The Watch Thread - Part 10

Shyn85

Yeah longines don use selita. Tink they use their own mvmt? Dunno their mvmt name thats y nvr mention. Hehe.

Longines mostly eta base, they just put their own movement number like mine hydroconquest movement L.633, it is eta 2824.

soilwork

yes I find driving in sg a torture. for the record I've had y license for 20 years and had my own car (with my own money) for 18years. for the first few years that was my mentality. go anywhere also drive.

people simply refuse to let you cut into their lanes despite you signalling. so end up most dont signal. if they signal I do let them filter in. i wun lose a limb anyway and he could be in a rush/emergency.
hogging the right lane - and when you try to overtake them on the right they speed up again. if someone tailgates me i just let them pass by filtering out. same reason as above. it doesn't make me a lesser human or whatever.
Traffic jams.
parking.
I can go on and on.

public transport is my choice if i can. just stone and zone out. can surf this forum. can chat with frens on fone. read manga online. watch youtube. FB, twtr, IG......on and on.
(see girls is a bonus. anyway my folks have their own car. wife refuses to drive our current car)

sometimes taking public transport really is more convenient. in fact I take it to work everyday if I can. driving is really a hassle. maybe I am jaded after all these years already.

Much as I don't have a car. I do fully agree with Yatto boss my idol

I enjoy my rest time on the cab or train and I actually also clear more work etc

Was a time when I really wanted to get a car cause of my Son. Ferrying him to childcare was tedious ( carrying a 7kg baby, the diaper bag and my work bag sometimes plus a bag of diapers) but went pass that stage and now he can walk all, I enjoy ferrying Him to school as we chat and hold hands. Sort of a bonding session daily

But also to be fair, I take tons of cab. Average around 800 to 900 a month on cab but my cab fare is all covered by my company lahhh. My Friend did said to me that much as my transport is covered, if I get a car, the car is mine forever. I disagree man...I think of the oil, insurance, maintenance, parking. I already sian ( I used to ride bike when I was younger).

But to each his own, I got friends also who see cars as a status and they are open about it. Happy can liao loh

Ok Talk too much. Here is my same watch almost daily

fDbz5up.jpg

Ed.YEO

Boss...can type in english? Or malay also can.
ooo...maaf.
SW200 dan 2824 tak ada banyak tak sama...balu satu "batu" ajar.
Kalau mau cakap waranti, ada orang cakap LONGINEs waranti pun tak baik. Itu nama tak tinggi, service tak baik.

shorty07

Longines mostly eta base, they just put their own movement number like mine hydroconquest movement L.633, it is eta 2824.

oh....ok ok . understood. so no worries on the servicing. thks! i am indeed eyeing the hydroconquest. n also the conquest gmt.

shorty07

ooo...maaf.
SW200 dan 2824 tak ada banyak tak sama...balu satu "batu" ajar.
Kalau mau cakap waranti, ada orang cakap LONGINEs waranti pun tak baik. Itu nama tak tinggi, service tak baik.

longines warranty service tak baik? alamak. but if the built quality is gd, dont hv to worry abt warranty n after sales service. any longines owner can give feedback on the watch?

confusedboi

Driving in Singapore is a bitch partially due to the fact that cars are so expensive making them " status symbols" for many pple. drivers have the mentality that giving way means losing face. Furthermore all kinds of drivers, speeding lorrys/ good vehicles, road hoggers, tailgaters, blur so tongs that don't keep too their lane. In short driving is not enjoyable more of a chore. Of cos comfort wise it still beats unreliable public transport hands down. Rant over 😆😆

Henabi

longines warranty service tak baik? alamak. but if the built quality is gd, dont hv to worry abt warranty n after sales service. any longines owner can give feedback on the watch?

Steady... shorty kor kor can speak melayu

^.^ getting more n more diversed in here.

Good good

cyrenic

There are actually a number of people whom share your mentality about this.

Given a choice right here and now i'd rather take public transport or have a personal chauffeur over driving but i digress, maybe im just a new driver and find the roads too unforgiving for my taste.

I agree, Singapore drivers are quite painful to watch sometimes.

No drive, no stress. :s13:

Shyn85

Longines is under swatch group, if u talking Longines warranty service no good means u talking about whole swatch group no good. Haha
For my experience Longines after service quite ok, I sent my watch to mbs regarding the accuracy (run out 30s per day), they are very nicely to serve me and return my watch back in 2 weeks, but they told me will need 1-2 mths when I pass to them.

Longines week again:s13:
D340AF78-BD63-478B-864D-7A09FDF987CE.jpg

RadEoNic

Maybe that dai kor can come identify himself here?
He was carrying an honestbee blue bag and got off at Boon Lay
I think he may be my age or even younger (30 and below)
I didn't talk to him cos paiseh lah. And someone else was sitting between us

shorty07

Longines is under swatch group, if u talking Longines warranty service no good means u talking about whole swatch group no good. Haha
For my experience Longines after service quite ok, I sent my watch to mbs regarding the accuracy (run out 30s per day), they are very nicely to serve me and return my watch back in 2 weeks, but they told me will need 1-2 mths when I pass to them.

Longines week again:s13:
D340AF78-BD63-478B-864D-7A09FDF987CE.jpg

understood. very new to this watch thingy. n the most expensive watches i can afford are seiko. so dunno much abt which brand belong to which grp n also the service standards.

Shyn85

understood. very new to this watch thingy. n the most expensive watches i can afford are seiko. so dunno much abt which brand belong to which grp n also the service standards.

Just slowly take a research of the brand u like.
For like u who dunno much about watch, just take a popular brand, won't be wrong. Even after sales service standard is there, if u go to the boutique feel like the service unhappy, simply drop a email to the customer service, no need to talk so much or argument. =:p

trashley

Details..... RM61-01 Asian Limited Edition aka Baby Yohan Blake

The face is not rectangular. Trapezoid. Very interesting. Skeletal movementioned hand wound. Mechanism has no stop point upon fully wound. So it cannot be damaged by winding beyond. Yet very strong that I can play golf with it.

ny5unk.jpg

The watch profile is slanted as well one side higher than the other.

5ppydh.jpg

i spy a AE aego m! powerful little buggers.

yattokame

There are actually a number of people whom share your mentality about this.

Given a choice right here and now i'd rather take public transport or have a personal chauffeur over driving but i digress, maybe im just a new driver and find the roads too unforgiving for my taste.

Yeah u will get used to it. Sometimes just cruise in the second leftmost lane is also stressful.

Much as I don't have a car. I do fully agree with Yatto boss my idol

I enjoy my rest time on the cab or train and I actually also clear more work etc

Was a time when I really wanted to get a car cause of my Son. Ferrying him to childcare was tedious ( carrying a 7kg baby, the diaper bag and my work bag sometimes plus a bag of diapers) but went pass that stage and now he can walk all, I enjoy ferrying Him to school as we chat and hold hands. Sort of a bonding session daily

But also to be fair, I take tons of cab. Average around 800 to 900 a month on cab but my cab fare is all covered by my company lahhh. My Friend did said to me that much as my transport is covered, if I get a car, the car is mine forever. I disagree man...I think of the oil, insurance, maintenance, parking. I already sian ( I used to ride bike when I was younger).

But to each his own, I got friends also who see cars as a status and they are open about it. Happy can liao loh

Ok Talk too much. Here is my same watch almost daily

]

Just a few mths back I was quite serious into using grab and uber for all my transport needs. Until a friend told me a grab/uber driver picked her up in his BMW in his singlet and boxers. And insisted she sits in front. Just plain weird.

Driving in Singapore is a bitch partially due to the fact that cars are so expensive making them " status symbols" for many pple. drivers have the mentality that giving way means losing face. Furthermore all kinds of drivers, speeding lorrys/ good vehicles, road hoggers, tailgaters, blur so tongs that don't keep too their lane. In short driving is not enjoyable more of a chore. Of cos comfort wise it still beats unreliable public transport hands down. Rant over 😆😆

Yes giving way = losing face. Wtf is this logic?!? I do find driving a chore.

I agree, Singapore drivers are quite painful to watch sometimes.

No drive, no stress. :s13:

Absolutely. Painful to watch don't even describe it.

Cars dun even run forever. Scrap after 10yrs or keep paying a premium to extend it.
Only watches u can keep forever if you wanna.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.