The Watch Thread - Part 10

gaoxing84

from my buyer's POV, even at $3,100 I feel is over-priced.

I think it only depends how much you value the watch.
Mint condition. Good box and papers + recently service. 3.1k isn't that bad.
Maybe can Nego 2.9k.
Done.

ok, you work part-time as a car valet. i geddit. what i DON'T GET is your sneakiness trying to imply you/your family own the merc you drive.

c'mon lah, be open with what you do. have integrity. i despise sneakiness!

Lol I don't work as a part time valet. Far from it... And in any case, I never ever said I owned one, I just said I had experience driving them. And honestly who in the world would buy all the merc models out there just to try? LOL but you're right we don't have a merc, we prefer Audi. Lol.
Anyway, I'm no longer gonna post in this thread or view this thread anymore. Too much toxic from guys like you who can't stand younger people having nice things

Turbo-lised

For those who mod DD glass for turtle, how the feeling?

Shiok or got remorse ? Wondering as I can't visualize. The turtle seems very good already. Hehe maybe spurge on strap, any idea how many mm?

i personally feel that it got nicer and it is more easy to read the time :s13: maybe this is just my perspective luh..
but if i were to choose, i would go for strap first then this DD ! :o

Nice, like the golden.

Thank you very much hahaha but i see many getting PADI making me itchy too :s22:

22 mm... Go buy more straps!!! I don't feel like doing the DD mod cos I might go diving (into the kids pool) in my PADI Turtle.

Does changing to DD really affect the water resist?

Thinking of doing the DD mod tmr leh. But I scared water resistance will become obsolete. Will washing the watch under tap water be fine?

Not too sure about the water resist leh, want to find out more about it too HAHA :s11:

knightcover

Ok me will help rep the rest.

Kthxbye.

Lol I don't work as a part time valet. Far from it... And in any case, I never ever said I owned one, I just said I had experience driving them. And honestly who in the world would buy all the merc models out there just to try? LOL but you're right we don't have a merc, we prefer Audi. Lol.
Anyway, I'm no longer gonna post in this thread or view this thread anymore. Too much toxic from guys like you who can't stand younger people having nice things

cyrenic

You've got issues if you start referring to yourself in the plural. :s13:

Next time you start work, if people also treat you the same way, I say "I told you so" first. I guess you can keep company hopping and claiming all of them stink la. :(

Have a good life!

P.S. I'm not much older than you hor.

TeenTitan01

part-time car valet, you've been called out by me! not because you're a part-time car valet, but because you're one slimey scum bag pretending to be something you're not and acting the spoilt brat strawberry that you are with the despicable victim mentality. I'm calling you out on this. and let me state categorically that you won't amount to much in life if you don't self-reflect on your failings and correct your defects. please gtfo of this thread because folks here don't take kindly to people with no integrity!

You've got issues if you start referring to yourself in the plural. :s13:

Next time you start work, if people also treat you the same way, I say "I told you so" first. I guess you can keep company hopping and claiming all of them stink la. :(

Have a good life!

Admit it, you guys are bullies. Anyway I'm gonna enjoy my purchasing of my big pilot

knightcover

TT bro, hard truth ish hard!!! :vijayadmin:

part-time car valet, you've been called out by me! not because you're a part-time car valet, but because you're one slimey scum bag pretending to be something you're not and acting the spoilt brat strawberry that you are with the despicable victim mentality. I'm calling you out on this. and let me state categorically that you won't amount to much in life if you don't self-reflect on your failings and correct your defects. please gtfo of this thread because folks here don't take kindly to people with no integrity!

Turbo-lised

For those who are enquiring about whether K2 DD have AR coating

For this, I am not too sure how to check it, but i can see that there is blue reflecting color on the glass, is it consider AR coating? :s11:

gaoxing84

I think it's the way you present yourself that pissed everyone off but hope to see you soon with more Satki watches.
Goodluck in life bruh

pwillie

Before you go can let me know which part time job pays 30 bucks? :o

TeenTitan01

Ok!

We bully you, please don't cry. :(

Very sorry to have hurt your feelings, and.. Enjoy your Big Pilot hor.

bro cyrenic, ignore that pathetic strawberry lah. waste of bandwidth nia. scumbag slimeball like him deserves to kena hantum kuat kuat left, right & centre. kena exposed liao still try to weasel his way out. uni student some more? pui! see such scumbag no up! :s8:

reikizi

ok !! bo lau bo sang bo kiam eng :D

gaoxing84

For those who are enquiring about whether K2 DD have AR coating

For this, I am not too sure how to check it, but i can see that there is blue reflecting color on the glass, is it consider AR coating? :s11:

Yes. That is AR

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.