The Watch Thread - Part 10

gaoxing84

Fellows who wanna sell off their watches please avoid making "wts", "mwts" related posts in here... otherwise mod or admin may close off this watch thread.

Thanks and happy sharing your beautiful watches :)

Lolololoooool. Thread won't get close. Members will get infraction. Mai anyhow spread fear.

Henabi

Lolololoooool. Thread won't get close. Members will get infraction. Mai anyhow spread fear.

:s8: *thumbs up*

i'm very impress that you can represent the moderators and administrator of HWZ forums and speak on their behalf, even the type of actions they "will do" or "will not do".

of course, if it is 1 post maybe not... but continuously having 2, 3, 5, 10, 20, 50 posts of similar topic appearing in this thread... they will need to do what's necessary.

anyway, not fear. fear is too strong a word to use. its just a reminder; a gentle advice; a small note; P.S

cichlid

I use Adobe photoshop
casual editing I use pixlr n photoscape

Thanks. This weekend time to sit down and edit some photos

OOT a bit:

since you like taking tight portrait photos of your watches... can consider Samyang 85mm f/1.4 AS IF UMC, Zeiss Loxia 50mm f/2 or Zeiss Batis 85mm f1.8

don't really have the time in the last few years to go back in photography

bro, non of the 85mm portrait lenses is suitable to shoot watches as their MFD is about 80cm on average. The watch in the photo will be very small. Unless it is the Nikon 85mm macro lens. :)

colonelsoh

Eh skywatches can buy bo? After much contemplating btw Seiko and Orient.. i still like seiko rugged look :3

Anyone got lobang for Baby Tuna locally?

gaoxing84

:s8: *thumbs up*

i'm very impress that you can represent the moderators and administrator of HWZ forums and speak on their behalf, even the type of actions they "will do" or "will not do".

of course, if it is 1 post maybe not... but continuously having 2, 3, 5, 10, 20, 50 posts of similar topic appearing in this thread... they will need to do what's necessary.

anyway, not fear. fear is too strong a word to use. its just a reminder; a gentle advice; a small note; P.S

Still won't get closed. Here too long to know. This thread drives traffic. They won't close and risk the traffic to the forums.

I did not represent. I am stating a fact. More like you're the mod/admin that have to keep reminding people of such stuff lol.
Rolex thread also got shop "advertising" but nothing happens leh

Henabi for admin/mod!!! Need tell vijay liao. Will email him later.
I wonder if being a suck up will kena infract anot? Need to check.
Better stop stirring.

Henabi

bro, non of the 85mm portrait lenses is suitable to shoot watches as their MFD is about 80cm on average. The watch in the photo will be very small. Unless it is the Nikon 85mm macro lens. :)

Nikkor lens :eek: I can see my wallet running away now :s13:

last time in my company, I use to play with Pentax 70mm pancake lenses for portrait. not very common iirc, but somehow I love the way the images turn out. imo Canon 85mm f/1.8 USM is another good alternative to nikkor 85mm to take watch portraits

shorty07

Hehe. Got it at a not too bad price. I wanna try wearing it and sell to anyone who wants a good deal. Haha
But the blue is growing on me.

Yea the blue is very nice. Would hv gotten it if bracelet version is available. Too bad.

adrian_tango

beautiful watch.

any considerations to bring it back to Omega Service center for a good and well deserve spa treatment? ;)

Thanks for reminding me, was consider bringing it to Omega Service center for a good and well deserve spa treatment. :D

cichlid

Nikkor lens :eek: I can see my wallet running away now :s13:

last time in my company, I use to play with Pentax 70mm pancake lenses for portrait. not very common iirc, but somehow I love the way the images turn out. imo Canon 85mm f/1.8 USM is another good alternative to nikkor 85mm to take watch portraits

Watch portraits as in a portrait of a person wearing a watch?
Btw, Nikon 85mm macro f3.5 is an entry level lens.

snowver

Wah your cam very good leh. How close you can get to your watch depends on the minimum focusing distance of your lens. With your cam's megapixels, can do a lot of cropping right?

Most of the time, I use an Olympus EM10 with a 25mm lens; the minimum focusing distance is 25cm. The other setup is D700 with a 100mm macro lens.
My Olympus
16078323482_874a638cfb_k.jpg

I am also using EM10 with twin kit lens, 45mm f1.8 and 9-18mm. The quality in that small camera is really impressive. Glad to see so many bros in here interested in photography. Was a Nikon user before jumping to m43. However, I take all my watch pic with hand phone haha.

Here is my F91-W taken with Note 5 edited in mobile lightroom.

637REj.jpg

snowver

Great to see bros here also into photography. Think you guys must be also in Clubsnap. I used to be quite siao about photography and gears, just last year i bought the Leica Q when it launched. Solid camera, the best i have used throughout the many years i into photography. After my boy is borned, never used the camera much then i got sucked into world of watches and sold off all my gears to fund watches.

Left one Canon G7X to take occasional casual pics or for pics of items i posting on Carousell for sales.:s13:

Tried the Leica Q when it launched also. Almost pulled the trigger, but could not get over the fact that it is not a M. It is surprising light in the hand. After I got into watches this year, getting a M is an even more impossible task :s13::s13::s13:

guynextdoor80

Haha did it appreciate? I thought cameras will only depreciate in price once the models are out for awhile or when replacement models come out.

Leica Q :love::love::love:
love the grip, the dials, the looks and holy crap, everything about it!

Leica Q's price actually appreciated since the first few batches..hehe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.