The Wallet Thread

ahboy82

Exaggerate man...
Where got so big?
I was at desert hills premium outlet last mth only took me 3hrs to walk thru the entire place.

Maybe I am used to walking from forum down to city hall.

u different. u live in the states u can go to any outlets any time u want.

for those on holidays/biz visits, every second counts........

:s13::s13::s13:

mubz96

which dept store is offering discount now for Braun buffel wallet? anyone can share?

so far I know isetan offers 10% off until 25 Dec. What abt other dept store?

RotVox

used to carry a few credit cards around (Citi SMRT, SC Manhattan, UOB One) cuz different card got different perks and of cuz i thought I will be ABLE to utilize all of them... but then gradually over the years, I realized my spending are on a few areas, so cancel a few and keep only SC Manhattan
at least i am able to charge everything onto one card and gather all my reward pts in one card

for dining... i realized in recent 2 yrs, many popular restaurants no longer give cc discounts, instead they give free desserts etc, which I don't like.

shopping... yeah I know ^.^ my wife love to shop in Taka, so she is holding onto a DBS Taka card, so any shopping we will try to do in taka and charge to her card.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Natural Shell Cordovan Wallet or Horween shell cordovan wallets?

My 2nd uncle started using their Natural Shell Cordovan Wallet about 1 yr ago.
something like this....
900x900px-LL-5a1b6460_sw1.jpeg

The leather is very thick tbh and very sturdy as well... If you don't go for luxury branded wallet, this is a good buy=)

Anywhere i can get this type of wallet in sg?
and what types of brands to look out for and wanna know how much a wallet like this cost?

hwaa

i ordered from nordstrom and they ship here via dhl. the goods arrived condition quite satisfactory. got another avenue to shop. :D

patryn33

Natural Shell Cordovan Wallet or Horween shell cordovan wallets?

My 2nd uncle started using their Natural Shell Cordovan Wallet about 1 yr ago.
something like this....
900x900px-LL-5a1b6460_sw1.jpeg

The leather is very thick tbh and very sturdy as well... If you don't go for luxury branded wallet, this is a good buy=)

I don't feel it's very thick, it's indeed thicker than calf.
Its a great buy compared to branded, one is paying for marketing

patryn33

Anywhere i can get this type of wallet in sg?
and what types of brands to look out for and wanna know how much a wallet like this cost?

Only online
Try
http://shop.corterleather.com
http://www.ashlandleather.com
http://coronadoleather.com/i-13375752-shell-cordovan-wallet-29.html
http://shop.mitchell-leather.com/Card-Wallet-Horween-Shell-Cordovan-CWHSC.htm
http://onestarleathergoods.com/products/#/wallets/
http://www.etsy.com/listing/170896670/shell-cordovan-leather-walllet-genuine?ref=cat_gallery_4

hwaa

Exaggerate man...
Where got so big?
I was at desert hills premium outlet last mth only took me 3hrs to walk thru the entire place.

Maybe I am used to walking from forum down to city hall.

its diff lah cos most of us seldom have chance to go states, if go outlets of cos must like all shops also go in see see look look if possible.

but i got to say the drive to dessert hills outlet was good, very scenic kind of views along the way.. i drove from anaheim.

dlrowehtleah

which dept store is offering discount now for Braun buffel wallet? anyone can share?

so far I know isetan offers 10% off until 25 Dec. What abt other dept store?

u can try Robinsons. usually they've year end sale.

cybercom8

its diff lah cos most of us seldom have chance to go states, if go outlets of cos must like all shops also go in see see look look if possible.

but i got to say the drive to dessert hills outlet was good, very scenic kind of views along the way.. i drove from anaheim.

true, first few times, like very kan cheong to visit all the stores. join tours worst, limited time only. so last time planned my own free and easy outlet shopping trips, can spend whole day there :s13:

but seriously, outlet clothings really like got defects one. bought many branded jeans/pants, and some of them really senget ones, some shirts also :(

jonnieboy

Hi experts,

Is Bally a good durable brand? I am looking at this long wallet.

taliro_04.jpg

I scare the middle potion the cloth part will be easily dirty. :(

Henabi

Hi experts,

Is Bally a good durable brand? I am looking at this long wallet.

taliro_04.jpg

I scare the middle potion the cloth part will be easily dirty. :(

Definitely will get dirty over time... same with Gucci fabric wallets. But the wallet is quite durable.

ahboy82

Definitely will get dirty over time... same with Gucci fabric wallets. But the wallet is quite durable.

ya........buy liao just try yr best to maintain. cant possibly maintain it forever.....

spoil/dirty liao then got legit reason to change/upgrade le mah.

:D:D

Henabi

ya........buy liao just try yr best to maintain. cant possibly maintain it forever.....

spoil/dirty liao then got legit reason to change/upgrade le mah.

:D:D

At most spray fabreeze on the fabric part to remove the odour lor hahahaha...

Or spray perfume onto it ^.^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.