McDs at East Coast so crowded
oE0EZzOl.jpg

Sent from OPPO X9009 using GAGT

PiPiChew

reikizi

Wahh sibeh swee la. The gold and black is just perfect.

I got nothing against Solar, in fact I love Solar watches. I now thinking between SBDN028 and SRP639. Someone selling on Carousell for $600, don't mind if I ask if where did you get yours and is it cheaper? Thanks! :D

Sent from GAGT using GAGT ya la already said liao using GAGT oei last warning ah already said using GAGT stop asking liao this is the last time I'm saying I'm using GAGT

black and gold swee... good for uncle like me ..:o .. the blue gold oso buay pai .. my fren wearing .. jin swee oso .. if I do not have 2 blue dial currently.. I tink I will get the blue gold

get this first ... sell out soon wan ... srp639 can wait ... later difficult to find ..the latest model .. sbdn029 (super limited 400 pcs) now already fried to SGD $1000 ++ liao

I got from Hongkong $525, hk selling this price .. friends gum gum in hk, ask him hoot for me .. he oso hoot blue gold ..:s13: .. $600 still ok .... last month I check all about $700 ++ .. bencoolen I oso go check .. all don't know :( ..

furryballs

Step 1 is probably how the European dealers get their watches to the grey dealers in SG. Not sure if it works for a consumer buying one watch - I've never had that option offered to me before.

However must say that I've only bought 3 watches in Europe before, so that's a small sample size...

2. As long as you wear the watch I think you're quite safe.

3. Yes. Maybe 5% to 10% less than what you can get at grey dealer in SG.

E.g. YeoKimChoy was selling at $8,800, I paid about 10% less.

Thanks for sharing!

PiPiChew

black and gold swee... good for uncle like me ..:o .. the blue gold oso buay pai .. my fren wearing .. jin swee oso .. if I do not have 2 blue dial currently.. I tink I will get the blue gold

get this first ... sell out soon wan ... srp639 can wait ... later difficult to find ..the latest model .. sbdn029 (super limited 400 pcs) now already fried to SGD $1000 ++ liao

I got from Hongkong $525, hk selling this price .. friends gum gum in hk, ask him hoot for me .. he oso hoot blue gold ..:s13: .. $600 still ok .... last month I check all about $700 ++ .. bencoolen I oso go check .. all don't know :( ..

Haiz wasted. I came to know about this Solar Tuna AFTER I came back from Tokyo :(

I should have scoured and hunted for it in every BIC and Yodabashi :s13:

Sent from GAGT using GAGT ya la already said liao using GAGT oei last warning ah already said using GAGT stop asking liao this is the last time I'm saying I'm using GAGT

sandwich

Overtime.. u compare both side by side.

U will kena suck into the abyss of the submariner..

The intricate design of the watch..

No doubt the well known rolex sub possessed such a simple design outlook..

But it some how managed to have this minimalistic feel that capture the very moment akin to how you 'fap' to someone hot..

This feeling..just this feeling alone will never be able to replicate by other driver watch..

Feelings like how you hold onto your very first gf hands, feelings like how you had your first fapping and jizzing experience, feelings like how you bloody can't wait to gtfo from school on the dot, feelings like how you meet your best bros after school to have lunch or bowling or ogling at girls.

Even though there are many homage to it but still none can be compared to the legendary rolex sub..

Disclaimer:

All feelings and thoughts mentioned above are all solely based on my personal opinions. I will not assume any responsibility for potential loss or damage or even death if the above said feelings are not felt or experience by new rolex sub buyers after reading the above thoughts and feelings.

Bah... I'm just bullshi**ing.

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

wow you say until like that, the choice is clear. Many sub suppporters here :D

bruccancer

I believe this is a 1969 Cal 861 Speedy according to my step dad who scored this from ebay. Changed the caseback to a open one and the bezel too (Kept original parts).
dCmEUJR.jpg

0wdH8Qf.jpg

gaoxing84

I believe this is a 1969 Cal 861 Speedy according to my step dad who scored this from ebay. Changed the caseback to a open one and the bezel too (Kept original parts).
http://i.imgur.com/dCmEUJR.jpg[/ig]
[img]http://i.imgur.com/0wdH8Qf.jpg[/ig][/QUOTE]

where is the bezel from?
why don't want use the Original one.

snowver

Feelings like how you hold onto your very first gf hands, feelings like how you had your first fapping and jizzing experience, feelings like how you bloody can't wait to gtfo from school on the dot, feelings like how you meet your best bros after school to have lunch or bowling or ogling at girls.

:s8: :s8: :s8:

estrangable

It's not very likely u will find a sub in Germany or France. You have to call individual shops before hand to check and ask if you can reserve

Going Germany or France in oct. Probably will get a watch there... Still deciding between a sub ND and a 15300. More keen on the sub ND as I'm more likely to wear it daily than the 15300.

Anyways few questions:
1) I read online that the dealer can actually sell the watch as export, so I dun pay the VAT upfront. Catch is that they need to swipe my credit card for the VAT amount, and if I dun complete the export procedures (customs chop and mail back the paperwork), they will charge the amount on the credit card.
Anyone got experience on this? Am I better claiming vat refunds in cash at airport?

2) bring back wear the watch, and ask my friend bring the box in separately, if my friend kenna check at ica and found an empty watch box, is it okay for him? Against law?

3) generally the prices will be cheaper factoring in vat refunds?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.