter, workmaship too lousy. I only buy Renoma for their business shirts, not bad, wrinkle free, cheap.

Henabi

Renoma brand (paris) for wallet eh sai meh? As lasting as braun buffel (germany)? I tried picard once and no more therafter, workmaship too lousy. I only buy Renoma for their business shirts, not bad, wrinkle free, cheap.

ok ah... I have friends who are senior executive managers using Renoma wallets, key cases, name card holders, even their document bags... so far according to them, quite good.

picard ah... i also got similar bad experience..

the worst was Pierre cardin... many yrs back, a friend gave me a pierre cardin black coloured wallet as a gift. after using for a few weeks, i remember there was once I was sitting at back of a SBS bus, my wallet was in my back pocket and I was sitting on it...

when I was alighting, I reached into my back pocket to pull out the wallet. To my horror, the layer of black paint on the surface of the wallet has melted and the black glu stained my hands and spoiled my jeans...

sngyanyuan

you mean this?

bellroy-whse-hi-cocoa-texture-web-01.1383872578.jpg

i think i only seen it once in Raffles Place, a few months back. The owl logo caught my attention but I never bother to CSI more cuz I thought it was one of those "Wallet Shop" brands...

Another "quiet" brand :D

And something interesting
  • Hidden bill section for discreet bill storage
  • Premium vegetable tanned cow leather
bellroy-whse-hi-cocoa-texture-euro-web-02.1383872578.jpg

The extra hidden bill section is great for frequent travellers like me...

And Benjamin Parker carries this brand in Singapore... maybe this weekend will head down to see see look look

Wa got hidden note compartment, that is something new, but i recently just bought a porter wallet during my transit at taiwan, then i saw this wallet. Sian, now this looks much more interesting than a normal leather wallet.

Did not know that the wallet shop carry this brand too, if i first saw the wallet there, dun think i will be interested in getting it. haha..

hwaa

too bad now jpg no have already, last time used to buy jpg wallets, valentino wallets. :D

riseNshine

hello, anyone able to recommend a wallet that is simple and of good quality?

something like a prada saffiano normal bi fold :o

been thinking about getting dior or prada, but will still be open to suggestions

and also, i currently do have friends in Ontario side & USA side, cheaper to get from there?

hello, anyone able to recommend a wallet that is simple and of good quality?

something like a prada saffiano normal bi fold :o

been thinking about getting dior or prada, but will still be open to suggestions

and also, i currently do have friends in Ontario side & USA side, cheaper to get from there?

LV taiga series bro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.