The Watch Thread - Part 10

indigo22

can sic where you buy the strap? what material is it?

Shop name: watch trend
address: 10 Jurong East Street 12 Jurong East MRT Station

according to the back of the strap, the brand is "Paros" and the material is "Genuine Leather"

Henabi

er adjusted the color temperature to cooler colors, gave it a slight tint, decrease the shadows, increase the highlights by a bit..

or if you are using lightroom, i can share the preset with you :o

I use Adobe photoshop
casual editing I use pixlr n photoscape

Thanks. This weekend time to sit down and edit some photos

OOT a bit:
sony macro lens se beh the sexpensive :( dowan spend too much on such a niche lens :( maybe i go find alternatives hehe..

since you like taking tight portrait photos of your watches... can consider Samyang 85mm f/1.4 AS IF UMC, Zeiss Loxia 50mm f/2 or Zeiss Batis 85mm f1.8

don't really have the time in the last few years to go back in photography

guynextdoor80

Mine lasted nearly 45 hrs. If it stops, i will give it around 35 winds before wearing it.

Question to fellow oris sixtyfive owners. How long is ur power reserve? Ive read that it is abt 38hrs. But mine don last for 24hrs. Do i hv to wind it? Or i hv to wear it for a certain number of hrs straight to get the max power reserve.

guynextdoor80

Great to see bros here also into photography. Think you guys must be also in Clubsnap. I used to be quite siao about photography and gears, just last year i bought the Leica Q when it launched. Solid camera, the best i have used throughout the many years i into photography. After my boy is borned, never used the camera much then i got sucked into world of watches and sold off all my gears to fund watches.

Left one Canon G7X to take occasional casual pics or for pics of items i posting on Carousell for sales.:s13:

I use Adobe photoshop
casual editing I use pixlr n photoscape

Thanks. This weekend time to sit down and edit some photos

OOT a bit:

since you like taking tight portrait photos of your watches... can consider Samyang 85mm f/1.4 AS IF UMC, Zeiss Loxia 50mm f/2 or Zeiss Batis 85mm f1.8

indigo22

Shop name: watch trend
address: 10 Jurong East Street 12 Jurong East MRT Station

according to the back of the strap, the brand is "Paros" and the material is "Genuine Leather"

oh just to add on, unless you are getting the exact strap i got, dont bother going there...they dont have much selection and i reckon you are better off scrolling through carousell :o

90% of their "leather" straps are those alligator style, and their NATOs are very thin and flimsy (poor quality)

Henabi

Great to see bros here also into photography. Think you guys must be also in Clubsnap. I used to be quite siao about photography and gears, just last year i bought the Leica Q when it launched. Solid camera, the best i have used throughout the many years i into photography. After my boy is borned, never used the camera much then i got sucked into world of watches and sold off all my gears to fund watches.

Left one Canon G7X to take occasional casual pics or for pics of items i posting on Carousell for sales.:s13:

due to the nature of my previous job which was in video & photo production... used to take plenty of photographs for watch AD companies, their launch events , dinners, AD&D etc

gradually developed a craze abt photography. MS colour in AMK & SLS was my fav place on weekends

indigo22

OOT a bit:

in terms of minimum focusing distance, samyang is 1m, loxia is about 45cm? batis is about 70-80cm?

very far sia :s13: i try Fuji X70 or try getting those macro close-up filters hehe..

i suspect the cost of a Sony Macro lens, i can buy a second hand OMD EM10 and 25mm liao hahaha...anyway, once a while take nia la... :p

indigo22

Leica Q :love::love::love:
love the grip, the dials, the looks and holy crap, everything about it!

Leica Q's price actually appreciated since the first few batches..hehe

gaoxing84

Leica Q :love::love::love:
love the grip, the dials, the looks and holy crap, everything about it!

Leica Q's price actually appreciated since the first few batches..hehe

Lol canon 400D for 8 years before moving to 70D last year. Takes mainly travel photos. Got 3 canon lens,10-22mm, 17-50mm and 60mm macro (for taking watches and their dials, can already go up close).
I don't really edit my photos except to turn up the brightness and exposure if too dark or it looks too crappy

guynextdoor80

My fav shops are MS Colour and TK Foto. Used to patron SLR Revo quite frequently but the service become from bad to worse so i stop.

Once you have a baby, very hard to maintain the drive/energy/enthusiasm for photography. At least the hobby of watches dun need much effort on my part. Just need to wear can liao and everyday see on my wrist feels shiok.:s13: Won't feel like the watches are under utilised.

due to the nature of my previous job which was in video & photo production... used to take plenty of photographs for watch AD companies, their launch events , dinners, AD&D etc

gradually developed a craze abt photography. MS colour in AMK & SLS was my fav place on weekends

slow_mo

All the talk about camera and stuff... I only have a compact camera for use during overseas holiday. Most (almost all) of my photos are taken using my mobile phone. The mobile phones now take better photos than my old old digital camera that uses floppy disk!!!

Wonderful Wednesday... Be safe, the road is very wet!!!

gaoxing84

All the talk about camera and stuff... I only have a compact camera for use during overseas holiday. Most (almost all) of my photos are taken using my mobile phone. The mobile phones now take better photos than my old old digital camera that uses floppy disk!!!

http://i1288.photobucket.com/albums/b487/omwolslowmo/Watches/51A08152-BA0D-475B-B4E0-0ABD63202EB8_zps4i6dtdxv.jpg[/G][/URL][/QUOTE]

Floppy disk Haha don't bluff leh haha. Either it's film or SD card liao haha. Floppy disk only 1.44mb leh Hahaha
I came from film to cf/SD cards. If have floppy disk camera must share Haha I never see before.
But phones nowadays quite Satki already.
Compact market quite jialat

slow_mo

Floppy disk Haha don't bluff leh haha. Either it's film or SD card liao haha. Floppy disk only 1.44mb leh Hahaha
I came from film to cf/SD cards. If have floppy disk camera must share Haha I never see before.

Aiyah... You still young, that's why never see before... Google "Sony Mavica FD"

I used to have a super small camera (small by past standards) that uses a 8MB memory stick called Cybershot U.

reikizi

wu lah .. irrc .. it is sony brand ... in 90s .. Slow Mo jin satki .. 90s I still no lui to buy camera .. must borrow from fren .. :(

its those that use the small hard wan .... call 3.5 inch si bo ?? not those big wan

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.