The Watch Thread - Part 10

paul02

Where to get as mins hand is golden and very nice ?
Check site is white Colour.

Can advise

It's silver in colour. That's just a play on the light.

JZEkB9Kh.jpg

See how colour of the bezel looks in this photo. :s8:

slow_mo

yes.. first time see your teen titan nick...think you young guy :s13:

why teen titan ? not our era leh .. our era is 旋空小飞侠 , 闪电骑士 =:p

why why tell me why.......:s13::s13::s13::s13:

what is 旋空小飞侠 , 闪电骑士? *acting young*

I better 来无影去无踪…… before anyone knows my age!!!

reikizi

what is 旋空小飞侠 , 闪电骑士? *acting young*

I better 来无影去无踪…… before anyone knows my age!!!

slow mo .. mai keh keh lah ... I guess both our age is aga aga .. or ... sama sama wan .. :s13:.. :s13:

if you really know don't .. means u young time is satki ang mo kantang ... nothing to do with your age =:p

cyrenic

the 70s retro vibes is strong is this one.

but for crying out loud, lose the awkwardly angled date window! or at least put it in the 6 o'clock position for dial symmetry. what was the longines design team thinking?! :eek:
I was thinking how to read the date. :s12:

confusedboi

After a terrible week at work so glad its the weekend.

Hooted first titanium watch.
This is as large as my wrist can pull off.
The lightness of the watch contrast markedly from my other stainless steel watches.

2rfdeeg.jpg

63vtrn.jpg

paul02

The lightness of the watch contrast markedly from my other stainless steel watches.

2rfdeeg.jpg

63vtrn.jpg

Looks like you gave in and got it.

indigo22

63vtrn.jpg

i'm sorry but OMG more pics of your cute woof woof~! :love:

confusedboi

i'm sorry but OMG more pics of your cute woof woof~! :love:

Old picture from one and half years ago. Last time still had seiko blumo.

Thats when i realize watches with diameter 44mm and above are a no go for me.. Made worst by blumos 20mm lug width :eek:

352qiw3.jpg

indigo22

Old picture from one and half years ago. Last time still had seiko blumo.

Thats when i realize watches with diameter 44mm and above are a no go for me.. Made worst by blumos 20mm lug width :eek:

http://i57.tinypic.com/352qiw3.jpg[IMG][/QUOTE]

so cuteeee :love:

iV3RsOn

2rfdeeg.jpg

63vtrn.jpg

nice corgi

anigif_enhanced-buzz-24396-1377025973-8.gif

indigo22

EL05003W-4.jpg

erm for this watch, the case diameter is 38.5mm....
my Seiko is 40.5mm and i already think its a small watch liao :eek:

anyone has actual hotdog wrist shot with this orient star?

PS: sorry i keep using image to reference this watch, just tt i think its hard to understand if i keep saying orient star EL05003W...hard to remember ah...got pic easier to reference :o

estrangable

I just went to rolex in Raffles City shopping center. Wanted to try out the new Daytona c and also to put my name in the waiting list. To my surprise she told me that the retail price is 16.5k but the selling price will be 25 to 26k. If you are keen, she will be able to get it quickly.

She also shared that for sub no date she can offer a 8% discount.. I think if you are really interested, 10% is really possible. AD discount is really not a top secret that everyone must hush hush and keep it to themselves. It depends on your relationship and how desperate they want to close the deal.

In fact last year I was offered a 5% discount for the ss Daytona in suntec Dickson...

Ok lor. Those who wanna hoot sub. Can buy through gx. And if Rolex AD do not honour the discount, you can ask gx to top up the differences.

Anyway... for the rest of the new fellows here, Other dai gor in this watch threadd, like Yatto, iceflight, Oceania, paladium, strap god, Nakedtoes, jase07, TRT they do not openly share rolex AD discounts at all and they also don't guarantee the discounts at AD

Don't believe? Just do a forum search :)

Lunch time!
*peace out*

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.