The Watch Thread - Part 10

pwillie

Going Germany or France in oct. Probably will get a watch there... Still deciding between a sub ND and a 15300. More keen on the sub ND as I'm more likely to wear it daily than the 15300.

Anyways few questions:
1) I read online that the dealer can actually sell the watch as export, so I dun pay the VAT upfront. Catch is that they need to swipe my credit card for the VAT amount, and if I dun complete the export procedures (customs chop and mail back the paperwork), they will charge the amount on the credit card.
Anyone got experience on this? Am I better claiming vat refunds in cash at airport?

2) bring back wear the watch, and ask my friend bring the box in separately, if my friend kenna check at ica and found an empty watch box, is it okay for him? Against law?

3) generally the prices will be cheaper factoring in vat refunds?

1. Claim at airport, I don't want to risk on the piece of envelope getting mishandled somewhere along the way..by post somemore.
2. Wear the watch, check in the box, mail back the receipts, ok I'm joking on mailing back the receipts
3. Generally yes.

reikizi

Haiz wasted. I came to know about this Solar Tuna AFTER I came back from Tokyo :(

I should have scoured and hunted for it in every BIC and Yodabashi :s13:

Sent from GAGT using GAGT ya la already said liao using GAGT oei last warning ah already said using GAGT stop asking liao this is the last time I'm saying I'm using GAGT
Ok lah, luckily still have... Imagine you found out this series then cannot find ... That then is um dui...

I oso heng , got richie boyboy post ...if not I oso miss the boat liao...

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

reikizi

After swimming
mzDLwy4l.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

AyuReady

Went gnomon to check out the Auntie er I mean watch. Saw the bronze ocean quite nice esp the on with green bezel.

The case and leather strap is good but the dial and needles dun appeal to me. Pretty nice price. 700 plus after some discount

cokiee

Anyways few questions:
1) I read online that the dealer can actually sell the watch as export, so I dun pay the VAT upfront. Catch is that they need to swipe my credit card for the VAT amount, and if I dun complete the export procedures (customs chop and mail back the paperwork), they will charge the amount on the credit card.
Anyone got experience on this? Am I better claiming vat refunds in cash at airport?

Whats the concern with getting back cash at the airport though? Stuck with EUR?

Book out lo! Can only get to see this guy on the weekends :(

Goodness this is really growing on me - is the black naturally so matte in colour?

This thread really is poison!

Whats the concern with getting back cash at the airport though? Stuck with EUR?

Goodness this is really growing on me - is the black naturally so matte in colour?

This thread really is poison!

Yup! Every aspect of this watch is matte. Gives it a very cool, stealth look. Even the ceramic bezel is matte! This watch defines understated luxury. I love it to bits!

Thai_Rak_Thai

Good news. I'm alive and survived Munich chaos

So today I went to an AD who sold Nomos stuff to get a strap. EUR80. You can also order online. Shipping is free I think. Tax refund at airport too

What is great is that it comes with pin buckle too for all straps , so not that pricey

AyuReady

Good to know u were safe!

What happened in Munich?

So today I went to an AD who sold Nomos stuff to get a strap. EUR80. You can also order online. Shipping is free I think. Tax refund at airport too

What is great is that it comes with pin buckle too for all straps , so not that pricey

reikizi

:love: the vintage dome on this watch!!! HAGSE!

the dome is swee ...:love: .... always love watches with dome

Good news !! make me so....so... worried ... thinking what happen to you ... why so long never post........ (gam tong buey ??!! wu present bo ?? :D)

remember to hoot something now so that you always remember what happen today and to celebrate you being safe and sound

this idea ho bo ? :s12: ..btw strap not counted =:p

slow_mo

Good news !! make me so....so... worried ... thinking what happen to you ... why so long never post........ (gam tong buey ??!! wu present bo ?? :D)

remember to hoot something now so that you always remember what happen today and to celebrate you being safe and sound

this idea ho bo ? :s12: ..btw strap not counted =:p

A "I survived the Munich shooting" watch!?! Great idea.

TRT MTL HFTL NPNT!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.