The Watch Thread - Part 10

Local uni doesn't mean anything, it's just a school for the slightly better better students (academically). The best will go to Ivy League, so Nothing great. But for TT to say I won't amount to much? I think that's taking things a little too far

Turbo-lised

I 88. Not 84. I spend thrift. No good don't follow me.
I no savings. Hahaha
I am gonna regret but my age now. Knn don't enjoy now. Got other commitments really is cannot play all these kind liao.

ya, i know you are 88, saw it a quite sometime back in the thread
and i am real close to 88 :o
savings have but in Singapore, savings are gone in a second, not even a minute :(

but still i love my seikos :o

cyrenic

Watches do not show that you are rich when you are in the high circle, everyone can afford it and it's whether they'll buy or not, most will have.. going further, a Bungalow may be $20m today and if you can buy that, whats a few millions in watches or cars, and it never ends, the higher you go, the more humble you will be, because to the next guy the same $20m could just be a leisure yacht. Buy at your level, because you buy to enjoy, of course to many to show off as well. And the most stupid one, to show off to those less than you? to boost own ego? When you meet a guy that's up there already, it just takes a few minutes and he knows what status you probably are .
I'm probably the oldest guy here, but I started from zero and not from rich family, reach out and grab your dreams young people!

Such a contrast. :s13:

Turbo-lised

Local uni doesn't mean anything, it's just a school for the slightly better better students (academically). The best will go to Ivy League, so Nothing great. But for TT to say I won't amount to much? I think that's taking things a little too far

i thought you are out of the thread already? :s11:

cyrenic

Because success in life is dependent on all sorts of things, beyond paper qualifications.

Attitude, EQ, to name a few.. If you so easily stir by a random bunch of "uncles" on forum... Wa lau.. Work how? Or if you do business how?

TeenTitan01

Lol I don't need to prove anything to you, but let me state that I'm not a car valet. And just so you know, my other part time jobs just require to stand there and smile and I get paid $25-30. Telling me I won't amount to much in life while I'm doing well in a LOCAL uni and I have support from my parents and their friends? I'd be surprised if you're right.

you're one self-absorbed egotistical little twerp aren't you, part-time car valet. but hey in the interbutts, i can also be god, so that makes me bigger than you, small boy! ;) :s13:

fyi, uni grads are a dime a dozen. your generation got pwn by the pap gahmen cos now bang sai chua from degree mills get you through the door to IDA - but only if you're a foreigner.

local uni want to yaya papaya? pui! unless you're magna cum laude from ivy league or double firsts from oxbridge, you've no ground to boast.

oh and one more thing: reneging on your promise to gtfo our this thread so fast? yeah, another proof why you're a NO integrity slimeball butthurt victim mentality strawberry scumbag who won't amount to much in life.

cyrenic

I 88. Not 84. I spend thrift. No good don't follow me.
I no savings. Hahaha
I am gonna regret but my age now. Knn don't enjoy now. Got other commitments really is cannot play all these kind liao.

Wa your forum name misleading sio.

You so young! :s22:

cyrenic

oh and one more thing: reneging on your promise to gtfo our this thread so fast? yeah, another proof why you're a NO integrity slimeball butthurt victim mentality strawberry scumbag who won't amount to much in life.

Actually I also got hissy fit when I first came in here..

Sorry pwillie for being so sensitive. :s22:

petshopboys

Noob about watch hence would like to seek some advice
I'm planning to get an Omega watch- constellation series for my wife next month as a birthday gift.
Is there any price difference from Omega Boutique and Hourglass and Sincere?

you're one self-absorbed egotistical little twerp aren't you, part-time car valet. but hey in the interbutts, i can also be god, so that makes me bigger than you, small boy! ;) :s13:

fyi, uni grads are a dime a dozen. your generation got pwn by the pap gahmen cos now bang sai chua from degree mills get you through the door to IDA - but only if you're a foreigner.

local uni want to yaya papaya? pui! unless you're magna cum laude from ivy league or double firsts from oxbridge, you've no ground to boast.

I wasn't boasting, I was just defending against your accusation of me not going to amount to much

slow_mo

I'm planning to get an Omega watch- constellation series for my wife next month as a birthday gift.

Boutique less discount.

Retail price will be the same but you can get more discount from places like hourglass and sincere

TeenTitan01

walk in like you own the shop. demand best price/max discount but be prepared to pay in hard cash (show them you already have the 1k notes). pull trigger once you research the best price. times now are bad and the SAs are desperate to meet their sales quotas. i'm sure you'll make your wife very happy. cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.