The Watch Thread - Part 10

a562140

if you like blue. 2 of the best blue poison.

timetapestry_raphael_too_Audemars_Piguet_RO_15202_15_zps1e170d4d.jpg

5712hres.jpg

2 of the more unaffordable for sure, but its going to be hard to get everyone to agree they are the "best"

gaoxing84

Thanks for sharing your journey! Its a really exciting ride. From tudor to two rolexes!!! I must say your pictures of the black bay almost made me buy it over my real goal which is the SubC date. I believe lots of the brother here will agree with me. It started the bb craze. Really see bb left and right. Even seanie also bought it!!!!! Still cannot believe sia!!!!:eek:

Then must admire your flipping skills. Really another lvl. I can never see myself buying and selling watches like you, but good that it works for you.You must teach bro kashix how to do it. :s12:

Hope to see your AP RO soon ah. BBB MTL :s13:
Flipping not Everytime win one. Gotta see price and timing.
Anyway I lost quite abit too.
No AP RO till I spot a good deal. Black dial or blue dial. anyhow also need 15k for preowned. Not sure if it will suit my style anot. Damn bling and atas.
In the meantime
Here's a old speedy. Undying love for patina. Sold my modern speedy for this sweet piece
92DAB8A0-6876-4F0F-A9B2-2961AA4E01ED_zpsxguhtjmv.jpg

gaoxing84

The bbb omg ..... The watch that got me passionate about watches again. Damn good. Saw the John Mayer review also. They call this the John Mayer black Bay hahaha! The old one really nicer, smiley 3 liner and the rose with a short production period. Nice hoot! Bro can pm how much you got it for for the bbb?

$3980 iirc.
Now you wanna find also hard. Mostly sold out.
Can try carousell. There's a couple for cheap.

snowver

When the deal come i m sure you will hoot ;)

Vintage are nice but i know too little about them. Dun dare to buy. :s34:

Flipping not Everytime win one. Gotta see price and timing.
Anyway I lost quite abit too.
No AP RO till I spot a good deal. Black dial or blue dial. anyhow also need 15k for preowned. Not sure if it will suit my style anot. Damn bling and atas.
In the meantime
Here's a old speedy. Undying love for patina. Sold my modern speedy for this sweet piece
92DAB8A0-6876-4F0F-A9B2-2961AA4E01ED_zpsxguhtjmv.jpg

cichlid

A few pages back, someone mentioned upcoming baby blue tuna, any photos?

reikizi

so today topic is blue... 蓝 right ? I oso have 蓝 :o .. my 蓝 not as satki as the other bros here .. but still can work and trustworthy ...:o

my 蓝 kym ?? =:p :s13::s13::s13:

AyuReady

Maybe is a visual marker to let layman know this is the version with new movement.

Anyway the second hand is short, if we change to longer one, will it affect the accuracy due to more weight required to be pushed by the movement? If not seems simple to overcome it.

Love everything. Except that cheesy red top on seconds hand which kills it all. Srsly?!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.