VXjGthT.gif

TeenTitan01

yes.. first time see your teen titan nick...think you young guy :s13:

why teen titan ? not our era leh .. our era is 旋空小飞侠 , 闪电骑士 =:p

why why tell me why.......:s13::s13::s13::s13:

how old?

how about NS time use M16S1 era (vs SAR21 now), television RTS(radio television singapore/SBC (Singapore broadcasting corp) era (vs Mediacorp), brushing teeth during primary school is whole class squat by a drain to do, marine parade/ang mo kio is considered "new" estate. etc, etc?!!! :eek:

TeenTitan01

After a terrible week at work so glad its the weekend.

Hooted first titanium watch.
This is as large as my wrist can pull off.
The lightness of the watch contrast markedly from my other stainless steel watches.

2rfdeeg.jpg

63vtrn.jpg

what a cute corgi! :love:

watch is nice too!

TeenTitan01

EL05003W-4.jpg

erm for this watch, the case diameter is 38.5mm....
my Seiko is 40.5mm and i already think its a small watch liao :eek:

anyone has actual hotdog wrist shot with this orient star?

PS: sorry i keep using image to reference this watch, just tt i think its hard to understand if i keep saying orient star EL05003W...hard to remember ah...got pic easier to reference :o

dress watch is not to wear big.

TeenTitan01

Finally got home after work and open up the box:

5TLO2gV.jpg

Chino Watch threw in a nice cloth:

2kr0efQ.jpg

Hotdog Shot of SARW019

VESP0VN.jpg

Hotdog Shot of my daily beater previously:

UJFIAxZ.jpg

Lume Shots:

SARW019
AdBIzG8.jpg

OMEGA:
YHW8Zim.jpg

Steinhart Nav B Chrono II
CLFcVBJ.jpg

BTW, any bros can recommend some places to get leather straps (brown)?

love your electric blue seamaster! :love:

thinking of letting go? also got any lobang for the seamaster gmt great white? thanks!

TeenTitan01

TeenTitan01

How did you choose the sub over PO? The PO seems to have better specs, 600m, 60hours and looks more edgy. Sub looks more classic and the brand reputation better? :o

in 2 words: value retention.

"a watch is worth what you can go out and sell it for" - tom bolt (watch dealer).

a sub has better resale, better brand recognition, a higher status symbol, proven movement longevity & accuracy (new Rolexes are +/- 2 sec a day with 5 year warranty and a 10 year service interval).

300m is already more than you need, even if you're a commercial diver. lugging around a heavy chunk of metal rated at 600m does not make sense unless you like the weight. if you really need a higher depth rating, go for the rolex sea dweller 4000 (1220m) which weighs less than the PO, is less thick & chunky and more elegant.

TeenTitan01

Was at the mall yesterday and took a couple of shots of the real DW :s13:
28199439470_f6b07feb75_k.jpg

28450223336_d0b820bcc7_k.jpg

And these Diesel watches, they seem to have a continuous lume mode.
27866805923_df02f7026b_k.jpg

lovely shots... but DW watches are still anathema as far as i'm concerned. overpriced cheap Chinese quartz has no place in any self-respecting and well-informed watch lover's collection.

TeenTitan01

Going Germany or France in oct. Probably will get a watch there... Still deciding between a sub ND and a 15300. More keen on the sub ND as I'm more likely to wear it daily than the 15300.

Anyways few questions:
1) I read online that the dealer can actually sell the watch as export, so I dun pay the VAT upfront. Catch is that they need to swipe my credit card for the VAT amount, and if I dun complete the export procedures (customs chop and mail back the paperwork), they will charge the amount on the credit card.
Anyone got experience on this? Am I better claiming vat refunds in cash at airport?

2) bring back wear the watch, and ask my friend bring the box in separately, if my friend kenna check at ica and found an empty watch box, is it okay for him? Against law?

3) generally the prices will be cheaper factoring in vat refunds?

mail back the packaging to yourself?

can't help you on the rest, bro...

also:

xLMkiTS.gif

:D

TeenTitan01

yes bro, yeah .. I got one ... solar is good too .. ecozilla oso solar ... not all mechanical is good and not all solar are bad :D

as a tuna for this price point, its a HFTL watch liao .. :s12:

wah gatchaman! my boyhood cartoon!

TeenTitan01

Overtime.. u compare both side by side.

U will kena suck into the abyss of the submariner..

The intricate design of the watch..

No doubt the well known rolex sub possessed such a simple design outlook..

But it some how managed to have this minimalistic feel that capture the very moment akin to how you 'fap' to someone hot..

This feeling..just this feeling alone will never be able to replicate by other driver watch..

Feelings like how you hold onto your very first gf hands, feelings like how you had your first fapping and jizzing experience, feelings like how you bloody can't wait to gtfo from school on the dot, feelings like how you meet your best bros after school to have lunch or bowling or ogling at girls.

Even though there are many homage to it but still none can be compared to the legendary rolex sub..

Disclaimer:

All feelings and thoughts mentioned above are all solely based on my personal opinions. I will not assume any responsibility for potential loss or damage or even death if the above said feelings are not felt or experience by new rolex sub buyers after reading the above thoughts and feelings.

Bah... I'm just bullshi**ing.

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

that's how I feel about my omega 2254.50! dare I say it's even better than a sub cos this watch with a cult following has no risk of imitation or homages and feature-for-feature matches the sub (except the inhouse movement) - at least for the pre-ceramic/maxi dial ref 14060/14060m and 16610 but with an even better milled clasp that closes flushed without the el-cheapo stamped metal rolex clasp & "rolex rattle"... and is even better value for money at a quarter of the price.

:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.