The Wallet Thread

Seannie

it really depends on how you use your wallet. If you're always in shirt and pants, working in office, then I recommend you to get an executive wallet.

If you have a habit to keep your wallet in your pockets, then it is better to get a really tough and durable wallet like LV Taiga.

LV Taiga is indeed one of the toughest, or arguably, the toughest mens wallet. It has many positive reviews, especially in Purseblog forum (PBF)

If you always stuff alot of cash in your wallet, then look at wallets which have wider note compartments or a money clipper wallet. Braun Buffel is quite well-known for this. They have bigger wallets for this purpose.

If you like to put alot of coins in your wallet, then get one with coin compartment or get a regular wallet and a separate coin purse.

but end of the day, it really depends on how you use your wallet and what goes into your wallet. There is no "perfect wallet". If there is, i think even a four-fold or 5-fold wallet won't be enough lolx =P

We keep some of our personal and most expensive stuffs in our wallet. Cash, Credit Cards, Family/GF/Fling photos, NRIC etc. You need to feel comfortable with the wallet. You need to feel a sense of security.

Wow..
Yeah, I'm always in office attire.
My wallet always kept in my front pants pocket instead of back pocket. When I sit down it my desk sometimes I pull it out place on my desk.
U mean LV is tougher than BB?
Yea uncle me use cash most of the time so I'm using BB wallet. Thinking of finding a better alternative brand la. My wallet I look for coin compartment one. My pant I oso make sure my tailor make an extra coin pocket in front below the belt area for ease of digging out coins. Pardon uncle la.
Fling foto?! I tot u are married Liao? Wa u hiong lehz dare put in wallet not scare ur wife discover??

hwaa

if u ask me i would suggest LV for long lasting, but will be very common. i dont buy prada maybe its just me, they dun really appeal to me cos maybe i no class enuff to carry... :o

Kzhan00b

Thinking of getting a bifold wallet w/o coin pouch, budget range between 100-200.

I prefer darker shades of brown, simplistic and plain designs or maybe leather weave kinds.

Any recommendations other than Picard or Brun Buffel?

Thanks in advance. :s12:

edchys

My new wallet

729n.jpg

patryn33

heads up from Ashland Leather's FB

"Black Friday
11/29 through 12/8 -- All week! 25% off all Chromexcel items!
Coupon code: thanks25"

Cyber Monday deals on shell cordovan 25% off
Code: shellsale

Hoot a wallet

Lexyyy

Cyber Monday deals on shell cordovan 25% off
Code: shellsale

Hoot a wallet

Thanks for sharing!! Looking to hoot a shell card wallet. Still have about usd$200 slot left for anyone keen on splitting shipping costs. PM me!

Tudo88

Hi wallet gurus

How much is the price range for Mont Blanc wallet???Feel like getting one to replace my current LV.

chromehead

Thanks for sharing!! Looking to hoot a shell card wallet. Still have about usd$200 slot left for anyone keen on splitting shipping costs. PM me!

the 'shellsale' its only for today. if you get the cardholder, just nice the discount can cover the $25usd shipping cost

Lexyyy

the 'shellsale' its only for today. if you get the cardholder, just nice the discount can cover the $25usd shipping cost

Yeah I'm aware of that. Was trying my luck to see if I can find anyone who wants to buy as well so we can save little on shipping. No harm done ma :s13:

hwaa

eh taka got xtra 10% for taka card holders, till this friday only.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.