Whitecamel

Back on the bracelet today

lSm0ADf.jpg

Henabi

no need chiong sua is already achievement unlocked bro! :D

In my reservist unit... as long as you are handicapped, not bai Ka not bai chu, not disabled... must know how to handle a SAR21 and know how to fire a SAR21

Bo bo also nvm

It's a form of self defense in war time.

cichlid

The images are so high res that you can zoom in on the Rolex GMT and see all the fine dust and dirt trapped between the crystal dome and the rotatable bezel

OMG!!!

Both bezels cannot rotate one, lol

gaoxing84

In my reservist unit... as long as you are handicapped, not bai Ka not bai chu, not disabled... must know how to handle a SAR21 and know how to fire a SAR21

Bo bo also nvm

It's a form of self defense in war time.

Huh? Self Defense? For yourself? Not protect the country at all cost??

Henabi

I am just an army clerk =(

Not noble officer or commando or guardsmen whereby they truly chiong sua and defend our singapore at all cost...

I can get the chance to fire real 5.56mm bullets alreday dream come true liao...

gaoxing84

I am just an army clerk =(

Not noble officer or commando or guardsmen whereby they truly chiong sua and defend our singapore at all cost...

I can get the chance to fire real 5.56mm bullets alreday dream come true liao...

Yes our army maybe a screw up sometimes
but everyone is a asset to the country no matter what if war happens.

army clerk, storeman, commando, guards, whitehorse etc.
all must fight to protect the country.

i am a storeman and when the time comes, i will pick up my rifle and use whatever SAF taught me to fight for my country and protect my loved ones because ain't nobody is ***** around with me and my homeland.

i guess you didn't learn much during your 2 or 2.5 years.

"..if not you, then who?.."

not patriotic or whatever but this is called the code of honour.

nvm, haha no need me niam here.

i rest my case haha

mai OT. pai seh

gaoxing84

Not familiar with vintage rolexes.

Are these chop carrot prices?

gGXdr

depends on what is being offered
box and papers in?

to be honest, you can't put a price on a vintage piece.
it can only be valued at what you're looking for.

you want a 6263 full box and papers - prepare to pay 6 figure.

you want glit printed sub - 5 figure anytime to 6 figure

really depends what you're looking for.

the condition of them looks good but beware, some dial or hands might be serviced dial and hands.

because usually put in the dark and kept it mint for too long, patina would have formed considering the age of the watch.

for instance,
$100,000 for big crown sub (such condition)
are you willing to pay? because this don't come easily.
http://www.lunaroyster.com/watches/1958-rolex-submariner-5510-big-crown
IMG_1396.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.