The Watch Thread - Part 10

slow_mo

Wolf Watch Box on Massdrop. Anyone looking for a watch box? Comes in 5, 10 and 15.

Anyone wants to share shipping?

cloudwane

EL05003W-4.jpg

erm for this watch, the case diameter is 38.5mm....
my Seiko is 40.5mm and i already think its a small watch liao :eek:

anyone has actual hotdog wrist shot with this orient star?

PS: sorry i keep using image to reference this watch, just tt i think its hard to understand if i keep saying orient star EL05003W...hard to remember ah...got pic easier to reference :o

Yes I find the Orient small as well for my wrist. Forget to take wrist shot that day while at Big Time as I wanted to get this on that day itself. However after trying, give it up and bought the SARW019 which my wife indicated.

cloudwane

Hotdog Shots

Finally got home after work and open up the box:

5TLO2gV.jpg

Chino Watch threw in a nice cloth:

2kr0efQ.jpg

Hotdog Shot of SARW019

VESP0VN.jpg

Hotdog Shot of my daily beater previously:

UJFIAxZ.jpg

Lume Shots:

SARW019
AdBIzG8.jpg

OMEGA:
YHW8Zim.jpg

Steinhart Nav B Chrono II
CLFcVBJ.jpg

BTW, any bros can recommend some places to get leather straps (brown)?

PiPiChew

gaoxing84

I just went to rolex in Raffles City shopping center. Wanted to try out the new Daytona c and also to put my name in the waiting list. To my surprise she told me that the retail price is 16.5k but the selling price will be 25 to 26k. If you are keen, she will be able to get it quickly.

She also shared that for sub no date she can offer a 8% discount.. I think if you are really interested, 10% is really possible. AD discount is really not a top secret that everyone must hush hush and keep it to themselves. It depends on your relationship and how desperate they want to close the deal.

In fact last year I was offered a 5% discount for the ss Daytona in suntec Dickson...

Word........

iV3RsOn

Finally got home after work and open up the box:
5TLO2gV.jpg

Chino Watch threw in a nice cloth:

2kr0efQ.jpg

Hotdog Shot of SARW019

VESP0VN.jpg

Hotdog Shot of my daily beater previously:

UJFIAxZ.jpg

Lume Shots:

SARW019
AdBIzG8.jpg

OMEGA:
YHW8Zim.jpg

Steinhart Nav B Chrono II
CLFcVBJ.jpg

BTW, any bros can recommend some places to get leather straps (brown)?

very hairy hotdog... i like

babychimz

would it be fair to say that watches without second hands are for those too loaded and carefree to care about punctuality and counting the seconds?

iconic grail watches like the AP RO jumbo ultra thin, JLC reversos, etc lack a second hand.

which, of course, makes it difficult to set the time to the second and track it's accuracy, no?

the conundrum.....

Your theory definitely does not apply for me... i care about punctuality and DEFINITELY not loaded like the dai gors here!

thin bezel dress watches sized at 40mm wears huge! :eek:

just MHO...

I think quite ok leh! Here's a wrist shot of mine!

babychimz

Nice... very nice indeed!

Saw jomashop selling for 1495usd. Good price to hoot ?:o

Xie xie!
Do factor in shipping (i think US$100+) and gst 7%... But i think price still quite solid! I got mine preowned btw!

Me close shop liao lah, whacked 2 Steinharts in a week is considered quite chor for me. Me not satki AO in civil service. Maybe wait for end yr bonus. :crazy:

I opposite you bro! Shop 24/7 open! but not to buy... need to sell sell sell!

His post on the 2254 still upsets me :mad:

Agreed... this gx... make me rmbr this sad missed opportunity...

gaoxing84

I'm looking to get my first watch, get I get some advice from the pros here please.

http://i.imgur.com/wUdbOmf.png[/im]
[url]https://www.omegawatches.com/watches/seamaster/planet-ocean-600m/omega-co-axial-435-mm/21530442101001/[/url]

or

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/Su6b6oh.jpg[/IM]
[url]https://www.rolex.com/watches/submariner/m116610ln-0001.html[/url]

:o[/QUOTE]

Most will say the sub.
But if you like the PO. Then go for it.
If resell value don't matter.

rboyboy

I'm looking to get my first watch, get I get some advice from the pros here please.

or

:o

no need think liao!! SUB IS THE WAY TO GO!

Too long never read this thread liao, but has anyone here reviewed or even better, owned a Seiko SBDN028? It's a Prospex Solar Tuna, limited to Japan and only 3,000 pieces.

It's very beautiful from the pictures and the cost is low enough for me to own a Tuna, just that it's solar and not mechanical :D

Sent from GAGT using GAGT ya la already said liao using GAGT oei last warning ah already said using GAGT stop asking liao this is the last time I'm saying I'm using GAGT

i remember I poisoned bro rekizi (cant remember) to get one :s13:

coern

👍🏻

I suppose if watch sales slow down more due to the economy maybe our bargaining power will get better!

I just went to rolex in Raffles City shopping center. Wanted to try out the new Daytona c and also to put my name in the waiting list. To my surprise she told me that the retail price is 16.5k but the selling price will be 25 to 26k. If you are keen, she will be able to get it quickly.

She also shared that for sub no date she can offer a 8% discount.. I think if you are really interested, 10% is really possible. AD discount is really not a top secret that everyone must hush hush and keep it to themselves. It depends on your relationship and how desperate they want to close the deal.

In fact last year I was offered a 5% discount for the ss Daytona in suntec Dickson...

AyuReady

Here's mine
M86xBAp.jpg

QYDLI4y.jpg

dVmXP1q.jpg

Another watch for benchmark so u know my wrist size

MJIb3Oj.jpg

EL05003W-4.jpg

erm for this watch, the case diameter is 38.5mm....
my Seiko is 40.5mm and i already think its a small watch liao :eek:

anyone has actual hotdog wrist shot with this orient star?

PS: sorry i keep using image to reference this watch, just tt i think its hard to understand if i keep saying orient star EL05003W...hard to remember ah...got pic easier to reference :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.