The Wallet Thread

Seannie

yahlor. stick back to wallet bah, u wan chit chat maybee u open edmw thread can tcss inside.

haha no worries dont tok too long ok de la, admin usually takes some time before they issue warning :s13:

Seannie

office wear? get a longines/oris/Hamilton/tag heuer dress watch. below 2k can find. or go for rolex vintage models like vanilla way mei mei. also ard 2k can find. then good to go liao.

wallets? can just buy COACH wallets. got both professional and trendy ones. price range about the same as braun buffel but more "branded" in that sense.

if u carry a coach wallet plus wear a longines/oris/Hamilton/tag heuer watch. I think u are good to go man.

i only have Braun Buffel wallets. Cheap good. Haha put inside pocket who will appreciate branded or not? Only see for yourself. Unless go to pubs, dinners or events atas place then place branded wallet on table haolian la... but thats what ladies do not for guys. Guys like to show off cars & watches.

hwaa

huh... but i dont fancy all of the above u stated lehz. HOw?

But i do fancy coffee drinking. Atas enjoyment. Like platinum movie suites. No need so much $ but worthy enjoyment. I feel that cars watches those kind of stuff seem to be more for ego enjoyment lehz or boasting happiness? I dont know. If i go to those threads and start asking showing my dickhead, people will start to say i troll & argue that its for the appreciation of finer things in life, and will defiantly deny that its for showing off or a kind of status achievement. Will get hoot jialak jialak so can only show face in this corner. And then hor, one piece of watch tens of thousands of dollars just throw like that i feel too wasteful lehz, dont u think so? what if one day sick & tired of it liao, how? That kind of $ could be better spent in other ways i feel. Hais.

no lah, cars maybe got different category.. no doubt some is for ego boasting but i think those shld belong to the younger grp who own car at a young age. older grp seldom need that ego boasting, more for family needs especially u got kids.. u really need the car.

watch wise, i guess its more for ego boasting.. if u wear a rolex of cos u will feel good. one day we will get there lah.. its just how long u take only.

different people spend money differently and enjoy life differently.. theres no right or wrong. people spending so much on shoes to step on the ground, i cannot really digest that also.. :o

Seannie

no lah, cars maybe got different category.. no doubt some is for ego boasting but i think those shld belong to the younger grp who own car at a young age. older grp seldom need that ego boasting, more for family needs especially u got kids.. u really need the car.

watch wise, i guess its more for ego boasting.. if u wear a rolex of cos u will feel good. one day we will get there lah.. its just how long u take only.

different people spend money differently and enjoy life differently.. theres no right or wrong. people spending so much on shoes to step on the ground, i cannot really digest that also.. :o

yeah.. we share the same peasants tots :s22:

for family needs, usually they will just go for the more practical usage, family oriented cars.

i doubt i will want to wear a rolex to feel good even if one day i really do GET there. For shoes, they say that they appreciate the art of the shoemaker woh. But i go more for comfort. Comfort weighs a lot in my criteria. And becos i like new things, i rather keep changing my braun buffels every year than buying one to use for 10 years. U noe, wallets will get moldy old & less shiny over time. So that LV or whatever branded logo no use when the wallet gets old, still looks ugly. Unless u dont put wallets in your pants & you dont sweat.

hwaa

ok 10yrs later i post my lv wallet again. now 7yrs still look quite good.

xtwis7

No other ashland leather coupon eh? Their bifold has a 50% off but can't be used for their passport holder.

cruciate

Never ventured onto this thread before, but here's sharing my Prada ostrich-skin billfold:

20140406_153147_zpsc73545d0.jpg

The leather has been tanned with a matt, ink-blue finish with half-hammered studs. The distribution of the quills was the nicest on this particular one.

Grizz.P

Never ventured onto this thread before, but here's sharing my Prada ostrich-skin billfold:

The leather has been tanned with a matt, ink-blue finish with half-hammered studs. The distribution of the quills was the nicest on this particular one.

Stunning? Mind sharing the damage?

xtwis7

Found many custom leather crafters through Instagram. Those interested in a non-branded yet superior quality wallet, especially shell cordovans can PM me.

Scarlet Tea

Anybody knows where can I send my leather wallet for cleaning service and collect it on the spot? How much does it cost?

xtwis7

Consigned a guy in US to make a custom passport holder/wallet. Will post pictures when I receive the shell cordovan beauty.

Henabi

Nice wallet. Very exquisite colour

arthur5011

Hi guys. Wanna check with you all, what is the cheapest price for BV 8cc wallet? My fren is going London next week. Plan to ask her to get one for me. The price here is sgd680 IINM

Regard
Arthur

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.