The Watch Thread - Part 10

indigo22

I like it not due to brand. In fact its the minimalism. I dun fancy gadgets watch-type.

heeh share with you some a watch brand which i think defines the word, minimalism..

nms-039-nomos-glashutte-tangomat-datum-602.jpg

Nomos-Orion-38-7.jpg

Nomos-Metro-38-Date-3.jpg

TeenTitan01

I know they are not exactly worthy of a comparison since they are different but I'm torn between Seiko SKX007 and SRP639. I can't decide. Which is more value for money and sturdy? Also, how much does they cost over at K2? Thanks!

currently the skx007 cannot stop seconds (hacking) and cannot wind cos it's still using the 7s26 movement.

the srp639 (which I have) has the 4r36 movement which can hack & wind.

skx007 iconic design. srp639 tuna monster is also nice.

your choice. your call.

or...

<insert tony stark gif here> :D

indigo22

Your poison more poisonous than me :eek: Dunnoe if lewissac pocket deep enough or not :s13:

we know still discussing about the watch he wanna buy meh ? tot we recommend seikos etc liao :eek:

share the brand nia ma :( who knows maybe his pocket deeper den Atlantic ocean leh :(

cyrenic

we know still discussing about the watch he wanna buy meh ? tot we recommend seikos etc liao :eek:

share the brand nia ma :( who knows maybe his pocket deeper den Atlantic ocean leh :(

If he can buy as present for friend, I want to be his friend. :s13:

lewissac

Haha decided I will get influenced by the forumer here to ditch DW and go for cheapo Casio. :D

gaoxing84

XMMs and XDDs look at Nomos sure agree.

Club is copy Timex. :s13:

This shows how ignorant they are. They buy dw is alr lol.
Anyway they attack different market la.
DW for students. I see young working adult wear dw I always lol.
Pls

lewissac

This shows how ignorant they are. They buy dw is alr lol.
Anyway they attack different market la.
DW for students. I see young working adult wear dw I always lol.
Pls

Eh, I still "young" working adult leh... :s11:

Still wearing Swatch that was given by my mum since 2001. :(

Currently on Mi Band 2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.